127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Tp LInk TL-MR3420 Owner CLub V2.5, need a pro here

ibnuasad
post Feb 4 2013, 11:20 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

Just did a 1 to 1 warranty exchange for my bricked MR3420 smile.gif Decided not to buy the soldering iron, resistor, stubs, etc to manually fix it sweat.gif
blacktubi
post Feb 4 2013, 11:21 PM

-
8,413 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Feb 4 2013, 11:20 PM)
Just did a 1 to 1 warranty exchange for my bricked MR3420 smile.gif  Decided not to buy the soldering iron, resistor, stubs, etc to manually fix it sweat.gif
You resturn to your reseller?

Who is your reseller
ibnuasad
post Feb 4 2013, 11:24 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 4 2013, 11:21 PM)
You resturn to your reseller?

Who is your reseller
Direct return to Lowyat icon_rolleyes.gif
blacktubi
post Feb 4 2013, 11:25 PM

-
8,413 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Feb 4 2013, 11:24 PM)
Direct return to Lowyat  icon_rolleyes.gif
How you tell them? brows.gif

I might wanna RMA mine
ibnuasad
post Feb 4 2013, 11:29 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 4 2013, 11:25 PM)
How you tell them? brows.gif

I might wanna RMA mine
I'll tell you in the *other* channel whistling.gif

At first I called the 03 number, nobody pickup. Then called the 1 800 number...CS asked me from which country...I hear the slang, confirm CS not Malaysian...speaks english but I can barely understand doh.gif

Decided to direct go to LYP but when arrive nobody there, office locked doh.gif Waited for about 20mins to open sweat.gif
blacktubi
post Feb 4 2013, 11:34 PM

-
8,413 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Feb 4 2013, 11:29 PM)
I'll tell you in the *other* channel  whistling.gif

At first I called the 03 number, nobody pickup. Then called the 1 800 number...CS asked me from which country...I hear the slang, confirm CS not Malaysian...speaks english but I can barely understand  doh.gif

Decided to direct go to LYP but when arrive nobody there, office locked  doh.gif Waited for about 20mins to open sweat.gif
Guess I should Phone the 03 number tomorrow then to arrange for my postage RMA laugh.gif
khairilyazit
post Feb 4 2013, 11:53 PM

406 posts

i think my 3420 usb is spoiled.. left it out in the rain the other day.. my naked k3250 modem survived though... gonna try with stock fw 1st..
dodobird23
post Feb 4 2013, 11:59 PM

18 posts

how to install openwrt in mr3420v2?
khairilyazit
post Feb 5 2013, 12:02 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(dodobird23 @ Feb 4 2013, 11:59 PM)
that one i havent got any idea as i dont have v2 with me.. just crippled v1 n MR3020
chuahcs79
post Feb 5 2013, 06:12 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(dodobird23 @ Feb 4 2013, 11:59 PM)
first of all u need to download the V2 openwrt firmware from here :openwrt-ar71xx-generic-tl-mr3420-v2-squashfs-factory.bin (3.8MB)

make sure u plug in Lan cable to your V2 connection, then follow the video tutor below :
( credit to Original creator : Cindy Wijaya )

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Feb 5 2013, 06:14 AM
dodobird23
post Feb 5 2013, 12:09 PM

18 posts

thx

This post has been edited by dodobird23: Feb 5 2013, 12:37 PM
chuahcs79
post Feb 5 2013, 05:40 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(dodobird23 @ Feb 5 2013, 12:09 PM)
thx
u can consult the Creator "Cindy Wijaya" in the forum if u have any question, link is in first post,..

so far i did flash before, not much issue,.. and it is ready to use after flash,. only a few setup in setting,.. notworthy.gif
bosouman
post Feb 5 2013, 07:17 PM

393 posts

anyone have the setting for bandwith control?
i remember chuachcs79 posted it earlier.
but i cant remember
chuahcs79
post Feb 5 2013, 07:52 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Feb 5 2013, 07:17 PM)
anyone have the setting for bandwith control?
i remember chuachcs79 posted it earlier.
but i cant remember
Tweak for TL-MR3420 on Bandwidth control with TP LINK Stock Firmware

hairul
post Feb 5 2013, 09:18 PM

** Learn From The Mistake **
944 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Feb 5 2013, 06:12 AM)
first of all u need to download the V2 openwrt firmware from here :openwrt-ar71xx-generic-tl-mr3420-v2-squashfs-factory.bin (3.8MB)

make sure u plug in Lan cable to your V2 connection, then follow the video tutor below :
( credit to Original creator : Cindy Wijaya )

Any improvement compare to stock firmware? Maxis line much stable since 2 weeks ago.
Now Celcom (1Malaysia -Sim Card From Sabah) line not stable compare to maxis.

This post has been edited by hairul: Feb 5 2013, 09:18 PM
chuahcs79
post Feb 5 2013, 09:35 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(hairul @ Feb 5 2013, 09:18 PM)
Any improvement compare to stock firmware? Maxis line much stable since 2 weeks ago.
Now Celcom (1Malaysia -Sim Card From Sabah) line not stable compare to maxis.
well depends though,

since i am no longer using V1 or V2, so can't tell much whether it is superb or not,.

but of course the openwrt will have some perks that stock firmware dont have notworthy.gif
blacktubi
post Feb 5 2013, 10:19 PM

-
8,413 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Feb 5 2013, 07:52 PM)
Tweak for TL-MR3420 on Bandwidth control with TP LINK Stock Firmware

Finally Chuah Sifu come back to help out notworthy.gif

chuahcs79
post Feb 5 2013, 10:21 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 5 2013, 10:19 PM)
Finally Chuah Sifu come back to help out notworthy.gif
that's the last few post i can help,

as i no longer using maxis , V1 or V2,.. notworthy.gif
schwalbe
post Feb 6 2013, 01:28 AM

Guys, i'm using TL-MR3420 v2 mated with Sierra 320U maxis unlimited.
when I connect the modem directly to my laptop I get ~24Mbps, but with this router max I can get is 11Mbps, tried the enable Bandwith control trick, but didn't work, any ideas guys, thanks.
ibnuasad
post Feb 6 2013, 01:56 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(schwalbe @ Feb 6 2013, 01:28 AM)
Guys, i'm using TL-MR3420 v2 mated with Sierra 320U maxis unlimited.
when I connect the modem directly to my laptop I get ~24Mbps, but with this router max I can get is 11Mbps, tried the enable Bandwith control trick, but didn't work, any ideas guys, thanks.
Firstly check your firmware version whether it's the latest one..if got new version, try upgrading...
http://www.tp-link.com.my/support/download...3420&version=V2

127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0155sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:35 PM