129 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V18, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 31 2013, 02:25 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(renxu @ Mar 31 2013, 01:58 PM)
hye everyone..smile.gif

now im thinking to buy acer s3 or aconia w700..but i dont know which one better..becoz both is lightweight..any recemodation? the i like s3 is have a proper keyboard,but w700 is easy to carry..aiyooo..hehehe
Mind sharing your budget, usage and preferred screen size? hmm.gif
mystvearn
post Mar 31 2013, 04:04 PM

6,639 posts

Can recommend me laptop for games.

1. Any
2. Rm3500
3. Must be able to play FIFA and laptop will be placed at home. So don't care about battery life.
4. 15.6" is quite nice. Anything bigger than 14" and has the best graphic card for RM3500.

raymondtong94
post Mar 31 2013, 04:19 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Mar 31 2013, 04:04 PM)
Can recommend me laptop for games.

1. Any
2. Rm3500
3. Must be able to play FIFA and laptop will be placed at home. So don't care about battery life.
4. 15.6" is quite nice. Anything bigger than 14" and has the best graphic card for RM3500.

14" models
Lenovo Y400, i7-3630QM + Nvidia GT650M@RM2799, 4GB, 500GB, W8, 120wPSU, swappable ODD
HP [Ultrabook] Envy4-1204TX, i5-3337U + AMD HD8750M + 32GB mSATA +500GB(5400rpm)@RM2399[Beats][1.75kg], 2GB, W8
Dell Inspiron 14R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + Nvidia GT640M(28nm Kepler)@RM2799[2.38kg], 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm); backlit keyboard optional
ASUS A45VS-VX028H, i7-3630QM + Nvidia GT640M@RM2899[2.4kg], 4GB, 750GB, W8

15" models
Acer V3-571G-736b8G1T, i7-3630QM + Nvidia GT730M(DDR3) + (1920x1080 IPS) @RM2899[2.6kg], 8GB, 1TB, W8
ASUS N56VZ-S3151H, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT650M@RM2799[2.7kg][B&O], 4GB, 750GB, W8; color: black
Dell Inspiron 15R, i7-3537U + AMD HD8730M + (1920x1980; anti-glare)@RM3299[2.32kg], 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm), W8SL
Lenovo Ideapad Z580, i7-3612QM + Nvidia GT640M@RM2499, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HB, white

17" model
Sager NP6370, i5-3210M + Nvidia GTX660M + (1920x1080)@RM3099, 8GB, 500GB(7200rpm), freeDOS [CPU Options: i5-3210M - i7-3840QM] (offered by illegear) <-- you might consider this. laugh.gif

price is RSP and negotiable.
Stitchie
post Mar 31 2013, 04:33 PM

1,091 posts

Guys, what does graphic do? i dont mean the gaming graphic, but the desktop graphic, i view some laptops, and all of them scored the lowest(4.5~4.8) in the graphic, will this affecy my laptop performance?
mystvearn
post Mar 31 2013, 04:40 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Mar 31 2013, 04:19 PM)
14" models
Lenovo Y400, i7-3630QM + Nvidia GT650M@RM2799, 4GB, 500GB, W8, 120wPSU, swappable ODD
HP [Ultrabook] Envy4-1204TX, i5-3337U + AMD HD8750M + 32GB mSATA +500GB(5400rpm)@RM2399[Beats][1.75kg], 2GB, W8
Dell Inspiron 14R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + Nvidia GT640M(28nm Kepler)@RM2799[2.38kg], 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm); backlit keyboard optional
ASUS A45VS-VX028H, i7-3630QM + Nvidia GT640M@RM2899[2.4kg], 4GB, 750GB, W8

15" models
Acer V3-571G-736b8G1T, i7-3630QM + Nvidia GT730M(DDR3) + (1920x1080 IPS) @RM2899[2.6kg], 8GB, 1TB, W8
ASUS N56VZ-S3151H, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT650M@RM2799[2.7kg][B&O], 4GB, 750GB, W8; color: black
Dell Inspiron 15R, i7-3537U + AMD HD8730M + (1920x1980; anti-glare)@RM3299[2.32kg], 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm), W8SL
Lenovo Ideapad Z580, i7-3612QM + Nvidia GT640M@RM2499, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HB, white

17" model
Sager NP6370, i5-3210M + Nvidia GTX660M + (1920x1080)@RM3099, 8GB, 500GB(7200rpm), freeDOS [CPU Options: i5-3210M - i7-3840QM] (offered by illegear) <-- you might consider this. laugh.gif

price is RSP and negotiable.
Thanks, Never heard of this Sager laptop model before. It has the best graphics (660M) there. The rest lower, also got bigger screen. smile.gif
raymondtong94
post Mar 31 2013, 05:12 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Mar 31 2013, 04:40 PM)
Thanks, Never heard of this Sager laptop model before. It has the best graphics (660M) there. The rest lower, also got bigger screen.  smile.gif
sager is a notebook which uses clevo chassis to build their own laptops. they are not popular in malaysia but they are worth to buy. biggrin.gif if you are considering about warranty support, dont worry. illegear is helping you to cover it. smile.gif
mystvearn
post Mar 31 2013, 05:23 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Mar 31 2013, 05:12 PM)
sager is a notebook which uses clevo chassis to build their own laptops. they are not popular in malaysia but they are worth to buy. biggrin.gif if you are considering about warranty support, dont worry. illegear is helping you to cover it. smile.gif
I see. Thanks. Will consider all the options listed. thumbup.gif
- CruzignitE -
post Mar 31 2013, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 30 2013, 05:23 PM)
All gaming notebooks have "heat" problems it seems if you looked hard enough lol  laugh.gif
I know, now that i look at it, i look so stupid mentioning that. But i meant "serious" heat problems, right out the box. Apparently, most claim that the thermal paste was not applied properly. But in any case, what would you recommend me to get based of the specifications i previously mentioned ?
raeimad
post Mar 31 2013, 05:50 PM

213 posts

Hello guys~

Quick question here... I'm planning to buy a second hand laptop and it has one year warranty (Lenovo) and it's going to be expired in around a month or two. Is it possible for me to go and extend the warranty to another 1 or 2 years?
renxu
post Mar 31 2013, 06:05 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 31 2013, 02:25 PM)
Mind sharing your budget, usage and preferred screen size?  hmm.gif
my budget is rm2500
im just a light user..like surf internet,download movie and trade forex only..hee
and im prefered 13.3 inch..
Mr.CoMoT
post Mar 31 2013, 07:04 PM

Manchester United <3
1,504 posts

guys recommend me laptop 15" that have numpad on keyboard...

i aiming g580...other than that what u guys can recommend...

will using it just for browsing...movie,music...

budget max 1.6k....
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 31 2013, 07:12 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(raeimad @ Mar 31 2013, 05:50 PM)
Hello guys~

Quick question here... I'm planning to buy a second hand laptop and it has one year warranty (Lenovo) and it's going to be expired in around a month or two. Is it possible for me to go and extend the warranty to another 1 or 2 years?
I don't think its possible for Lenovo notebooks hmm.gif
Its not exactly very worth it as well...
Mind sharing your budget and usage?
Notebooks are getting more affordable nowadays, might be better to just get a new one with much longer warranty coverage icon_rolleyes.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 31 2013, 07:14 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(renxu @ Mar 31 2013, 01:58 PM)
hye everyone..smile.gif

now im thinking to buy acer s3 or aconia w700..but i dont know which one better..becoz both is lightweight..any recemodation? the i like s3 is have a proper keyboard,but w700 is easy to carry..aiyooo..hehehe
QUOTE(renxu @ Mar 31 2013, 06:05 PM)
my budget is rm2500
im just a light user..like surf internet,download movie and trade forex only..hee
and im prefered 13.3 inch..
I see, how about a good looking Asus? brows.gif
13"
Asus S300CA-C1033H, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000 + (1366x768;touch)@RM2399, 4GB, 500GB, W8

Ciezuki
post Mar 31 2013, 07:18 PM

23 posts

Hello to all sifus! wave.gif
I hope that you all can help me out here

1: Any brand except Acer
2: RM 2000 and below
3: A bit of gaming like AC or any other,assignments,websurfing etc
4: Prefer 14 inch but can consider 15 inch too smile.gif

I did a bit of research and surveying and narrowed down to these laptops: Lenovo Z480, Lenovo G480, Dell Inspiron 14R SE and
Asus A45VS.
Which one would serve me well for the long term,have decent customer service and a tough build?
Thanks in advance for your help! notworthy.gif
eugene88
post Mar 31 2013, 08:44 PM

2,176 posts

1.Any brand will do
2.<RM3500
3.Emphasis on the graphic card
4.Lenovo Y500, got any other choices?

Thanks for all the help given smile.gif
arina_maflo
post Mar 31 2013, 09:10 PM

Hello sifu. Help please!

Between these two. Which is the best for me as a student and I like watching videos very much:
-Lenovo ideaPad Z480
Or
-Asus VivaBook Touch UltraBook S200E-CT163H

Thank you! smile.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 31 2013, 09:35 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ Mar 31 2013, 07:04 PM)
guys recommend me laptop 15" that have numpad on keyboard...

i aiming g580...other than that what u guys can recommend...

will using it just for browsing...movie,music...

budget max 1.6k....
Pretty much that one for your budget nod.gif

TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 31 2013, 09:36 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Ciezuki @ Mar 31 2013, 07:18 PM)
Hello to all sifus! wave.gif
I hope that you all can help me out here

1: Any brand except Acer
2: RM 2000 and below
3: A bit of gaming like AC or any other,assignments,websurfing etc
4: Prefer 14 inch but can consider 15 inch too smile.gif

I did a bit of research and surveying and narrowed down to these laptops: Lenovo Z480, Lenovo G480, Dell Inspiron 14R SE and
            Asus A45VS.
Which one would serve me well for the long term,have decent customer service and a tough build?
Thanks in advance for your help!  notworthy.gif
Its either the Inspiron 14R SE or the Lenovo Z480 nod.gif
I would pick the Dell (although its pretty ugly laugh.gif) because of the faster HDD, good specs and also the good warranty support by Dell nod.gif

TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 31 2013, 09:37 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Mar 31 2013, 08:44 PM)
1.Any brand will do
2.<RM3500
3.Emphasis on the graphic card
4.Lenovo Y500, got any other choices?

Thanks for all the help given smile.gif
Pretty much the Y500 for your budget nod.gif
You can take a look at the Illegear RS-15 as well, but after some upgrades (like getting an OS laugh.gif), it will definitely be over your budget sad.gif
15.6"
Illegear RS-15, i5-3210M + Nvidia GTX660M + (1920x1080)@RM3299, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), FreeDOS [CPU Options: i5-3210M - i7-3840XM][/color]

TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 31 2013, 09:38 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(arina_maflo @ Mar 31 2013, 09:10 PM)
Hello sifu. Help please!

Between these two. Which is the best for me as a student and I like watching videos very much:
-Lenovo ideaPad Z480
Or
-Asus VivaBook Touch UltraBook S200E-CT163H

Thank you! smile.gif
Those are 2 notebooks of very different categories hmm.gif

Please follow the format on the 1st page if you need some recommendations from the sifus notworthy.gif

129 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:58 AM