6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Collectibles ORIGINAL NENDOROID Thread V21, Snow miku 2013 POPOPOPO!!!!

marfccy
post Oct 27 2014, 01:59 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

so urm... suddenly mau beli Nendo

anyone have news Kosaki Onodera from Nisekoi will be available? heard it will be released on Jan 2015, is it true? hmm.gif
marfccy
post Oct 27 2014, 11:35 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Oct 27 2014, 07:45 PM)
dunno when release yet... more poison...  tongue.gif
http://mikatan.goodsmile.info/en/2014/10/2...kosaki-onodera/
that link is pure poison!!! wub.gif
marfccy
post Oct 27 2014, 11:56 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Oct 27 2014, 11:49 PM)
hope u like the poison... tongue.gif
i just made my first nendo purchase today, should arrive in couple of days time

bought from J&J Anime Hobby Store tongue.gif
marfccy
post Oct 28 2014, 02:35 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(infiniti123 @ Oct 28 2014, 06:06 AM)
I got poisoned too tongue.gif

i bought Shimakaze although i dont play nor follow KanColle hmm.gif

just cause cute

EDIT: still awaiting for tracking number to be sent from them though sad.gif

This post has been edited by marfccy: Oct 28 2014, 02:44 PM
marfccy
post Oct 28 2014, 08:49 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(mingwai89 @ Oct 28 2014, 05:43 PM)
same...some more i never have the chance to log in due to server full every time i try  cry.gif
but due to too many kancolle musume...i only collect shimakaze,amatsukaze and kongou 4 sister.... brows.gif
Other than that i addict to Aoki Hagane no Arpeggio more ... whistling.gif
recent quite free i think might taking picture collection of mine soon...whistling.gif
if they make Bismarck, then ill consider buying another Nendo laugh.gif
marfccy
post Oct 30 2014, 03:37 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

look who's here today wub.gif

marfccy
post Oct 30 2014, 03:45 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 30 2014, 03:44 PM)
hi there, remenber to add me (saber lion) in your list.  brows.gif  brows.gif
maybe just the Saber Lion's faces whistling.gif
marfccy
post Oct 31 2014, 03:02 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(DarkonGaron @ Oct 31 2014, 12:45 AM)
wa now still got stock? i got mine like in august

Got Satsuki Nendo (Kill la Kill) from GSC... but the box dented!!!  vmad.gif  poor cushioning leh
J&J said clearing stock wor laugh.gif

quick buy before they hilang biggrin.gif

ooooh Satsuki, wanted that too. trying my luck at friends workplace, lucky draw where if you strike gold, you can win either

Satsuki
Ryuko
Mako

i failed though sad.gif
marfccy
post Oct 31 2014, 10:13 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(DarkonGaron @ Oct 31 2014, 09:12 PM)
ah i see. just surprised they still have stock since shimakaze nendo's pre-order ended long long time ago (April if i'm not wrong) and i don't think there's stock anywhere online (i'm just lazy to check now).

i got all three  tongue.gif
now im waiting for Marika Nendo whistling.gif
marfccy
post Nov 2 2014, 12:52 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Nov 1 2014, 11:18 PM)
walao 10x markup shocking.gif
marfccy
post Nov 9 2014, 10:05 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(AnselmGM @ Nov 9 2014, 09:59 PM)
bros!! posted up some of my photos to mark my 1st year anniversary^^
All are in HD and perfect for smartphong wallpaper/lockscreen size wink.gif
Can download em from my flickr^^
Cheers!!

https://www.flickr.com/photos/111056020@N03...157649166369552
Kaga would be the char in the sec pic right? wish it was brighter on her right side though

EDIT: my bad, its Akagi?

This post has been edited by marfccy: Nov 9 2014, 10:05 PM
marfccy
post Nov 18 2014, 03:55 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 17 2014, 04:55 PM)
haha. same case as me. now all in cupboard. haven't done a proper setup to display them.
put inside PC casing temporarily laugh.gif

im gonna need to grab LED strips soon
marfccy
post Nov 18 2014, 03:01 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 18 2014, 05:59 AM)
avoid putting into PC casing. The PVC of nendo will become sticky when exposed to heat.
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Nov 18 2014, 10:45 AM)
fuuuu...your nendo gonna endup sticky & smelly
QUOTE(sheushen @ Nov 18 2014, 11:17 AM)
lol, isn't this damaging the nendoroid?
thankfully, casing have great airflow so both parts (GPU/CPU) are constantly at 37C (ambient room temp) controlled

and i remove nendo before hardcore gaming, so should be fine? hmm.gif
marfccy
post Nov 18 2014, 08:31 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 18 2014, 04:26 PM)
no, I have great airflow casing as well but I wouldn't put in there. I wouldn't put it anywhere near or within a space where air will heat up to 30c.

let me share to you my experience, i used to have my nendo placed in a cabinet.

one of the nendo faces the sunrise from time to time. you know sunrise, it's not that long and it's not that hot either and not always at the same direction.

later on i discovered that piece of nendo being sticky. sad.gif

the temperature reading on your CPU and GPU does not tell you the temperature of the area your nendo is at. In fact the cooler your CPU and GPU, it's likely the air in your casing is warm because heat dissipated from the components will hang around the casing. Let's not forget, your nendo is placed on a HDD (which is hot) and another HDD nearby, and right above it is a GPU.

the only way I can think of about having PVC figurine in casing is to have air constantly blowing at it, and make sure it's not warm air.

PVC figurines as such, best placed at room temperature or cooler. even warm room at 28 - 30c, it might end up being sticky as time goes by. I have other figurines that I place in hall where it's not cooling, after a while it went sticky so yeah - you can look at my post and the other 2 above, we're aware of what happens to PVC when the temperature is not right.
im not concerned with the CPU and GPU affecting it since its quite a distance from the nendo. my nendo is placed near the fan so its relatively cool (doesnt feel warm to touch)

also, all hail reference cooler GPU for not blowing hot air back inside casing! laugh.gif

but yeah, the HDD is a concern, the stand for the nendo gets quite warm from the HDD below. only the stand though

since you placed it in a hallway yet it still got sticky.. so in the end.. sooner or later i still will have to clean it from being sticky sad.gif

at this moment, inside the casing is the best choice considering i have no where else to put the nendo, and my casing seems to be more ventilated as compared to leaving it on my desk like last time sweat.gif
marfccy
post Nov 19 2014, 02:48 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 18 2014, 11:39 PM)
it doesn't have to be near. all it takes is the air to warm up in your casing.

your hand doesn't feel the warmth because your hand already warm la. you go read up the average human body temperature.

also you don't forget ah, you open up casing that time the temperature is different from when the casing is closed. once you open up to FEEL that area, before you put your hand there you still have to place the casing cover some place. That 2 - 3 seconds enough for the accumulated warm air to exit the casing, smile.gif

you want to do proper temperature reading, get a temperature sensor and stick it on your nendo and close the casing.

like it or not, your HDD alone is enough to heat up that area and your nendo will sure have some form of heat affecting it on casing.
yeah which is why i tried to safeguard abit by putting near the fans which theoretically should constantly push cooler air onto nendo (this maybe placebo but oh well, every bit helps)

for the HDD part.. that is why the nendo plastic stand is to be the scapegoat as test atm ph34r.gif

i dont need the casing internal to be the coolest, as long its slighty lesser than my room ambient temp, im fine with that nod.gif

QUOTE(DarkonGaron @ Nov 18 2014, 11:53 PM)
great airflow? what about dust? i too wouldn't put anything else which is not supposed to be in there
got dust filters, dont worry. and i clean my casing often too wink.gif

frankly speaking la, nendo inside PC casing really not the brightest idea (heat + plastic = BAD)

but im testing to see if it does adversely affect my nendo anot, hopefully i might be one of the random lot and succeed laugh.gif
marfccy
post Nov 19 2014, 03:14 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 19 2014, 09:33 AM)
if you think that base is protecting your nendo then I got nothing to say liao. biggrin.gif seems like you're the expert here.

the number of posts above that told you against it should be enough. there's no reason to put your nendo at an obviously warm place dude.

just go buy some plastic biscuit jar and cover your nendo with it if you really do need protection, plus you get some biscuits too. computer casing can't enjoy some more since it's so dark.
im not saying im the expert doh.gif

im not even implying im better in any ways doh.gif

im just testing on whether its possible (ie the base is the scapegoat)

the sticky effect can be cleaned to a certain extend, which is why im willing to use my nendo as a test

i think unless we live in cold countries, our figures will still suffer hmm.gif

This post has been edited by marfccy: Nov 19 2014, 03:14 PM
marfccy
post Nov 20 2014, 04:17 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 19 2014, 06:23 PM)
why you want to test la? smile.gif poor toy, people do their best to protect and you're testing.

go buy glass jar. le best.
testing while saving for bookshelf laugh.gif

seems like already 2 weeks my nendo inside, no effects yet. so far so good nod.gif
marfccy
post Nov 22 2014, 03:53 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

im really getting too into the nendo thing sweat.gif

Here, Elsa! biggrin.gif

http://mikatan.goodsmile.info/en/2014/11/21/nendoroid-elsa/

i think 2nd pic expression totally takes the cake
marfccy
post Nov 25 2014, 03:35 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Parrot @ Nov 22 2014, 08:55 PM)
Didn't someone already posted this a week back?
that was just short preview, mikatan/kahotan now covered it more biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Godevil @ Nov 22 2014, 10:44 PM)
I convinced myself to collect anime characters only... purely for cost saving purpose... must resist to buy this one since it's out of scope...  sweat.gif

looks sweet tho... thumbup.gif
i think this is like another one of the

"once youre in, you cant get out" hobby sweat.gif

just made a pre-order for Onodera Kosaki nendo, lets hope it be worth the wait smile.gif

PS: how come i didnt notice any replies to me in this thread hmm.gif hence the slow reply
marfccy
post Nov 26 2014, 03:08 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 25 2014, 07:09 PM)
there are some nendos that I ordered despite not watching the show, for example those from Nisekoi. tongue.gif
do watch Nisekoi, its good thumbup.gif

#TeamOnodera #blush (O////O)

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:32 AM