IMU BPharm not LAN accredited?

TSmisao
post Mar 19 2006, 11:23 PM, updated 20y ago

324 posts

Famous course, doesn't even appear in the govt's accredition website. :S

Would this mean that when the grads wanna apply to join the Malaysian Board of Pharmacy, they won't be accepted? And it'll all be wasted?

/misao, confused
feynman
post Mar 19 2006, 11:39 PM

4,781 posts

LAN is just like SIRIM.......kualiti tak dijamin tidak bermaksud tiada kualiti.........
TSmisao
post Mar 19 2006, 11:41 PM

324 posts

Indeed, I realized that all too well from my stint at (accredited) UNISEL.

BUT, kualiti tak dijamin.. would it mean that I would not be able to register and work as a pharmacist in Malaysia? I'm asking about the effects here, not about whether the course ACTUALLY is conducted well or not..
feynman
post Mar 19 2006, 11:46 PM

4,781 posts

QUOTE(misao @ Mar 19 2006, 11:41 PM)
Indeed, I realized that all too well from my stint at (accredited) UNISEL.

BUT, kualiti tak dijamin.. would it mean that I would not be able to register and work as a pharmacist in Malaysia? I'm asking about the effects here, not about whether the course ACTUALLY is conducted well or not..
Who cares about LAN when the professional body recognises your degree.....
TSmisao
post Mar 19 2006, 11:50 PM

324 posts

Because I would need to work in govt sector for three years before I can apply for professional body... ? :S Unless govt service don't care about LAN accredition? Sorry, really confused here..
feynman
post Mar 19 2006, 11:56 PM

4,781 posts

QUOTE(misao @ Mar 19 2006, 11:50 PM)
Because I would need to work in govt sector for three years before I can apply for professional body... ? :S Unless govt service don't care about LAN accredition? Sorry, really confused here..
i don't know when you need to register wit the body , but n terms of government recognition, check with JPA.
TSmisao
post Mar 19 2006, 11:57 PM

324 posts

Govt recognition isn't the same as LAN accredition?!

Oh dear.... I been checking LAN for anything I considered applying, all the while... >_<
feynman
post Mar 20 2006, 12:03 AM

4,781 posts

QUOTE(misao @ Mar 19 2006, 11:57 PM)
Govt recognition isn't the same as LAN accredition?!

Oh dear.... I been checking LAN for anything I considered applying, all the while... >_<
JPA.....

JPA has a whole list of it......check their laman interaktif.

This post has been edited by feynman: Mar 20 2006, 12:03 AM
david_kiat
post Mar 20 2006, 12:09 AM

257 posts

How 2 check whether a course is being recognised by LAN ?
TSmisao
post Mar 20 2006, 12:28 AM

324 posts

Oooh.. I've found the recognized degrees here: http://www.pharmacy.gov.my/html/pharmacy_board_f.htm

Ty much, feynman smile.gif

David: http://www.lan.gov.my/

0.0127sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:47 PM