[Info]About RM200 Smartphone Rebate, DiGi and UMobile updated

gamecheater
post Jan 6 2013, 08:27 AM

26 posts

Tried using firefox and chrome, helping bro to register as pekerja till now whereas my pelajar went through last week.

both also show "permohonan tidak dapat diproses, xxx"..

its early in the morning and i can easily enter the registration page without any reloading so def not "traffic issue"

something is wrong with pekerja form or maybe because LHDN is not fill in which he don have since low income
gamecheater
post Jan 10 2013, 10:38 AM

26 posts

For everyone highlighting the fact umobile is overpriced, let me state my personal opinion (please enlighten me if i am wrong)

1. buying from telco is same as buying ORI brand (samsung, sony) they dont deal with AP phone hence why retail price is used for rebate. I bought my C7 at a nokia shop for 1200 when outside is selling 900-1100 2years ago. It came with a nationwide warranty so i can walkin for service at any nokia service in malaysia.

2. Yes the xp S looks like a joke (its outdated and weaker than SL but price higher), simply ignored it as everyone knows SL is better and cheaper. Please stop quoting xp S as a reference/example, as other choice offered is not so bad such as the s3 mini or xp SL. Although outside can get cheaper (i consulted a phone shop friend from ipoh, and they can get it for 1200-1299 with some free gift so still is slightly cheaper lol) , remember telco phone is still an original with nationwide warranty (senq even offer some free gift and if you already joined member you get extra 1 more year warranty by them also).

gamecheater
post Jan 10 2013, 01:36 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 10 2013, 11:34 AM)
What's da different buying from nokia store and shop outside since both are also selling the same thing.

Nokia store is retail price when outside ori set cheaper to rm50 to rm200 depending. Sifu u own self also confuse between ori and ap. only phone have fixed price is iPhone
Well, i been using both AP and ori phone (over 10 models throughout 20year) so i really doubt myself lol. Yes you are right the only fixed price model is iPhone.

The difference why i purposely buy from nokia shop is the reputation of authorised shop. ofcos both is selling the same thing but small shop "unless we knew each other good enough", walking into a unknown shop can easily get conned by irresponsible shop. I knew people in this line of work and also their regular tactics/schemes used. After sale argument often ended bad for both side so why waste time and effort when 1 can just walk into a legitimated authorized shop paying slightly extra and no need to return back.

thats is old issue, no offend on majority of the outside shop doing legal business.

gamecheater
post Jan 10 2013, 05:37 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(onimusha_m16 @ Jan 10 2013, 04:00 PM)
where can I buy iphone 5 with the rm200 rebate?
Sorry but you cant. Iphone5 is not available for rebate so far by any company. Maybe in future but def not now. Same to Note2.

gamecheater
post Jan 11 2013, 09:31 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 10 2013, 05:53 PM)
thanks for updating me, also here is the iphone5 by maxis today
http://www.hotlink.com.my/hotlink/pkb/

0.0234sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:08 AM