the 2nd interview is a behavioral interview, very different from the first interview. gather all details on your past experiences-latest events and projects (1 or 2 years ago). depending on the interviewer, you might be asked about 3 to 4 questions. i got 3.
questions are such as:
"describe a recent event where you face the toughest situation, describe in terms of when, how, what happened, using key points such as meetings, discussions and etc. "
"...an event that you feel is your personal achievement..."
"...a situation where you feel you had more problems then you can handle..." (i can't remember word by word but close).
"...why do you think communication is important..."
during the interview, they will probe you so as to direct you to the right direction. they will ask in between, "so, what is your feeling at that moment?", "what is your/their reaction?","can you describe what happened during the discussion?", "who initiate the meetings?","were you satisfied with the result?", and sometimes, they ask for the names of your project team members. throughout the interview, they will jot down details but dun worry about this. basically, if you prepare your answers using the STAR approach, i think you should be fine.
my interviewers are very friendly. they briefed me on the interview before we started. the interviewing environment is comfortable, kinda like chatting.
but i guess i din make an impact then because i have not recieve any phone call from them.
good luck to you guys!
Sep 24 2010, 02:45 AM
0.0228sec