133 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V4, Strictly for Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

syahmi_azri
post Mar 29 2013, 12:33 AM

23 posts

guys, I dont know whether this is relevant to this thread or not but I am just goin to write my short review on my purchase of Iphone5 at maxis recently.

On the 26th March I bought an Iphone5 16g White Outright ( no contract) from Maxis centre. Brought it back home, charge it and I notice yellow spot/streak on the screen when the phone is hot. Decided to get it replaced for a new one the next day.

The next day 27th, I went to the centre and the guy said that I have to give in the phone and they will send it to repair and I have to wait for 14days. I was appalled by the reply, I thought I can get it replaced. I demanded from them to get it replaced on the spot cause it is clearly not my faults and they shouldnt use my warranty to repair the said phone.
He replied that I can get it replaced only from the store in KLCC , TTDI , Penang and Sarawak, mind you that I bought this from Maxis Centre Alor Star. I was devastated by the answer and decided to call Apple Careline, the guy said that within 7 days of purchase, I am entitle for phone replacement. Sadly, that only applies to Iphone bought from apple store, not from maxis.

So here i am using a newly bought phone with yellow streaks and sometimes the area flickers. I dont know what am i supposed to do now? Should i just let them use my warranty and repair my newly bought phone? Sorry if my post is irrelevant to this thread, I am very sorry. Anyone can help me out with this?
INGfusion
post Mar 29 2013, 12:43 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,512 posts

Hi guys .

Just want to know if I spend all my 4GB . After that I can't use any more ? Or like digi will be very slow and foc ? It have to pay extra ?
gengstapo
post Mar 29 2013, 01:13 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(syahmi_azri @ Mar 29 2013, 12:33 AM)
So here i am using a newly bought phone with yellow streaks and sometimes the area flickers. I dont know what am i supposed to do now? Should i just let them use my warranty and repair my newly bought phone? Sorry if my post is irrelevant to this thread, I am very sorry. Anyone can help me out with this?
Have you try contact Maxis HQ at KLCC?
Tell them your situation. usually, within 7 days we are entitle to get 1 on 1 exchange
benny0908
post Mar 29 2013, 08:51 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(syahmi_azri @ Mar 29 2013, 12:33 AM)
guys, I dont know whether this is relevant to this thread or not but I am just goin to write my short review on my purchase of Iphone5 at maxis recently.

On the 26th March I bought an Iphone5 16g White Outright ( no contract) from Maxis centre. Brought it back home, charge it and I notice yellow spot/streak on the screen when the phone is hot. Decided to get it replaced for a new one the next day.
The next day 27th, I went to the centre and the guy said that I have to give in the phone and they will send it to repair and I have to wait for 14days. I was appalled by the reply, I thought I can get it replaced. I demanded from them to get it replaced on the spot cause it is clearly not my faults and they shouldnt use my warranty to repair the said phone.
He replied that I can get it replaced only from the store in KLCC , TTDI , Penang and Sarawak, mind you that I bought this from Maxis Centre Alor Star. I was devastated by the answer and decided to call Apple Careline, the guy said that within 7 days of purchase, I am entitle for phone replacement. Sadly, that only applies to Iphone bought from apple store, not from maxis.

Just send back to warranty.
syahmi_azri
post Mar 29 2013, 11:52 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Mar 29 2013, 01:13 AM)
Have you try contact Maxis HQ at KLCC?
Tell them your situation. usually, within 7 days we are entitle to get 1 on 1 exchange
Do i have to go to KLCC to get it replaced? or just get their confirmation, have their statement emailed to me and I can replace it in any maxis centre?

gengstapo
post Mar 29 2013, 12:02 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(syahmi_azri @ Mar 29 2013, 11:52 AM)
Do i have to go to KLCC to get it replaced? or just get their confirmation, have their statement emailed to me and I can replace it in any maxis centre?
Explain your situation & get proof if they allowed on the spot exchange
dr0olingb0at
post Mar 29 2013, 07:59 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Mar 29 2013, 12:43 AM)
Hi guys .

Just want to know if I spend all my 4GB . After that I can't use any more ? Or like digi will be very slow and foc ? It have to pay extra ?
Reduced speed. No extra charge for iValue plans.
skeith
post Mar 30 2013, 08:40 AM

342 posts

lul my iphone 5 sleep button stuck and cannot press anymore sad.gif
MrKrahoz
post Mar 30 2013, 11:12 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Mar 30 2013, 08:40 AM)
You mean the lock button?
skeith
post Mar 30 2013, 11:25 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(MrKrahoz @ Mar 30 2013, 11:12 AM)
You mean the lock button?
The one on top, the lock n power button.
It went flat n nearly cant press already.

Need to bring to center when i went to city. sad.gif
christcwl9
post Mar 30 2013, 11:31 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Mar 30 2013, 08:40 AM)
How long is ur iPhone 5 bro? I also always press the power button >.<
skeith
post Mar 30 2013, 11:37 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 30 2013, 11:31 AM)
How long is ur iPhone 5 bro? I also always press the power button >.<
Around one month old. sad.gif

Sad right
christcwl9
post Mar 30 2013, 11:41 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Mar 30 2013, 11:37 AM)

Sad right
Yea >.< Mine almost 2 months and i always press the power button instead of the home button >.< Touch wood that it wont spoilt so easily sad.gif
gengstapo
post Mar 30 2013, 11:42 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Mar 30 2013, 11:37 AM)

Sad right
Woot? You press the power button very hard ka?
I use all series of iPhone but I never encounter any damage button, not even single biggrin.gif
skeith
post Mar 30 2013, 11:43 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 30 2013, 11:41 AM)
Yea >.< Mine almost 2 months and i always press the power button instead of the home button >.< Touch wood that it wont spoilt so easily  sad.gif
Depends on ur luck i guess. Hope u are not as bad luck as mine. sad.gif
skeith
post Mar 30 2013, 11:44 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Mar 30 2013, 11:42 AM)
Woot? You press the power button very hard ka?
I use all series of iPhone but I never encounter any damage button, not even single biggrin.gif
I owned 4, 4s n 5. I use all sama sama pattern.
Only 5 macam ini. Kecian 5, i miss steve. sad.gif
Huai Ren
post Mar 30 2013, 10:46 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Mar 30 2013, 11:25 AM)
The one on top, the lock n power button.
It went flat n nearly cant press already.

Need to bring to center when i went to city. sad.gif
It seems like quite a common problem.
Mine also facing same problem.
Tried going to maxis center but was told to leave my phoe for 14 working days to get it replaced.
Couldn't afford to leave without my i5.
skeith
post Mar 30 2013, 10:49 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(Huai Ren @ Mar 30 2013, 10:46 PM)
It seems like quite a common problem.
Mine also facing same problem.
Tried going to maxis center but was told to leave my phoe for 14 working days to get it replaced.
Couldn't afford to leave without my i5.
yeah...
last two weeks, my iphone 5 cable burnt for no reason, luckily my phone is save.
i brought it to maxis center, n it took me 14 days to get a new one too.

i miss apple store in australia so much, i remembered i get a replacement iphone at the same day i send for warranty.
Cyan7
post Mar 31 2013, 12:19 AM

124 posts

Find that the iP5 QC this time not up to the standard at all.
Before i open the box, they told me if any defects, need to go to Midvalley service centre.

So i agreed, they opened the box and found few chips. aduhh..
bosco1314
post Mar 31 2013, 01:58 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(Cyan7 @ Mar 31 2013, 12:19 AM)
Find that the iP5 QC this time not up to the standard at all.
Before i open the box, they told me if any defects, need to go to Midvalley service centre.

So i agreed, they opened the box and found few chips. aduhh..
or maybe the they reopened your box n knew there is defects, n reseal it ??? it is possible to do so as long no activation had been made to the phone,

133 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:00 PM