post Aug 23 2007, 10:49 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

It says there ' the file not found'.... sweat.gif
bhaskar
post Sep 1 2007, 02:18 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Aug 23 2007, 10:49 PM)
It says there ' the file not found'.... sweat.gif
same here pls upload again file
TSSuk
post Oct 7 2007, 03:40 AM

2,330 posts

connect.vbs have re-uploaded...

sya102003
post Oct 7 2007, 06:50 PM

72 posts

can work with vista??
bulibulizaimon
post Jan 15 2008, 12:00 PM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

What ip that considered as nice as 218.111 and 60.53 ?

Mine can close just to 60.51 rclxub.gif
junk0460
post Jan 17 2008, 02:39 PM

115 posts

TS is megablue friend?
GhostEdition
post Jun 14 2008, 04:34 AM

Let me start by saying I'm a noob so no one screws me over for my post biggrin.gif

I've tried this script and I can't seems to get a connection, few examples;

I've used 218.208 / 218.111 but no connection (meaning status of my network showing connected)
Maybe it just because it hasn't found the ip in the string, well so i killed the process (wscript).
IPInString = "218.111"
IPNumber = "218."

I edited the script to the normal IP I always get which is 60.54 / 60.50 but still no connection.
Maybe it just because it hasn't found the ip in the string, well so i killed the process and did a manual connection and got 118.101.x.x

So i thought what the hack, let try doing this instead;
IPInString = "118.101"
IPNumber = "118."

Yet again, still no connection. But the things is when I did a manual connection again (using my fingers) I would get the 108.101.x.x IP again sweat.gif

Before, I leave out anything let me just say YES to the following;
- my Modem is on Bridged
- my username & password is correct
- i'm connecting via a dialer

Below is the script that is saved in VBS i'm using;

'Script to auto connect/disconnect until you get the ip within a range that specified by you.

TempFileName="c:ips.txt" 'Any temporary location
IPInString = "218.111" 'String to search for
IPNumber = "218." 'Beginning of IP to search for.
ConnectionName = "Useless Streamyx" 'the name of your StreamyX connection
UserName = "username@streamyx" 'replace with your NETWORK ID
Password = "password" 'replace with your NETWORK PASSWORD

'---------------------------------------------------------------------
sFlag = 0
Const ForReading = 1, ForWriting = 2, ForAppending = 3
Set oFileSystem = CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject")
Set oShell = CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
oShell.Run "%comspec% /c rasdial.exe " & ConnectionName & " /Disconnect"
Do While sFlag <> 1
oShell.Run "%comspec% /c rasdial.exe " & ConnectionName & " " & UserName & " " & Password,2,true
oShell.Run "%comspec% /c ipconfig.exe > " & TempFileName,2,true 'line 10
Set oFile = oFileSystem.OpenTextFile(TempFileName, ForReading)
'Search for IPs and check if in right domain
Do While oFile.AtEndOfStream <> True
sIPAddress = oFile.ReadLine 'Read line of temporary file
If Instr(sIPAddress,IPInString) <>0 then 'Find line start with IP Address
ColonPos = Instr(21,sIPAddress,":") 'Find position of colon
sIPAddress = Mid(sIPAddress,ColonPos+2) 'Extract IP portion
If Trim(Left(sIPAddress,Len(IPNumber))) = IPNumber then 'Check of right IP
sFlag = 1 'Found good IP so set flag
exit do
End If
End If
Loop 'Look for next IP
If sFlag = 0 then
oShell.Run "ping.exe -n 3 127.0.0.1", 0, True
End If
Loop
If sFlag = 1 then 'Found good IP so process route table
oFile.Close
set oFile=nothing

'Delete temporary file.
oFileSystem.DeleteFile TempFileName,true

'Cleanup
set oTXTFile=nothing
set oFileSystem=nothing
set oShell = nothing

end if

I've tried using this script while network connected & not connected but the result is still same. Is my script wrong, did i miss something out? Appreciate your help guys.. tks icon_question.gif

p/s: Its now 4.30am I've got a headache trying to figure this out rclxub.gif
reeyon
post Jun 14 2008, 12:39 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(Bogardan @ Aug 13 2007, 03:34 PM)
tmnet installed a control to break ip hunting scripts. Unable to reconnect many times consecutively anymore.
QUOTE(GhostEdition @ Jun 14 2008, 04:34 AM)
Let me start by saying I'm a noob so no one screws me over  for my post biggrin.gif

I've tried this script and I can't seems to get a connection, few examples;

I've used 218.208 / 218.111 but no connection (meaning status of my network showing connected)
Maybe it just because it hasn't found the ip in the string, well so i killed the process (wscript).
IPInString = "218.111"
IPNumber = "218."

I edited the script to the normal IP I always get which is 60.54 / 60.50 but still no connection.
Maybe it just because it hasn't found the ip in the string, well so i killed the process and did a manual connection and got 118.101.x.x

So i thought what the hack, let try doing this instead;
IPInString = "118.101"
IPNumber = "118."

Yet again, still no connection. But the things is when I did a manual connection again (using my fingers) I would get the 108.101.x.x IP again  sweat.gif

Before, I leave out anything let me just say YES to the following;
- my Modem is on Bridged
- my username & password is correct
- i'm connecting via a dialer

Below is the script that is saved in VBS i'm using;

'Script to auto connect/disconnect until you get the ip within a range that specified by you.

TempFileName="c:ips.txt" 'Any temporary location
IPInString = "218.111" 'String to search for
IPNumber = "218." 'Beginning of IP to search for.
ConnectionName = "Useless Streamyx" 'the name of your StreamyX connection
UserName = "username@streamyx" 'replace with your NETWORK ID
Password = "password" 'replace with your NETWORK PASSWORD

'---------------------------------------------------------------------
sFlag = 0
Const ForReading = 1, ForWriting = 2, ForAppending = 3
Set oFileSystem = CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject")
Set oShell = CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
Do While sFlag <> 1
oShell.Run "%comspec% /c rasdial.exe " & ConnectionName & " " & UserName & " " & Password,2,true
oShell.Run "%comspec% /c ipconfig.exe > " & TempFileName,2,true 'line 10
Set oFile = oFileSystem.OpenTextFile(TempFileName, ForReading)
'Search for IPs and check if in right domain
Do While oFile.AtEndOfStream <> True
sIPAddress = oFile.ReadLine 'Read line of temporary file
If Instr(sIPAddress,IPInString) <>0 then 'Find line start with IP Address
ColonPos = Instr(21,sIPAddress,":") 'Find position of colon
sIPAddress = Mid(sIPAddress,ColonPos+2) 'Extract IP portion
If Trim(Left(sIPAddress,Len(IPNumber))) = IPNumber then 'Check of right IP
sFlag = 1 'Found good IP so set flag
exit do
End If
End If
Loop 'Look for next IP
If sFlag = 0 then
oShell.Run "ping.exe -n 3 127.0.0.1", 0, True
End If
Loop
If sFlag = 1 then 'Found good IP so process route table
oFile.Close
set oFile=nothing

'Delete temporary file.
oFileSystem.DeleteFile TempFileName,true

'Cleanup
set oTXTFile=nothing
set oFileSystem=nothing
set oShell = nothing

end if

I've tried using this script while network connected & not connected but the result is still same. Is my script wrong, did i miss something out? Appreciate your help guys.. tks icon_question.gif

p/s: Its now 4.30am I've got a headache trying to figure this out  rclxub.gif
it won't work anymore .... dun waste ur time
GhostEdition
post Jun 14 2008, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(reeyon @ Jun 14 2008, 12:39 PM)
it won't work anymore .... dun waste ur time
oooo.. no wonder biggrin.gif.. well, back to the drawing board again and finger exercise biggrin.gif

prasys
post Jun 14 2008, 03:22 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Thread Locked

Sadly this Dialer doesn't even work. Now IP Address are area-dependent. You are no longer able to get certain ip ranges anymore. For example in my area , all i get is 118.101.x.x , 118.110.x.x. Suppose if someone comes up with a new script that works or found a way to fix it. Post a new thread and It will merged along with this thread

16 Pages « < 14 15 16Top

0.0242sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:49 AM