Tp LInk TL-MR3420 Owner CLub V2.5, need a pro here
gastacopz
Sep 25 2013, 09:41 AM
any setting need to be done or not with this router?
as the speed too slow when put usb modem, plus it took long time to connect.
if i straight away connect to pc, faster connection and speed
please help all sifus..
usb modem e173
gastacopz
Sep 25 2013, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 25 2013, 11:08 AM) you using original stock firmware or rooter openwrt ? all stock...no modify at all
gastacopz
Sep 25 2013, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 25 2013, 11:33 AM) u can insert your modem bin file E173 into your modem setting section for it to recognize and dialing faster the process step by step pls and rooter is for wat as u mentioned earlier?
gastacopz
Sep 26 2013, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Sep 25 2013, 11:35 AM) step by step pls and rooter is for wat as u mentioned earlier? Help pls...as only get less than 0.5mbps..compared to 9mbps on my phone..same spot...
gastacopz
Sep 29 2013, 12:56 AM
Ive tried this tweak from 1st page..
Tweak for TL-MR3420 on Bandwidth control with TP LINK Stock Firmware
but it caused a problem, where after 1 hour, theres no connection..all light are up..except the light on the usb modem itself, OFF
Router could not be "pinged" or its Web Management page opened.
except after i restart the modem.
never had this problem before i do the tweak..
already reset to default on it router interface, but yet, the problem still exist
how to solve?
gastacopz
Sep 30 2013, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 30 2013, 03:51 PM) under the web interface -> modem -> 3G/4G -> max idle time set 0 instead of 15 -> set to connect automatically after change to 0, connect auto, the value become 15 again...so cant change the value..
gastacopz
Sep 30 2013, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 30 2013, 10:42 PM) u need to change it to manually connect first -> then save -> then change it to 0 -> then save -> change it back to automatically connect  Ok2...will try later...thx bro
gastacopz
Oct 2 2013, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(barjoyai @ Oct 2 2013, 09:02 AM) hi guys, need some help here. last week i just bought this 3g router for usage with my 3g usb modem huawei e1762. i'm using umobile broadband. i got a mifi too. if i'm using the usb modem alone or mifi alone, the speed is like the usual ~ 5-10mbps. but with this 3g router, my best speed is just 0.6mbps.. i've been observing this for a few days already and i know the prob is the 3g router. any ways to settle this? thanks in advance. Ive asked this before...but no one answer me..haha
gastacopz
Oct 2 2013, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(barjoyai @ Oct 2 2013, 09:11 AM)  haish..then this is definitely a waste of my money..i dont know where did i mess up in the setting..it's pretty straight forward. i'd better off with the mifi but i need the ethernet port also.. u still can't figure out what's the prob? not yet...planning to change to e398 usb modem, as most claimed its give superb speed with this router
gastacopz
Oct 2 2013, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 2 2013, 11:16 AM) You should get one and you will be impress the performance of the modem.  My E372 collecting dust after I get E398  yes...but blacktubi got no stock now wor
gastacopz
Oct 2 2013, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 2 2013, 11:31 AM) Try pm digilife.. I think he got one extra E398 unit.. price same with blacktubi or not?
gastacopz
Oct 11 2013, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ Oct 11 2013, 04:51 PM) I place the modem outside my house. Literally like outside. The signal strength still showing 0%  [attachmentid=3670677] Owh..so bad...mine 29%..still slow speed...
gastacopz
Oct 13 2013, 12:19 AM
Can someone guide me where to get bin file for e173 maxis modem...or upload it if u have it
gastacopz
Oct 13 2013, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(ahmadtarmizi88 @ Oct 13 2013, 12:21 AM) Been there...can use the one from there? Turkey..but still e173
gastacopz
Oct 13 2013, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(ahmadtarmizi88 @ Oct 13 2013, 12:41 AM) upload to router..but still didnt show the modem name..only as below...as i read in pdf from the link above, should get modem name..how about yours? 3G/4G USB Modem: Identify successfully Signal Strength: 32%
gastacopz
Oct 17 2013, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(culain99 @ Oct 16 2013, 10:48 PM) i'm using mr-3420 ver 2.2 ori firmware with mf820d+, I keep loosing connection to maxis and when its connected the speed is very very slow. However when connected directly to PC, I get DC-HSPA+ and consistent 10Mbps + speeds. There is a bin file for mf820+ at tp-link website, should i install it ? Also, should I use a Y cable and power the mf-820 from extra usb port ? not sure what is causing the issue.... do let me know if you able to sort slow speed when put into this router compare to direct pc been scratching head since i got this router
gastacopz
Oct 30 2013, 08:49 PM
guys, cant get e3276 to work with this router...
can help?
stuck at identifying modem...stock frimware btw
gastacopz
Oct 30 2013, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 30 2013, 09:01 PM) on stock firmware or rooter, both it should be auto recognize and auto dial  as stated...stock..idling few minuted..but stuck there...
gastacopz
Oct 30 2013, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 30 2013, 09:15 PM) No workaround for stock?as rooter too technical for me...