[User Review] ILLEGEAR R-11, Emphasize a lot on portability and size

Amal
post Jan 4 2013, 11:15 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 4 2013, 04:08 PM)
Thanks for the review man notworthy.gif
The R-11 looks almost as large as the M11x (chassis around 13") hmm.gif

13" Gaming notebook coming up? Wow, that is very interesting news biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
@lee_what sifu, your dream notebook coming yo brows.gif

And I like the plain design, especially without the logo~~
13" Gaming notebook?? drool.gif
Amal
post Jan 5 2013, 01:00 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 5 2013, 12:19 PM)
Time to upgrade bro Amal  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Could it be a new version of the current W130?

There are 2 current version of the W130 series :
W130EV - 13.3", Dua Core, no GPU, 1.78kg
W130EW - 13.3", Quad Core, no GPU, 1.78kg

W130ER(just like the TS laptop model but 11 inch, W110ER) perhaps? brows.gif

Btw, sorry TS for hijacking.
Nice review man!
Hope you could also include benchmark results and temperature results for more poison. brows.gif

Amal
post Jan 6 2013, 10:18 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(jimmykvt @ Jan 6 2013, 03:47 PM)
i find it quite nice actually. No problem in typing.

To be honest, compare to 13 and 14 inch, I would rather spare the extra 1 inch for an additional optical bay for 2nd HDD or a 2nd GPU just like the lenovo Y400 or Y500.

So, being compact, I think 11.6 inch does fine and basically I can carry it around without much hassle.

Added on January 6, 2013, 3:50 pm@Amal
Sorry Amal, might not be doing any review on benchmark. I find it quite easy to look for benchmark result and such for illegear R-11 or Clevo W110ER on the internet.
The only thing lacking is the pictures to show size difference. I think laptop size between 14 and 17 inch are kinda common these days. But size 11.6 inch gaming laptop is still very rare and I have too been wondering how small can it be. So, those pictures of mine show you how small this beast can be smile.gif
Guess, you're right then. It should be identical if nothing is change.
Congrats on your purchase bro! smile.gif

0.0200sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:50 PM