IMU BPharm not LAN accredited?
TSmisao
Mar 19 2006, 11:23 PM, updated 20y ago
Famous course, doesn't even appear in the govt's accredition website. :S
Would this mean that when the grads wanna apply to join the Malaysian Board of Pharmacy, they won't be accepted? And it'll all be wasted?
/misao, confused
feynman
Mar 19 2006, 11:39 PM
LAN is just like SIRIM.......kualiti tak dijamin tidak bermaksud tiada kualiti.........
TSmisao
Mar 19 2006, 11:41 PM
Indeed, I realized that all too well from my stint at (accredited) UNISEL.
BUT, kualiti tak dijamin.. would it mean that I would not be able to register and work as a pharmacist in Malaysia? I'm asking about the effects here, not about whether the course ACTUALLY is conducted well or not..
feynman
Mar 19 2006, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(misao @ Mar 19 2006, 11:41 PM) Indeed, I realized that all too well from my stint at (accredited) UNISEL. BUT, kualiti tak dijamin.. would it mean that I would not be able to register and work as a pharmacist in Malaysia? I'm asking about the effects here, not about whether the course ACTUALLY is conducted well or not.. Who cares about LAN when the professional body recognises your degree.....
TSmisao
Mar 19 2006, 11:50 PM
Because I would need to work in govt sector for three years before I can apply for professional body... ? :S Unless govt service don't care about LAN accredition? Sorry, really confused here..
feynman
Mar 19 2006, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(misao @ Mar 19 2006, 11:50 PM) Because I would need to work in govt sector for three years before I can apply for professional body... ? :S Unless govt service don't care about LAN accredition? Sorry, really confused here.. i don't know when you need to register wit the body , but n terms of government recognition, check with JPA.
TSmisao
Mar 19 2006, 11:57 PM
Govt recognition isn't the same as LAN accredition?!
Oh dear.... I been checking LAN for anything I considered applying, all the while... >_<
feynman
Mar 20 2006, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(misao @ Mar 19 2006, 11:57 PM) Govt recognition isn't the same as LAN accredition?! Oh dear.... I been checking LAN for anything I considered applying, all the while... >_< JPA..... JPA has a whole list of it......check their laman interaktif. This post has been edited by feynman: Mar 20 2006, 12:03 AM
david_kiat
Mar 20 2006, 12:09 AM

How 2 check whether a course is being recognised by LAN ?
TSmisao
Mar 20 2006, 12:28 AM