Tp LInk TL-MR3420 Owner CLub V2.5, need a pro here

arif48
post Apr 11 2013, 08:49 PM

53 posts

hello.
just bought mr3420 v2 this afternoon. trying to use with digi zte mf190 modem. the router automatically detect the broadband setting but it is stuck at connecting. can anyone help? and also i'm using celcom sim card if that help anything. please help me... cry.gif

This post has been edited by arif48: Apr 11 2013, 08:51 PM
arif48
post Apr 11 2013, 09:00 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 11 2013, 08:56 PM)
simcard got pin ?
i don't think so, i can connect to the internet when i connect the broadband with laptop. but when i plug it in to the router, the usb led blinked one time and then never blink again.
arif48
post Apr 11 2013, 09:06 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Apr 11 2013, 09:03 PM)
try to download zte mf190 modem bin file from tplink websites and put it in your V2 webinterfaces under 3G/4G  notworthy.gif
can you show me which one? there is no mf190 modem for malaysia. i've tried using the egypt one but it still the same. stuck at connecting. bin file
arif48
post Apr 11 2013, 09:07 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Apr 11 2013, 09:05 PM)
do u set apn?

btw, can mr3420 v1 connect e398 lte? or require buy the v2.
the apn is correct, i tried let the apn set automatically and also i've tried put it manually. the result is still the same. stuck at connecting.
arif48
post Apr 11 2013, 09:10 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Apr 11 2013, 09:08 PM)
so after u plug in 3420, it never able to connect ? stuck @ connecting ?
yup. it never able to connect to internet. on the status page it show connecting only.
and yup. been using the latest firmware also.

This post has been edited by arif48: Apr 11 2013, 09:11 PM
arif48
post Apr 11 2013, 09:21 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Apr 11 2013, 09:12 PM)
your zte mf190 seem is unlock right ?

what is your zte mf190 firmware version ?

hmm.gif

if u want, you can try to flash to openwrt barrier breaker for your mr3420 V2

firmware is at -> http://www.rfactory.org/OpenWRT/index.html

download it @ Experimental BlackWidow Firmware section,.. for your V2,..
i think it is unlock.
it is digi modem and i'm using celcom simcard. so.. yeah.
i don't know how to check the firmware version.

i don't know, will it solve my problem?
arif48
post Apr 11 2013, 09:31 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Apr 11 2013, 09:25 PM)
it should be working as auto recognize and dial your modem,..

just set up the wifi, set apn, choose to keep the connection alive with reboot and plug in your zte mf190,.. reboot

then it will do the job
what's the difference between experimental and the black widow firmware. does the experimental is stable?
arif48
post Apr 11 2013, 09:50 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Apr 11 2013, 09:43 PM)
experiemental is the latest,.. it works fine for me,.. u should try,..  notworthy.gif
i can still revert back to official update right?
alrighty then. gonna try to install the experimental one.
wish me luck and thanks a lot!! thumbup.gif
arif48
post Apr 11 2013, 10:11 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Apr 11 2013, 09:52 PM)
make sure u download the latest tplink V2 stock firmware first before u proceed,.

yes you can revert back,..  notworthy.gif
it is working!!! wooo hooo!! thanks a lot bro! rclxm9.gif
arif48
post Apr 16 2013, 05:21 PM

53 posts

hey guyss!

need a help here.
so i change my wan to dhcp then it got reboot and i cannot access the 192.168.1.1 anymore. i'm using mr3420 v2 with huntsman firmware. any help pleasee
arif48
post Apr 16 2013, 05:30 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Apr 16 2013, 05:22 PM)
though V2 is 192.168.0.1 ?  hmm.gif
nope. i have trying both 0.1 and 1.1 all cannot be accessed. when i check the lan properties it show that i dont have default gateway and the ip is 169.254.203.88
arif48
post Apr 16 2013, 05:38 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Apr 16 2013, 05:35 PM)
u sure u change the wan to dhcp?
or u change the lan to dhcp?
i don't remember. but i think i change the lan to dhcp. is there any difference which one i change to dhcp? and any ideas how can i undo what i've done. i've tried resetting the router but no luck
arif48
post Apr 16 2013, 05:51 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Apr 16 2013, 05:47 PM)
i think u changed the lan 1...

do u know how to set ur pc to static address?

set  it to static, enter the appropriate details matching ur firmware, and connect..
so, tell me if i'm correct. i need to set the ip to 192.168.1.100, subnet mask 255.255.255.0 and the gateway to 192.168.1.1 and i maybe get to connect to router gui?
arif48
post Apr 16 2013, 06:11 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 16 2013, 05:50 PM)
Preparing the Router

To make sure the router accepts the new image correctly we must reset the router to its factory default state. Do not skip this step unless the router is new, fresh out of the box.

This step is only taken if the router still contains the factory firmware. It is not needed when upgrading a router that is running the ROOter firmware.

Do a 30/30/30 hard reset of the router.

Make sure the router is powered up.

Press in the reset button on the back of the router and hold it in for 30 seconds.

Continue to hold in the reset button and disconnect the router power.

Keep holding in the reset button for another 30 seconds.

While still holding in the reset button, power up the router once again.

Hold the reset button in for another 30 seconds, and then release it.

Let the router start up normally.

Source
nothing happen. it's still unreachable.
arif48
post Apr 16 2013, 06:39 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 16 2013, 06:30 PM)
Did you plug in the LAN cable correctly ?

Did you follow 30/30/30 Hard Reset with care ?

Did you restart a different browser, dun use tyhe browser that u usually use, try a
different browser
yes, yes and yes. and it still the same.
arif48
post Apr 16 2013, 06:57 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 16 2013, 06:44 PM)
can you SC your problematic page ?

this is my main status page ( i just cold restsrt my router )
i cannot reach the status page. everytime i try to open 192.168.1.1 and 192.168.0.1 it just kept loading and loading until it says unable to connect to network.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by arif48: Apr 16 2013, 09:19 PM
arif48
post Apr 16 2013, 07:17 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Apr 16 2013, 07:02 PM)
try this,

Set ur pc ip address to 192.168.1.2 gateway to 192.168.1.1
turn off ur router, connect ur pc lan to router wan port.. blue port..

turn on router, repeatedly press the qss button until the sys led blinks fast... then telnet to 192.168.1.1... type "mount_root", then type this.. "mtd -r erase rootfs_data" wait until ur router reboots.. n walla....
i'm using v2 so no qss button. i tried using reset button and the sys led blinks fast. but i dont know how to telnet.
arif48
post Apr 16 2013, 09:30 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Apr 16 2013, 09:20 PM)
search for putty.. do u have ym.. easier to tell
i have try putty but i don't know the ip address. i've try 192.168.1.1 but it's no use.
yahoo messenger right?
yes. i have.
gimme your id. i'll add you then.
arif48
post Apr 16 2013, 09:48 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(miezaidin @ Apr 16 2013, 09:45 PM)
did't u try to put your IP auto......???
ip auto as in dynamic ip?
yes, done that.
still the same.
arif48
post Apr 16 2013, 09:52 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Apr 16 2013, 09:48 PM)
can u ping to see if the 192.168.1.1 is alive in failsafe?
i have done this before. this is what happen in failsafe.

pinging 192.168.1.1 i got this message.

reply from 192.168.1.100: destination host unreachable

when using dynamic address. i got this message.

PING: transmit failed. General Failure.

0.0413sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:03 PM