○ Galaxy Nexus V21 ○, The Nexus Lineage | with Jelly Bean 4.2

pherac
post Jan 6 2013, 02:43 AM

316 posts

Bag got snatched, lost my 2 months old galaxy nexus.. it was on paranoid android Rom 2.99...I've deleted my google account cause don't wanna compromise any contacts on my stolen phone.. Is there any way I can track my phone? Police got ask for IMEI number
pherac
post Jan 6 2013, 10:29 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 6 2013, 08:05 AM)
If it has the spams this one had, it would.
Ouch, sorry to hear that bro... tracking not possible unless you've installed some tracking app... sad.gif
Yeah... kind of regret not having any tracking apps installed before the snatch
lesson learned sad.gif

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jan 6 2013, 08:15 AM)
No way to track. Except u installed anti thief apps which provide tracking features.

Seems many crime nowadays. My sis also almost get snatch when home a weeks ago.

Gonna consider to buy ceberus.
I'm also considering now

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 6 2013, 08:33 AM)
Lesson learnt, never put your phone in your bag  laugh.gif

At least I won't and never will. *Once in a blue moon will put la but that's maybe 1% of the time*

Anyway, sorry for that. And... Even if you tracked it, most probably PDRM won't care about it. Unless you got your own GANG or relative/friend fierce enough or some black belt friends that you can bring with you when you track them down  laugh.gif
Girl mah... phone not put in the handbag, put where... jeans have shallow pockets.. my gnex is using extended battery some more, very bulky

QUOTE(monocle @ Jan 6 2013, 09:05 AM)
sorry to hear that..
tine for a nexus 4..
rclxms.gif nexus 4 ... but too expensive in malaysia ...
maybe will just resort to cheaper phone .... not first time kena rompak doh.gif
pherac
post Jan 6 2013, 01:39 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 6 2013, 01:00 PM)
sweat.gif Your profile says you're male. Why cheat us?? Why????????

laugh.gif Too bad then... Maybe you should get iphone 5. Slim, light, small, easily fit into pocket  icon_idea.gif
hardcore google fan biggrin.gif
anti apple also tongue.gif

my profile shows no gender leh....

QUOTE(creed @ Jan 6 2013, 01:07 PM)
My Nexus 7 purchased from UK suffered a screen-crack after I retrieve my bag from a flight check-out; screen display fine but lost the capability to touch and use the tablet.

I understand warranty doesn't cover the physical damage but is there any place I can replace the screen for a reasonable fees?

Cheers
did you buy insurance?
pherac
post Jan 6 2013, 10:57 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Jan 6 2013, 02:37 PM)
import loo nex4. biggrin.gif ur profile shows male. see ur posts. tongue.gif
QUOTE(springfall @ Jan 6 2013, 03:18 PM)
here it shows,

showed male, but u say urself female,  now calling all males find the person who stole this rare species phone!!
my bad doh.gif We were playing switching gender thing at kopitiam very long time ago. After that long time no log in. When came back, didn't bother to change cause forgot how to. Anyway, easier to talk as a guy...

Phone's been stolen, just want to know how to track it down ....
males more pro with smartphone....can only ask....

My gnex very special looking .....
white color original body with black bulky extended battery
pherac
post Jan 6 2013, 11:07 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 6 2013, 11:00 PM)
They buy the back casing + battery then it becomes whole white again  laugh.gif

Post the serial number in stolen thread and pray for miracle!
Alright, will do that...thanks

0.0512sec    1.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:00 AM