Bursa Traders Thread V2, waaa! V2 d !

yhtan
post Nov 29 2013, 10:59 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 29 2013, 10:55 AM)
Dont say 2 sen laio... sad.gif

I will never forget i miss superman at RM 2.02 just because i queue 2 sen lower..  cry.gif

But Superman loans all in USD, THAT is why you do not see gains from USD up..  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
2 cent is nothing when u see there is 20 cent behind tongue.gif

Sometimes i have to admit buying/selling at lowest/highest point is the toughest part, just trade within your ideal range

Oh ya kah, raw material in USD, loan in USD, no wonder profit a bit only sweat.gif

I still wub.gif Hartalega laugh.gif
yhtan
post Nov 29 2013, 11:02 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 29 2013, 10:58 AM)
If not distribute.. money do what? Billions wor..  sweat.gif
The Company can buy another Company and Rozali still sit there enjoying his multi million paycheck whistling.gif

Now is up to Federal government to approve this plan, the price will not change already

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 29 2013, 10:59 AM)
Currently try not to look too short term.
Not much opportunity around...
You will only end up frustrating yourself....  tongue.gif

Most charts....
Err..
How to explain to you....  sweat.gif

Most stocks...
They are in drying process after the nice wash and rinse....
Well the wash, rinse and dry process will be repeated over and over again....
We just need to be patient....
Let the drying process finish first....... tongue.gif
Remember to inform when drying process in progress brows.gif
yhtan
post Nov 29 2013, 11:12 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 29 2013, 11:01 AM)
Never read balance sheet before buy kah?  tongue.gif That is why Stanley never bother to hedge USD... whistling.gif

Hartalega.. that train left long long time ago.  doh.gif
Quarter report didn't state that

My mistake doh.gif

I better run fast fast before ah boon give me a spank on promoting 5**8 laugh.gif
yhtan
post Nov 29 2013, 11:18 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 29 2013, 11:14 AM)
Cheh!
I saw E tai kor slowly accumulating

and

CIMB diam diam raise its TP

So i guess next year, around 2nd Q or 3rd Q of the year, will have a nice rally brows.gif
yhtan
post Nov 29 2013, 03:14 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 29 2013, 01:58 PM)
Who is E tai kor???
u every month must give out contribution to him one tongue.gif
yhtan
post Nov 29 2013, 04:33 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 29 2013, 03:49 PM)
Eh eh...
This one jangan..
This one...
I got many shares in it one. tongue.gif
I know someone don't have share

Ah gark tongue.gif
yhtan
post Nov 29 2013, 04:36 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 29 2013, 04:34 PM)
Did you all just see AirAsia's trading?

rclxub.gif
Skynet in control sweat.gif

Anyway someone is testing the ALGO on Air Asia hmm.gif
yhtan
post Nov 29 2013, 04:42 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 29 2013, 04:38 PM)
This is why sometimes day trading is risky.

It look nice nice in the rebound mode...
then suddenly....
all the buy q gone...
and selling starts....

rclxub.gif
Yesterday i saw them playing on the buy queue, my screen keep blinking non stop sweat.gif
yhtan
post Nov 29 2013, 04:56 PM

8,652 posts

If skynet take over, i think we going to face tough time on buying/selling

The price can all of sudden shoot up or down just within a few second sweat.gif
yhtan
post Dec 2 2013, 11:50 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 2 2013, 11:36 AM)
Felix, the thing is one day in the not so far away future, AirAsia debts should be around 70 Billion Ringgit.

Yes, we can all admire TF for 'currently' looking 'very successful' in using debts to grow AirAsia.
At least AirAsia is making money....
and the company is growing by leaps and bounds and beyond..... tongue.gif

But by the time AirAsia ALL of the current order of fei kei is delivered, Air Asia debts (currently at 9 Bil) should reach 70 Bil...

Think of the implications.........................

Too big too fail?
And if it does....... whose money shall it be to rescue AirAsia?
the debt is inevitable if u think further

Air Asia business is on capital intensive industry, u want growth, u have to raise debt
if u don't want to raise debt, u better have a sugar daddy like EPF and Khazanah to support u

AFAIK, the acquisition of aeroplane took 10 years to fully repay
the method is quite similar with our hire purchase (car loan) method

To be honest, as long as they got business profit and cash flow, bank will not worry tongue.gif
look back at the year when Air Asia paid out special dividend, especially cash flow statement
And that u will understand what i'm saying
yhtan
post Dec 2 2013, 11:53 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Dec 2 2013, 11:42 AM)
Kuala Lumpur: Yinson Holdings has informed the Kuala Lumpur stock exchange that it has met all the necessary requirements in its planned takeover of Norway’s Fred Olsen Production (FOP). The actual takeover will now take place within three weeks, Yinson said.
Yinson currently owns three OSVs and via a jv with Petrovietnam Technical Services Corporation it also has one FSO and an FPSO set to deliver at the end of the year. FOP, meanwhile, owns a fleet of three floating production storage and offloading units and a jack up rig.  [02/12/13]

http://seashipnews.com/news_content.php?fid=3w3c1634
I can smell the aroma from your wok brows.gif

yhtan
post Dec 2 2013, 12:36 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 2 2013, 12:07 PM)
Debt is inevitable???

Are you sure???

Did you understand that AirAsia last fei kei order was issued out when AirAsia still had an existing order?
And for that existing order, I recalled how AirAsia had to defer delivery.
Why?
Debts were up to their noses...
the debts were sky rocketing................
Soon after they postponed the order, AirAsia then placed this new order!

This I am afraid is unnecessary commitment to future debts.

Reckless.

And when you consider that TF already hinted that he might not be around that long...
how could TF commit the company to such an order?

Have you look at current year's cash flow statement?
If not mistaken, that order applicable for Air Asia Group (Include Thailand, India, Indonesia etc)

But one thing i'm sure is, Air Asia is using their future money to keep rolling

TF previously screw up their relation with government, now his partner is trying hard to reconcile it back

Current year cash flow is horrible doh.gif
Next year confirm no dividend already, the strengthening in USD definitely is a killer for them
yhtan
post Dec 2 2013, 12:39 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Dec 2 2013, 12:13 PM)
morning Boon,

I dunnow and no comment, the reason i also avoid stock which got wing one. Learn lesson from MAS cut loss.

Who can rescue AA, i dunno .

But yesterday i meet 2 AAX steawardess in the bus & i know where they staying now.
Not not like last time MAS stewardess which can afford to buy condo ...now they like cheap labor.
Still the AA tickect not so cheap when ALL Fare not include fuel surchage and Sit Pick charge. AA can claim making money.
Quite some time i didnt go backpack oversea.
I did read somewhere about MAS operation cost compare other Air line, cant remeber the sit; this what i can find those interest in Wing Stock.

http://centreforaviation.com/analysis/mala...f-malindo-99945

http://centreforaviation.com/analysis/aira...ensifies-124865
Now this is interesting brows.gif

I know their pay is so-so, but their workload is much heavy than before already
yhtan
post Dec 2 2013, 05:21 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 2 2013, 12:41 PM)
tongue.gif

Future money to keep rolling?

This is not an easy gamble to play hor.... tongue.gif
If can make money so easy using debts, Warren Buffett would have done it. tongue.gif

Have you taken into account how fast the debt is growing?
In June 2013, AirAsia debt is 8.813 Billion
In Sept 2013, AirAsia debt is 9.202 Billion

rclxub.gif
Collecting money upfront 1 day to 12 months upfront, then use the money to keep it roll laugh.gif

WB not using debt, he use the fund in insurance brows.gif
yhtan
post Dec 2 2013, 05:23 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 2 2013, 05:20 PM)
tongue.gif

Eat food got.... eat stock no. tongue.gif

Porridge + fish.
Ok ah?
Plain and healthy thumbup.gif
yhtan
post Dec 2 2013, 10:13 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Dec 2 2013, 07:38 PM)
Electricity Bill x Raise 15%  x 1.6% FiT rate...

No wonder ah sai going up these few days...  rolleyes.gif
Now which listed company use manyak electricity one?  hmm.gif
Err, REITS?

Sunreit, hektar, igbreit, aeon, steel industry
yhtan
post Dec 3 2013, 12:24 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Dec 3 2013, 12:12 PM)
somemore benalec! of all counters ... so jialat wan sad.gif

no.. didn't check properly coz previously bought in two batches.
then thought sold everything off 13 nov. so didn't look back.
somemore congratulating myself for being lucky to hv sold before the meltdown
manatau today discover got more units left

use phone app platform is like that... sighhhh..
For CIMB itrade, i don't have any issue for that

Except the accuracy of the pricing when the share bough via IPO or rights issue
yhtan
post Dec 3 2013, 12:29 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Dec 3 2013, 12:27 PM)
CIMB itrade conveniently remove brokerage from your profit/loss.. so you might not be getting as much profit as you think.  brows.gif
That's why i still do spreadsheet tongue.gif

Normally agak agak which price is the breakeven point one

Market so boring, got tipsy or not? laugh.gif
yhtan
post Dec 3 2013, 12:30 PM

8,652 posts

Lambeth, lucky u cut loss benalec, fund manager seem losing confidence on the management and they throw down like nobody
yhtan
post Dec 3 2013, 12:34 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Dec 3 2013, 12:31 PM)
try j stock much easier than maintaining a spreadsheet... also can monitor multiple portfolios from world stock exchanges..  thumbup.gif Its free.

No tipsy for now...  sad.gif
Kamsiah notworthy.gif

Tenaga alone contribute all the gains today, electricity up 15%, he also up 15% laugh.gif

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.5417sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:28 PM