Why so few Polo Sedan on road?

sct
post Jan 8 2013, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Jan 8 2013, 08:06 PM)
...IMHO, i can feel the solidness of the car and feel safe when im in VW Polo Sedan.

If talk about the maintenance, IMHO, nowadays JDM maintenance is not that cheap anymore. lets do the math, COST (spare parts + labour charge) divided by YEARS. you'll know what im talking about.

Im not so attach to those high tech stuff or what so ever, what a car important to me is safety and maintenance issues. as old saying, "the more stuff u had, the more things will break". it still apply to these days.

P/S: im not VW salesman here. Just my opinion after the test drive and read most of the reply here.
Bro, don just compare regular maintenance...imagine if ur windscreen chipped, which do u think cheaper to replace? Minor accident front left light broken / aircond compressor jam etc, again which 1 repair cheaper? tongue.gif

If ur luck is good & with 15k service interval, PS should be cheaper to maintain.
sct
post Mar 5 2013, 08:40 PM

QUOTE(swing123 @ Mar 5 2013, 12:15 AM)
I dun quite agree with your statement above. Try call Kia/Hyundai/Peugeot HQ and tell them you are the approved REP holder and entitled to purchase CKD car free of eksais duties and sales tax. See what is the price they quote you compare to usual OTR. After that call T/H/N for the ckd models and see the different in duties and tax savings.
rclxms.gif Good way to test the water.
People here argue P1/P2 pay same tax with other, but can only shows Miti site which din explaint well at all rclxub.gif

Honda published their REP openly. If able get Preve REP price then everything is clear....but does P1 give REP $$ ke? doubt any REP want them laugh.gif

0.0126sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:41 AM