> decided to sell my car..and buy super motorbike, ,but my lesen is car only so..

SUSatombom123
post Jan 6 2013, 06:18 PM, updated 12y ago

325 posts

decided to sell my proton wira car..and buy super motorbike ,but my lesen is car only..

if i got car lesen can i ride motorbike using car lesen? if cannot then what should i do??
i really love super bike.. i so envy people to have them..like in the movie... but never try n ride before..decided to buy one for myself to try it out

and where to buy rain resistance jacket for my raining ride?

any expert there for first time motorbike experience?

This post has been edited by atombom123: Jan 6 2013, 06:22 PM
Eidilfitrix
post Jan 6 2013, 06:18 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

you need to take L first la brother.
SUSDValentine
post Jan 6 2013, 06:19 PM

684 posts

car license can ride bike....pandainya...
persona93
post Jan 6 2013, 06:21 PM

1,164 posts

Summoning Abang Supermoto...

phunkydude
post Jan 6 2013, 06:22 PM

FuNkT@st|c~
2,385 posts

QUOTE(atombom123 @ Jan 6 2013, 06:18 PM)
... but never try n ride before..decided to buy one for myself to try it out

it's only the matter of time you experience your 1st accident riding on motorbike,

it'll be ugly,

it'll be painful,

and, it'll be deadly.
EarendurFefalas

155 posts

you need to take motorcycle license first
sarvinG

Quality is better than Quantity
1,155 posts

Where did your purchase your driving license?
yandebunena

168 posts

bro, car lesen oni valid for lorry, kapal terbang private dan kereta.

LamboSama

746 posts

you have another car?
SUSatombom123
post Jan 6 2013, 06:23 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(EarendurFefalas @ Jan 6 2013, 06:22 PM)
you need to take motorcycle license first
where to take motorcycle license? any contact? any lubang??
SUSruffaz
post Jan 6 2013, 06:23 PM

yes I am a noob
1,066 posts

dont trade away a car for motorcycle. dumb decision. honestly.
SUSatombom123
post Jan 6 2013, 06:24 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(LamboSama @ Jan 6 2013, 06:22 PM)
you have another car?
no

LamboSama
post Jan 6 2013, 06:24 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(atombom123 @ Jan 6 2013, 06:24 PM)
no
then follow this advise.
QUOTE(ruffaz @ Jan 6 2013, 06:23 PM)
dont trade away a car for motorcycle. dumb decision. honestly.
juststayreal
post Jan 6 2013, 06:25 PM

255 posts

ts just went full retard, janganlah pergi full retard
SUSatombom123
post Jan 6 2013, 06:26 PM

325 posts

i want to buy this bike

ashyxt
post Jan 6 2013, 06:27 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Jan 6 2013, 06:22 PM)
it's only the matter of time you experience your 1st accident riding on motorbike,

it could be ugly,

it could be painful,

and, it might be deadly.
fixed...

decided to sell my proton wira car..and buy super motorbike ,but my lesen is car only..

if i got car lesen can i ride motorbike using car lesen? if cannot then what should i do??
i really love super bike.. i so envy people to have them..like in the movie... but never try n ride before..decided to buy one for myself to try it out

do you know what bikes are categorized as super bike? I mean SUPERBIKE, not even supersports

and the cost involved? have you researched and taken everything into account?
kehadapan
post Jan 6 2013, 06:28 PM

426 posts

nak ikut trend la tu

kereta tu simpan je, tak payah jual
nak main superbike bukan senang

maintenance semua nak kena jaga
jangan pikir superbike tu macam kapcai
tukar minyak hitam dengan rantai je
zhongbie
post Jan 6 2013, 06:28 PM

89 posts

diffren cc differrence bike license
superbike got superbike license
AnythingK
post Jan 6 2013, 06:31 PM

218 posts

Saw this post, reminded me of my friend although my friend din sell off his car.
But my friend bought a motor, 150cc only lar, drove for 1 month++ then kena stole liao...kesian.. sweat.gif
supermoto
post Jan 6 2013, 06:34 PM

373 posts

if u wanna buy super motobike. better dont buy. u cant even handle the spelling, let alone the superbike.
EarendurFefalas
post Jan 6 2013, 06:35 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(atombom123 @ Jan 6 2013, 06:23 PM)
where to take motorcycle license? any contact? any lubang??
you go to normal driving school
http://www.yakinpandu.com.my/lesen/jenis-lesen

B1 license is already gooding and ignore all those keyboard warrior
SUSatombom123
post Jan 6 2013, 06:39 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(EarendurFefalas @ Jan 6 2013, 06:35 PM)

thank you for such encouraging...
these people who drive car know nothing about bike...they no gut that why stay in /k become keyboard warrior

herojack41
post Jan 6 2013, 06:39 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

die faster
ashyxt
post Jan 6 2013, 06:40 PM

141 posts

no, dumb f***

SUPERBIKE requires full B

QUOTE(atombom123 @ Jan 6 2013, 06:39 PM)
these people who drive car know nothing about bike...they no gut that why stay in /k become keyboard warrior
SUSruffaz
post Jan 6 2013, 06:41 PM

yes I am a noob
1,066 posts

i drive car, i ride bike too. i've tasted both world. each one has its own pros and cons. however, in the long run, car has more advantages.

right, we're just keyboard warrior. go be an ignorant. i will wait for you to create thread about purchasing a car in the future. smile.gif
SUSatombom123
post Jan 6 2013, 06:42 PM

325 posts

i mean it nothing wrong to have both motorbike and car lesen right.. why you people so critic..
square7
post Jan 6 2013, 06:43 PM

go take full motor license then go fly airplane
kehadapan
post Jan 6 2013, 06:44 PM

426 posts

ride a superbike requires a B full license.
kalau tak tahu jangan tunjuk pandai.

ni lagi sorang ignorant. sell car and buy superbike

yeahh you really genius
SUSruffaz
post Jan 6 2013, 06:45 PM

yes I am a noob
1,066 posts

QUOTE(atombom123 @ Jan 6 2013, 06:42 PM)
i mean it nothing wrong to have both motorbike and car lesen right.. why you people so critic..
of course, no problem to have LICENSES ONLY. but selling away a CAR for a BIKE, is just pure stupidity. SERIOUSLY.

in malaysia, car is a necessity, superbike is luxury. you can live with a car + normal kapchai. but it is much much harder to live with just superbike ALONE.
EarendurFefalas
post Jan 6 2013, 06:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ashyxt @ Jan 6 2013, 06:40 PM)
no, dumb f***

SUPERBIKE requires full B
Yes I do know. Just saying B1 is already nice. Implicitly tell TS to use B1 instead of supermotor

QUOTE(ruffaz @ Jan 6 2013, 06:41 PM)
i drive car, i ride bike too. i've tasted both world. each one has its own pros and cons. however, in the long run, car has more advantages.

right, we're just keyboard warrior. go be an ignorant. i will wait for you to create thread about purchasing a car in the future. smile.gif
Same nod.gif . Dah kawin later kenot use motor anymore except to buy groceries, pergi surau and maybe go to work if nearby
ashyxt
post Jan 6 2013, 06:46 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Jan 6 2013, 06:44 PM)

yeahh you really genius
couldn't agree more
kedua2 memang bodoh
amir.asyraf
post Jan 6 2013, 06:47 PM

502 posts

Most of the posters here are most likely pussies who drive around alone using a gas guzzling big ass SUV because they're too f***ing afraid.

They are also people who call every biker 'mat rempit' and wishes them to die quicker because they're jealous we can filter traffic effortlessly while they pathetically wait in their 'safe haven'.

Sell that car and get that 'superbike' or whatever type of large bikes you prefer...

You don't have to redo the L license process, just proceed with getting the P license I think.
kehadapan
post Jan 6 2013, 06:48 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(ruffaz @ Jan 6 2013, 06:45 PM)
of course, no problem to have LICENSES ONLY. but selling away a CAR for a BIKE, is just pure stupidity. SERIOUSLY.

in malaysia, car is a necessity, superbike is luxury. you can live with a car + normal kapchai. but it is much much harder to live with just superbike ALONE.
+999
ashyxt
post Jan 6 2013, 06:49 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(EarendurFefalas @ Jan 6 2013, 06:46 PM)
Yes I do know. Just saying B1 is already nice. Implicitly tell TS to use B1 instead of supermotor
Same  nod.gif . Dah kawin later kenot use motor anymore except to buy groceries, pergi surau and maybe go to work if nearby
pfffttttt implicit your head, B1 kepala abah kau, don't corner liao

B1 = not more than 500cc, can't even touch supersports, so now tell me, what bike to go for?

250R? you can ride that with B2

so, diam
supermoto
post Jan 6 2013, 06:49 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Jan 6 2013, 06:44 PM)

yeahh you really genius
tak payah ajar dia tue. adaker bendanya tue "super motorbike"? apakah jadahnya tue?

supermoto
post Jan 6 2013, 06:53 PM

373 posts

be like him. go buy a Ducati 848 evo

SUSruffaz
post Jan 6 2013, 06:53 PM

yes I am a noob
1,066 posts

QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Jan 6 2013, 06:47 PM)
Most of the posters here are most likely pussies who drive around alone using a gas guzzling big ass SUV because they're too f***ing afraid.

They are also people who call every biker 'mat rempit' and wishes them to die quicker because they're jealous we can filter traffic effortlessly while they pathetically wait in their 'safe haven'.

Sell that car and get that 'superbike' or whatever type of large bikes you prefer...

You don't have to redo the L license process, just proceed with getting the P license I think.
im not afraid, i got into multiple small accidents and one high speed motorcycle accidents and it involved bone fractures (100~110kmh during impact with a lorry and i flied(yes, i fly) into the big drain beside the road together with my bike). i've already put metal plate and already removed. yet I AM STILL RIDING BIKE DAILY. eventho i have car, i do ride bike much more frequent than car. but when weather is just too bad or need to bring people to somewhere or go for long distance or bring extra items that are too big, CAR COMES IN USE.

proof of my bone fracture.

alright dear dumfugs in this thread. im done with my lecture.

This post has been edited by ruffaz: Jan 6 2013, 06:55 PM
Pliskin
post Jan 6 2013, 06:56 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(ruffaz @ Jan 6 2013, 06:45 PM)

+1 couldn't agree more.

wait till u need to go sumwhere urgently, n it's raining cats n dogs..u'll be cursing u dun hav a car.

keep the car (if u only have 1 car), n if can afford, buy a 150cc or 250cc bike..put an L license on the bike, and u'r good to go with ur current license! tongue.gif of course, can't take amoi at the back.

seriously, if ur motivation to ride supervise is becoz it looks cool on TV, then u'll surely regret ur decision, TS..
Variants
post Jan 6 2013, 06:58 PM

<3 Mill
503 posts

biarkan dia. hahaha. duit dia, tergolek nanti padan muka
LamboSama
post Jan 6 2013, 07:00 PM

746 posts

you know what. ts, I change my mind. you should definitely sell that car and buy the most expensive bike you can afford.
while you're at it you should get a B1 license like that person told you. not B full but B1 only.
SUSruffaz
post Jan 6 2013, 07:01 PM

yes I am a noob
1,066 posts

QUOTE(LamboSama @ Jan 6 2013, 07:00 PM)
you know what. ts, I change my mind. you should definitely sell that car and buy the most expensive bike you can afford.
while you're at it you should get a B1 license like that person told you. not B full but B1 only.
dont sell car. i think sell house is better. whistling.gif
amir.asyraf
post Jan 6 2013, 07:02 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(ruffaz @ Jan 6 2013, 06:53 PM)
im not afraid, i got into multiple small accidents and one high speed motorcycle accidents and it involved bone fractures (100~110kmh during impact with a lorry and i flied(yes, i fly) into the big drain beside the road together with my bike). i've already put metal plate and already removed. yet I AM STILL RIDING BIKE DAILY. eventho i have car, i do ride bike much more frequent than car. but when weather is just too bad or need to bring people to somewhere or go for long distance or bring extra items that are too big, CAR COMES IN USE.

proof of my bone fracture.

alright dear dumfugs in this thread. im done with my lecture.
"multiple small accidents and one high speed motorcycle accidents"

Hmmmm... that alone tells me you're incapable of safe handling a bike. I suggest you stay off it. Or at least wear full protective gearing if you HAVE NOT.

BTW that x-ray is some spooky shit, I wouldn't want some crazy ass metallic contraptions implanted into my flesh and bones.
ashyxt
post Jan 6 2013, 07:04 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Jan 6 2013, 07:02 PM)

Hmmmm... that alone tells me you're incapable of safe handling a bike. I suggest you stay off it. Or at least wear full protective gearing if you HAVE NOT.

BTW that x-ray is some spooky shit, I wouldn't want some crazy ass metallic contraptions implanted into my flesh and bones.
you cannot be sure

shit happens

and

SHITS happen
Pliskin
post Jan 6 2013, 07:04 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(LamboSama @ Jan 6 2013, 07:00 PM)
troll! vmad.gif

imagine TS face when he register his litre bike and realize B1 license not good enuff tongue.gif
ashyxt
post Jan 6 2013, 07:07 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Jan 6 2013, 07:04 PM)
troll! vmad.gif

imagine TS face when he register his litre bike and realize B1 license not good enuff tongue.gif
"ouch, aku ingat:

B1 padan dengan R1"
amir.asyraf
post Jan 6 2013, 07:08 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(ashyxt @ Jan 6 2013, 07:04 PM)
you cannot be sure

shit happens

and

SHITS happen
Of course shit happens, but not by multiple of times... And shit that happened may be prevented with some expensive high quality full protective gearing, which I can only assume @ruffaz didn't wear.
Naqiudin
post Jan 6 2013, 07:10 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(yandebunena @ Jan 6 2013, 06:22 PM)
bro, car lesen oni valid for lorry, kapal terbang private dan kereta.
Kapal terbang private hmm.gif submarine ada lesen tak rclxms.gif
Pliskin

424 posts

QUOTE(ashyxt @ Jan 6 2013, 07:07 PM)
"ouch, aku ingat:

B1 padan dengan R1"
LOL! tongue.gif

say, where got ppl take B1 license anymore? apart from CBR400 (ada lagi ke?) and Kawa Ninja 300R (which is not available here anyway), any bike which is between 250-499cc?
supermoto

373 posts

QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Jan 6 2013, 07:08 PM)
Of course shit happens, but not by multiple of times... And shit that happened may be prevented with some expensive high quality full protective gearing, which I can only assume @ruffaz didn't wear.
safe to say. i am capable of handling a motorcycle both way. be it riding facing front or backward brows.gif thumbup.gif whistling.gif
Pliskin
post Jan 6 2013, 07:11 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Jan 6 2013, 07:08 PM)
to be fair, not all accidents caused by riders themselves..there are some pricks who dun give a thought about bikers u know..

n again, SHIT does happens..
SUSruffaz

yes I am a noob
1,066 posts

QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Jan 6 2013, 07:02 PM)

incapable of handling my bike? hello, the high speed accident was because a lorry turned WITHOUT GIVING SIGNAL. thats why the impact speed was high, there was simply no time to brake. i was overtaking the lorry, and it turned, hitted my back. now tell me, who is at fault? police themselves summoned the lorry driver and i managed to claim rm30k insurance.

This post has been edited by ruffaz: Jan 6 2013, 07:12 PM
typicalsite

244 posts

pergh never ride b4, wan ride superbike. u wan suicide ke
square7
post Jan 6 2013, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Jan 6 2013, 07:04 PM)
troll! vmad.gif

his face when

smallbug
post Jan 6 2013, 07:13 PM

859 posts

There're still B1 licenses? I thought now it's only B2 or B Full (unlimited)?
supermoto
post Jan 6 2013, 07:13 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Jan 6 2013, 07:10 PM)
LOL! tongue.gif

say, where got ppl take B1 license anymore? apart from CBR400 (ada lagi ke?) and Kawa Ninja 300R (which is not available here anyway), any bike which is between 250-499cc?
get a wr450, aprilia sxv 450, honda crf 450 if supermotard fancies u

SUSruffaz
post Jan 6 2013, 07:14 PM

yes I am a noob
1,066 posts

why the fug am i wasting time in a thread lecturing stupid people? doh.gif im off from this tered. seriously.

This post has been edited by ruffaz: Jan 6 2013, 07:14 PM
supermoto
post Jan 6 2013, 07:14 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(ruffaz @ Jan 6 2013, 07:11 PM)
incapable of handling my bike? hello, the high speed accident was because a lorry turned WITHOUT GIVING SIGNAL. thats why the impact speed was high, there was simply no time to brake. i was overtaking the lorry, and it turned, hitted my back. now tell me, who is at fault? police themselves summoned the lorry driver and i managed to claim rm30k insurance.
probably u were in the lorry driver blind spot. so he cant see you.
ashyxt
post Jan 6 2013, 07:18 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Jan 6 2013, 07:10 PM)
LOL! tongue.gif

yeah loh, almost non existent

but rumor has it that the CBR500R might hit our shore in future

http://arenamotosikal.com/18/11/2012/adaka...saran-malaysia/
SUSwongth7
post Jan 6 2013, 07:21 PM

440 posts

aiya..u dont even know how to get license for bike..already wanna ride superbike???...i suggest u go learn how to ride kapcai first.....no need to get bike la..envy them for what?
amir.asyraf
post Jan 6 2013, 07:22 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(ruffaz @ Jan 6 2013, 07:11 PM)
Let's see... So you're overtaking the lorry, and the lorry turned without giving a signal, that indicates you have almost overtook the lorry, which means, the lorry is behind you.

simply no time to brake.

Um, so why in the f*** would you brake if the lorry is behind you??? That's the last thing you should in this situation.

So, not only you're incapable of handling a bike, you also have a fallible logic involving basic common sense. Wow, you really, really should stay off bikes.

BTW I wasn't just explicitly referring to the high speed accident, I was more concerned with the "multiple small accidents" you wrote.
SUSAmeiN
post Jan 6 2013, 07:23 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(sarvinG @ Jan 6 2013, 06:22 PM)
Where did your purchase your driving license?
thianz
post Jan 6 2013, 07:24 PM

first

masuk kelas undang2 for B or B2

second

buy a kapcai to pratice and biasa

next

buy a big bike whn u are ready
empire23
post Jan 6 2013, 07:25 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

I don't see anything wrong in getting one as long you're mature enough to ride.

How good you're going to be with a bike can only be told with a lot of practice and daily riding. I try to get on mine everyday.

Selling your car for a bike will depend on how you go about things. If you're ok with a backpack, panniers, saddle and tank bags, you can do most of what you need to do on a daily basis. Just analyze your needs and see if you can work something out.

SUSAKace
post Jan 6 2013, 07:29 PM

76 posts

TS want to die fast? dont have motorcycle license, so i assume he never ride motorcyle on the road, never experience accident on motorcycle yet want to ride superbike. if it happens on your dream bike, it will be your first and last
supermoto
post Jan 6 2013, 07:29 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(atombom123 @ Jan 6 2013, 06:26 PM)
i want to buy this bike

2009 zx6r

get the new 2013 zx636. the one u mention only 599 cc. they bring back the 636 after decade of missing in action
Pliskin
post Jan 6 2013, 07:44 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Jan 6 2013, 07:13 PM)
get a wr450, aprilia sxv 450, honda crf 450 if supermotard fancies u

thank u sifu! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(ashyxt @ Jan 6 2013, 07:18 PM)
yeah loh, almost non existent

but rumor has it that the CBR500R might hit our shore in future

http://arenamotosikal.com/18/11/2012/adaka...saran-malaysia/
hmm..rumour only? well, no incentive to take B1 license when u can take B2 license with same test smile.gif

eh, TS also not interested liao..we shud just close topic biggrin.gif
noobfag
post Jan 6 2013, 07:47 PM

35 posts

then there is a high chance this will happen to u...
ashyxt
post Jan 6 2013, 07:47 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Jan 6 2013, 07:29 PM)
2009 zx6r

get the new 2013 zx636. the one u mention only 599 cc. they bring back the 636 after decade of missing in action
headlight also more gooding thumbup.gif
amir.asyraf
post Jan 6 2013, 07:51 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(noobfag @ Jan 6 2013, 07:47 PM)

then there is a high chance this will happen to u...
He's a f***ing idiot, that's not how you're supposed to ride a bike.
Neo8663
post Jan 6 2013, 07:51 PM

1,243 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jan 6 2013, 07:23 PM)
i lol hard...

Added on January 6, 2013, 7:52 pm
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jan 6 2013, 07:23 PM)

i lol hard...

This post has been edited by Neo8663: Jan 6 2013, 07:52 PM
nelienuxe_sara
post Jan 6 2013, 07:59 PM

noob im ur father
2,543 posts

QUOTE(atombom123 @ Jan 6 2013, 06:26 PM)
i want to buy this bike

moto apa ini? daytona?
nelienuxe_sara
post Jan 6 2013, 08:03 PM

noob im ur father
2,543 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Jan 6 2013, 07:29 PM)
2009 zx6r

def not 2009 zx6r
ekzos undertail
bunyi tarak rupa 4 inline
must be 675 daytona

SUSatombom123
post Jan 6 2013, 08:04 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Jan 6 2013, 06:48 PM)
+999
i'm stupid?? i think you people are stupid.. willing to drive the car and jam for hours just to goto work and leave work... who is stupid here?

i can reach destination in 10 min.. you have to reach there by hour.... and i can skip toll easily..

who is uncovieniece? i can go shopping and eat everywhere..
you want to go shopping ? cannot la .. jam la... stay at home.. while still paying for car loan but never use...

who is loser here?

This post has been edited by atombom123: Jan 6 2013, 08:19 PM
Learjet35
post Jan 6 2013, 08:12 PM

500hp
1,925 posts

i suggest u buy kapcai first before dump in all your money for superbike.some may not like the experience after bought the bike.
SUSAKace
post Jan 6 2013, 08:21 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ashyxt @ Jan 6 2013, 07:07 PM)
"ouch, aku ingat:

B1 padan dengan R1"
hahahahahahahahahaha
kehadapan
post Jan 6 2013, 08:23 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(atombom123 @ Jan 6 2013, 08:04 PM)
i'm stupid?? i think you people are stupid.. willing to drive the car and jam for hours just to goto work and leave work... who is stupid here?

i can reach destination in 10 min.. you have to reach there  by hour.... and i can skip toll easily..

you want to go shopping ? cannot la .. jam la... stay at home.. while still paying for car loan but never us...

who is loser here?
dear TS,

eventhough i have a car and bike, i would prefer a bike anytime.
i ride a bike everyday going to work, and any places i desired to.

did i post something that i like drive a car, or said that you are stupid ?
LamboSama
post Jan 6 2013, 08:34 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(atombom123 @ Jan 6 2013, 08:04 PM)

i can reach destination in 10 min.. you have to reach there  by hour.... and i can skip toll easily..

you want to go shopping ? cannot la .. jam la... stay at home.. while still paying for car loan but never use...

who is loser here?
yup. don't listen to them ts. sell your car quickly and buy a super motorbike. later after GE your car might have reduced value.
you can ride you super motorbike with "L" license first before you get your "B1" license. nod.gif

This post has been edited by LamboSama: Jan 6 2013, 08:35 PM
omaigad
post Jan 6 2013, 08:39 PM

138 posts

if TS foreveralone, go get a bike, maybe later can get amoi brows.gif

if got family, still can get a bike, please keep your car,

This post has been edited by omaigad: Jan 6 2013, 08:41 PM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Jan 6 2013, 08:42 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

To TS.

Please buy kapcai first for practice and take bike license.
Don't jump straight to superbike WITHOUT experience of riding a bike.
empire23
post Jan 6 2013, 08:51 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jan 6 2013, 08:42 PM)
To TS.

Please buy kapcai first for practice and take bike license.
Don't jump straight to superbike WITHOUT experience of riding a bike.
It isn't a must. I jumped on a 700cc bastid the first day I rode a bike.

It is down to how much care you put into practice and your fundamentals. I'm not sure about Malaysia, but here we go 3 or 4 days of intensive ride training and it is pretty full on.
ticke
post Jan 6 2013, 09:33 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,637 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Jan 6 2013, 08:51 PM)

It is down to how much care you put into practice and your fundamentals. I'm not sure about Malaysia, but here we go 3 or 4 days of intensive ride training and it is pretty full on.
how good r u in cornering? cool.gif
empire23
post Jan 6 2013, 10:21 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Jan 6 2013, 09:33 PM)
how good r u in cornering?  cool.gif
Pretty ok I guess. I've never had a problem with hard cornering as I've been taught to trail brake.

Plus a kapcai wouldn't teach you how to corner or proper throttle control. V-Twins are unforgiving if you screw up the throttle.
StratOS
post Jan 6 2013, 11:08 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Whats ur budget for a superbike first?

wilsonjay
post Jan 6 2013, 11:10 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

i also thought of getting a bike license, but chances of you dying is like 50% more likely -.-
ashyxt
post Jan 6 2013, 11:11 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Jan 6 2013, 10:21 PM)
Pretty ok I guess. I've never had a problem with hard cornering as I've been taught to trail brake.

Plus a kapcai wouldn't teach you how to corner or proper throttle control. V-Twins are unforgiving if you screw up the throttle.
Username is username
post Jan 6 2013, 11:13 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

must go gym first buat badan baru boleh bwk moto besar..kalu u kurus kering nnt moto bawak u..kesian nnt org lain jd mangsa jalan raya atas kecuaian you.
misunderstoodguy
post Jan 6 2013, 11:27 PM

80 posts

prepare insurance.
SUSsuicai99
post Jan 6 2013, 11:36 PM

43 posts

Within a span of 24hours, 2 big bikers passed away due to accidents. One in the morning in PD and another just a few hours ago near federal highway subang exit. Are you prepared to face the risks associated with motorcycling?
SUSsuicai99
post Jan 6 2013, 11:46 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Jan 6 2013, 08:51 PM)

a man's meat is another man's poison. What worked for you does not necessarily work for others. Step by step upgrading actually help one familiarize with power increase and at the same time helps one to gain experience and train their skills. A sudden jump, on the other hand is riskier. Some may have sailed through without much drama, but countless many either lost their lives, limbs or if they're lucky, just their interest to continue biking.
mabaw
post Jan 7 2013, 12:12 AM

223 posts

TS ni nak mati cepat gamaknya
stukin
post Jan 7 2013, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(mabaw @ Jan 7 2013, 12:12 AM)
TS ni nak mati cepat gamaknya
lol at your siggy.. laugh.gif
empire23
post Jan 7 2013, 03:18 AM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Jan 6 2013, 11:46 PM)
a man's meat is another man's poison. What worked for you does not necessarily work for others. Step by step upgrading actually help one familiarize with power increase and at the same time helps one to gain experience and train their skills. A sudden jump, on the other hand is riskier. Some may have sailed through without much drama, but countless many either lost their lives, limbs or if they're lucky, just their interest to continue biking.
My logic has always been that if you're an experienced road user, buy what you want to use and learn with it.

Before I got my R34 and Evo X, I mostly drove my parent's Honda accord. Except for general road craft (normal driving), driving them is very different. Thus my logic of "get what you want, learn with that, don't waste time". A little extra power when you turn in an RWD in the wet will fook you, but in an FF Accord, no problem. AWD with torque vectoring is another game that needs you to relearn everything.

But of course you need to be mature about it. I follow this because it costs me the least and I'm very cautious when doing new things. If a person feels he is matured enough, then go ahead. Unlike most that started riding at 16, I started at 26. 10 years of bullshit gives you a lot of exp to call from laugh.gif

Most here in Aus start learning with 300cc to 700cc bikes. But of course our minimum age is 22 and you MUST have a full car license for 1 year.
heavencloud
post Jan 7 2013, 04:12 AM

346 posts

oh lulz, who the heck are we to stop ts from making his decision

anyway, i too got my B license on the age of 26 (i only had a D license when was 18, no B2 at all until i took the B ). Bought a 150cc bike, rode it like for 3 months before sold it to my younger brother. Within a gap about 6 months after selling the bike, i straight away bought a 650cc bike.

The experience? So much fun. Just one thing for sure, always remember your capabilities and limitations. Safety is always the first priority. Superbike is fast. When getting into accidents, the outcome only 2. One is either u escaped unhurt, or dead.

So far i never involved with any major accident. Only one minor which i banged side by side with a van. the van suddenly turned right while i was about to overtake him on the right as well. i braked and forced myself to turn right along with the van, while the left side of my bike made contact with the van's right body. By some luck, I managed to control the bike and didn't fell down.

Anyway, now i'm going to settled down and gonna get married. So i have decided to retire from big biking. My wife-going-to-be-soon and future childrens are my utmost priority now. smile.gif
empire23
post Jan 7 2013, 05:19 AM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 7 2013, 04:12 AM)
oh lulz, who the heck are we to stop ts from making his decision

anyway, i too got my B license on the age of 26 (i only had a D license when was 18, no B2 at all until i took the B ). Bought a 150cc bike, rode it like for 3 months before sold it to my younger brother. Within a gap about 6 months after selling the bike, i straight away bought a 650cc bike.

The experience?  So much fun. Just one thing for sure, always  remember your capabilities and limitations. Safety is always the first priority. Superbike is fast. When getting into accidents, the outcome only 2. One is either u escaped unhurt, or dead.

So far i never involved with any major accident. Only one minor which i banged side by side with a van. the van suddenly turned right while i was about to overtake him on the right as well. i braked and forced myself to turn right along with the van, while the left side of my bike made contact with the van's right body. By some luck, I managed to control the bike and didn't fell down.

Anyway, now i'm going to settled down and gonna get married. So i have decided to retire from big biking. My wife-going-to-be-soon and future childrens are my utmost priority now.  smile.gif
Yeap. Safety first. Know what you can do, what you maybe can do, what you cannot do and "gerenti mati katak" if you do stuff.

That's why when I see one of these, I shit myself and stay far away.
These and road trains make our Malaysian lori balak look small kitty cats. The biggest one around here is some dude that drives the truck with the plate "OPRIME", that dude has 3 carriages laugh.gif

Nevermind. You can always drive a fast car instead biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by empire23: Jan 7 2013, 05:21 AM
izutaisa
post Jan 7 2013, 06:28 AM

21 posts

ko kena belajar ngan bdk ni user posted image
noobfag
post Jan 7 2013, 07:16 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(izutaisa @ Jan 7 2013, 06:28 AM)
respek.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
acbc
post Jan 7 2013, 07:30 AM

8,476 posts

Super bike maintenance will kill ya...
nelienuxe_sara
post Jan 7 2013, 08:20 AM

noob im ur father
2,543 posts

QUOTE(izutaisa @ Jan 7 2013, 06:28 AM)
babi izu
masuk bakul angkat sendiri
mDslucifahizzizahari
SUSatombom123
post Jan 7 2013, 08:59 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Jan 6 2013, 11:36 PM)
Within a span of 24hours, 2 big bikers passed away due to accidents. One in the morning in PD and another just a few hours ago near federal highway subang exit. Are you prepared to face the risks associated with motorcycling?
you car driver are you prepare for accident for this?

mabaw
post Jan 7 2013, 09:55 AM

223 posts

i think it's safe to say TS is just trolling
izutaisa
post Jan 7 2013, 09:57 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Jan 7 2013, 08:20 AM)
babi izu
masuk bakul angkat sendiri
mDslucifahizzizahari
haha

0.0300sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:43 PM