gengstapo
post Mar 31 2013, 03:05 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Mar 30 2013, 10:49 PM)
yeah...
last two weeks, my iphone 5 cable burnt for no reason, luckily my phone is save.
i brought it to maxis center, n it took me 14 days to get a new one too.

i miss apple store in australia so much, i remembered i get a replacement iphone at the same day i send for warranty.
This might apply only to Maxis
If we do have "real" Apple Store, not retailer or reseller, we might able to avoid such incident hmm.gif hmm.gif
skeith
post Mar 31 2013, 03:08 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Mar 31 2013, 03:05 PM)
This might apply only to Maxis
If we do have "real" Apple Store, not retailer or reseller, we might able to avoid such incident  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Totally, my fren brought his singapore ip4 to complain about the home button insensitive thing.
It was within the warranty period, n the apple aus exchange a new one for him.

Damn nice
gengstapo
post Mar 31 2013, 03:44 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(JKShin @ Mar 31 2013, 02:49 PM)
Shld check before handing over the cash!
Nahh, they wont hand over the phone until transaction done

QUOTE(skeith @ Mar 31 2013, 03:08 PM)
Totally, my fren brought his singapore ip4 to complain about the home button insensitive thing.
It was within the warranty period, n the apple aus exchange a new one for him.

Damn nice
Say if we bought online from Apple portal
Got problem later, would the Apple Center here allow us to get exchange?
skeith
post Mar 31 2013, 04:24 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Mar 31 2013, 03:44 PM)
Nahh, they wont hand over the phone until transaction done
Say if we bought online from Apple portal
Got problem later, would the Apple Center here allow us to get exchange?
lol beats me
Cyan7
post Mar 31 2013, 07:40 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(JKShin @ Mar 31 2013, 02:49 PM)
Shld check before handing over the cash!
I wish.
They only open the seal once you agreed and paid.

When i go to Pavi Maxis Centre, they also told me that this time the iP5 batches very bad. They receive so many complaints also and can't do much.
She advised the angry customer to go to Apple Service Centre to exchange a new unit. doh.gif
bosco1314
post Mar 31 2013, 08:54 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(JKShin @ Mar 31 2013, 07:45 PM)
surely make a complain to consumer association and also apple.

this is unfair practice! shakehead.gif
Ya agree if no ppl go complain to CA, the services will never improve
cyberfly
post Apr 1 2013, 01:50 PM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

is it possible to MNP from celcom prepaid to Maxis postpaid? Planning to use Maxis iValue simple but want to keep my existing number
b0rhui
post Apr 1 2013, 02:50 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Apr 1 2013, 01:50 PM)
is it possible to MNP from celcom prepaid to Maxis postpaid? Planning to use Maxis iValue simple but want to keep my existing number
Yeah it's possible. I have ported in my previous number (iDiGi 88) to Maxis iValue 1 icon_rolleyes.gif
cyberfly
post Apr 1 2013, 04:32 PM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Apr 1 2013, 02:50 PM)
Yeah it's possible. I have ported in my previous number (iDiGi 88) to Maxis iValue 1  icon_rolleyes.gif
Im afraid iDigi 88 is postpaid biggrin.gif
b0rhui
post Apr 1 2013, 04:44 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Apr 1 2013, 04:32 PM)
Im afraid iDigi 88 is postpaid biggrin.gif
Didn't see it just now haha. No matter postpaid or prepaid, it shouldn't be a problem ba laugh.gif

This post has been edited by b0rhui: Apr 1 2013, 04:45 PM
cyberfly
post Apr 1 2013, 08:47 PM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Apr 1 2013, 04:44 PM)
Didn't see it just now haha. No matter postpaid or prepaid, it shouldn't be a problem ba  laugh.gif
wow thanks. gonna change this weekend rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
christcwl9
post Apr 1 2013, 08:55 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Guys, did you all receive SMS from Maxis saying that you are subscribed to Free 300MB package from Pakej Komunikasi Belia ?

I subscribed to iValue 1 plan using the RM200 rebate. I thought that 300mb free is for prepaid user only ? hmm.gif
geek8585
post Apr 2 2013, 09:00 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Mar 30 2013, 11:44 AM)
I owned 4, 4s n 5. I use all sama sama pattern.
Only 5 macam ini. Kecian 5, i miss steve.  sad.gif
there is why assistive touch there for a reason...
my fren half year old 4s same problem as yours... completely flat and not functionable...
gengstapo
post Apr 2 2013, 09:08 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(JKShin @ Mar 31 2013, 07:14 PM)
then screw them! walk away, don't be afraid!

the phone itself costs a lot of money. u must be satisfied with it.
Have to gamble lohh
Travel from far to hunt this iP5, I dont want to go home with "tangan kosong"

Thanks god my unit is perfect biggrin.gif
fiqqq
post Apr 5 2013, 10:37 AM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 1 2013, 08:55 PM)
Guys, did you all receive SMS from Maxis saying that you are subscribed to Free 300MB package from Pakej Komunikasi Belia ?

I subscribed to iValue 1 plan using the RM200 rebate. I thought that 300mb free is for prepaid user only ? hmm.gif
Yes. I also kena this. I have finished the 300mb quota but when I check my quota balance, it says I am still subscribed to this free 300mb. Bugs oh?
fiqqq
post Apr 5 2013, 10:41 AM

👀
541 posts

See. 2 days finished quota still like this.
christcwl9
post Apr 5 2013, 11:20 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(fiqqq @ Apr 5 2013, 10:41 AM)
See. 2 days finished quota still like this.
Did u experience slow speed after exceed that usage? And is your 2gb data being deducted when u use Internet?
fiqqq
post Apr 6 2013, 12:01 AM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 5 2013, 11:20 PM)
Did u experience slow speed after exceed that usage? And is your 2gb data being deducted when u use Internet?
Nope. Therefore I just realize that now my active data is back to iValue1. Need to reply 01 and the details for iValue1 quota is in the next page. Haha. Maxis should remove the free 300mb details bah.
christcwl9
post Apr 6 2013, 10:36 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(fiqqq @ Apr 6 2013, 12:01 AM)
Nope. Therefore I just realize that now my active data is back to iValue1. Need to reply 01 and the details for iValue1 quota is in the next page. Haha. Maxis should remove the free 300mb details bah.
As long as we dont have extra charge, and the speed after 300mb did not throttle, i dont see why we want Maxis to stop giving us free 300MB bro ^^
SAMHOW
post Apr 7 2013, 03:36 PM

22 posts

Hi everyone needs help.

I would like to get Iphone 4, but store like KLCC, PAVILION AND MIDVALLEY all ran out of stock.

Anyone know which maxis store still have iphone 4 stock?

133 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:58 PM