ciahcra
post Mar 7 2013, 02:42 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

YTLPOWR

YTLPOWR Weekly chart

Forming wedge, with bullish divergence btw price and RSI, indicating strength. I suspect accumulation.

Same goes to the 'anak', YTLPOWR-WB

YTLPOWR-WB

Broke the down trendline with exceptionally high volume, couple with bullish divergence in RSI, and triple bottom formation. Strong support could be seen at 0.36-0.37

Anyone care to highlight the fundamental of this counter? If I'm not mistaken, they are not paying interim dividend for the first time in 5 years, which could mean their cash pile is increasing, and create speculation that they might be taken private, or will use the cash for future investment.
Boon3
post Mar 7 2013, 03:05 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Mar 7 2013, 02:42 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, they are not paying interim dividend for the first time in 5 years, which could mean their cash pile is increasing, and create speculation that they might be taken private, or will use the cash for future investment.
Some views from me. tongue.gif

Yes, they are not paying any interim dividend. I bet this had pissed many off and would explain the poor share performance the past 2 months.
Yes, cash pile increased but one should take into consideration that total borrowings is also huge.

The private issue. Ytl Cement was taken private via share swap and speculation is if YTL would taken YTLP private, it would be via a share swap also.
IINM YTL Cement's share swap offer wasn't generous and I doubt if YTLP is taken private, YTL would be generous.

Me? I would give this a pass. tongue.gif

yhtan
post Mar 7 2013, 03:35 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 7 2013, 03:05 PM)

Yes, they are not paying any interim dividend. I bet this had pissed many off and would explain the poor share performance the past 2 months.
Yes, cash pile increased but one should take into consideration that total borrowings is also huge.

The private issue. Ytl Cement was taken private via share swap and speculation is if YTL would taken YTLP private, it would be via a share swap also.
IINM YTL Cement's share swap offer wasn't generous and I doubt if YTLP is taken private, YTL would be generous.

Me? I would give this a pass.  tongue.gif
Good view from TA by Ciahcra, look like privatization is around the corner based on his analysis.

But from YTL view, why would they privatize its subsidiary which in net debt of RM13bil+- hmm.gif
I recalled YTL Cement is in net cash position when they privatize it, but YTL Power is in opposite situation icon_idea.gif

mabsandcals
post Mar 7 2013, 03:41 PM

333 posts

ooo

Top futures broker, apologies the edge hard to copy and paste

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...res-broker.html

This post has been edited by mabsandcals: Mar 7 2013, 03:42 PM
Boon3
post Mar 7 2013, 03:55 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 7 2013, 03:35 PM)

I was wondering when you will come and post a comment on your favourite stock....... tongue.gif
rivacordex
post Mar 7 2013, 04:11 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(mabsandcals @ Mar 7 2013, 03:41 PM)
ooo

Top futures broker, apologies the edge hard to copy and paste

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...res-broker.html
Use Mozilla Firefox, and disable the JavaScript which is causing you to fail to open new windows, copy and paste etc. as follows:

1. Tools (Alt-T) >> Options >> Content
2. On "Enable Javascript" (you can keep it ticked) select "Advanced"
3. In the popup of "Advanced JavaScript Settings". " Allow script to: untick "Disable or replace context menu"

Happy copy and pasting etc.! smile.gif
mabsandcals
post Mar 7 2013, 04:21 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(rivacordex @ Mar 7 2013, 04:11 PM)
Use Mozilla Firefox, and disable the JavaScript which is causing you to fail to open new windows, copy and paste etc. as follows:

1. Tools (Alt-T) >> Options >> Content
2. On "Enable Javascript" (you can keep it ticked) select "Advanced"
3. In the popup of "Advanced JavaScript Settings". " Allow script to: untick "Disable or replace context menu"

Happy copy and pasting etc.! smile.gif
Many thanks

doesnt work for chrome ? sorry im for bugging

oops ok got it

here

http://www.thewindowsclub.com/disable-java...e-firefox-opera

This post has been edited by mabsandcals: Mar 7 2013, 04:27 PM
ciahcra
post Mar 7 2013, 04:30 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 7 2013, 03:05 PM)

Me? I would give this a pass.  tongue.gif
Yeah huge debt, hence not making sense to privatise it. And YTL are known to be not generous, either in dividend or privatisation. Let see what they have up their sleeves, and whether the action are justified by the price action tongue.gif
ciahcra
post Mar 7 2013, 04:31 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

Anyway if RSI goes above 50, i might consider taking position tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ciahcra: Mar 7 2013, 04:32 PM
mabsandcals
post Mar 7 2013, 04:33 PM

333 posts

News Highlight Petronas proposes RM27b dividend for Fed Govt
Business & Markets 2013
Written by Lee Wen Ai of theedgemalaysia.com
Thursday, 07 March 2013 16:25

KUALA LUMPUR (March 7): The board of directors of Petronas has proposed a tax-exempt final dividend RM27 billion in respect of the financial year ended 31 Dec 2012 for its only shareholder -- the Federal Government.

At a press conference today, reporters were told that Petroliam Nasional Bhd’s (Petronas) net profit after tax in 2012 declined 14% year-on-year to RM59.1 billion from RM68.7 billion in FY2011, while revenue rose 1% to RM291 billion from RM288.5 billion.

The dividend proposed, in accordance with Section 84 of the Petroleum (Income Tax) Act, 1967, in respect of the financial year in 2012, will be tabled for shareholders' approval at the forthcoming annual general meeting.

FUH tong money to gomen shocking.gif
yhtan
post Mar 7 2013, 04:34 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 7 2013, 03:55 PM)
I was wondering when you will come and post a comment on your favourite stock....... tongue.gif
Ah Boon Gor,

Boon3
post Mar 7 2013, 04:34 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Mar 7 2013, 04:31 PM)
Anyway if RSI goes above 50, i might consider taking position tongue.gif
I am looking at Incken right now.
tongue.gif
mabsandcals
post Mar 7 2013, 04:37 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 7 2013, 04:34 PM)
tongue.gif
interesting drool.gif

Boon3
post Mar 7 2013, 04:44 PM

15,942 posts

Can buy ah? tongue.gif
mabsandcals
post Mar 7 2013, 04:47 PM

333 posts

tech rebound jor wor.. maybe see tomorrow got upper leg kua IMHO
ciahcra
post Mar 7 2013, 05:08 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 7 2013, 04:34 PM)
tongue.gif
thank you for highlighting....I'm gonna closely monitor this one now tongue.gif

not that I fancy YTL or anything,

But I detect same pattern in this counter as in Tenaga in 2011, and MISC last year.....

share price everyday down, these two companies making losses every quarter, people cursing here and there laugh.gif

but the downward momentum were getting slower, there was divergence btw price action and indicator

same story with YTL now lor....the fundamental did not support the counter, you, yhtan, even me also kinda hate it at the moment tongue.gif

but price action might tell different story

maybe 3rd time charm, or maybe a new lesson for me, who knows?

of course, there are failed cases also, MAS is a perfect example, and I lost money there. But it's a money well spent for the lesson that I got.

MAS never broke it's weekly down trendline. So those triangle/wedge pattern, they are biased towards their function as a continuation pattern, not reversal.

This post has been edited by ciahcra: Mar 7 2013, 05:35 PM
Boon3
post Mar 7 2013, 06:17 PM

15,942 posts

ciahcra: Thinking about your comments again. I think you do have a point.
This means............... I will probably just put this one into my look-see list. smile.gif
Boon3
post Mar 7 2013, 06:53 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(mabsandcals @ Mar 7 2013, 04:47 PM)
tech rebound jor wor.. maybe see tomorrow got upper leg kua IMHO
A big plus factor is that the company has been buying its shares every trading day since CNY. smile.gif
Larrylow
post Mar 8 2013, 01:02 AM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

Just wondering anyone here follows KSL? It is in accumulation mode.

mabsandcals
post Mar 8 2013, 08:15 AM

333 posts

good morning traders smile.gif

271 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:26 PM