Hobbies Fishing thread v11, fish fish fish

wetwetwater
post Jan 10 2013, 11:46 AM

145 posts

LOL no wonder it doesnt come out in google search. LOL!

wetwetwater
post Jan 14 2013, 12:43 PM

145 posts

RM1, your fire line braid or mono or fused?
wetwetwater
post Jan 22 2013, 04:34 PM

145 posts

Guys, I got some bearings for sale.

Abec 7 - Orange Seal - Made In China

For Shimano 3x10x4mm

RM40/pair

COD KLCC/Bangsar (Day Time), Puchong (Night)
wetwetwater
post Jan 26 2013, 09:48 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Jan 24 2013, 09:32 AM)
Shimano which model ar? or standard across the board?

If you say, 1 pair, which 2 bearing are we referring to?
For most Shimano LPBCs, 100 series Round BCs, and such.. Let me know the model and I can confirm it.
Also works with the MGX.

These 2 bearings will go on the spool tensioner and the side plate.

Viox, to answer to your queries, yes it does fit yr reel.
wetwetwater
post Jan 29 2013, 01:13 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Jan 29 2013, 10:06 AM)
Let's see if Bro WWW would be bringing in the other sizes or not... smile.gif

Bro WWW,
The size for MGX is at 3x10x4 (sideplate) : 5x11x4 (spool)

The size for Daiwa is at 3x8x4 (sideplate) : 5x11x4 (spool)

I reckon to get 10x of 5x11x4 (which can be paired with your current bearing inventory) and 5x of 3x8x4 (which could be paired with the 5x11x4)

What say you? smile.gif

Am quite sure a few of the MasterBaiter(caster) here would not mind to give it a try.. biggrin.gif
Thanks for the feedback bro.
Will look into that request. And am planning to bring them in soon.
Go MasterBaiters!
wetwetwater
post Mar 15 2013, 07:08 PM

145 posts

STIMMMMMM!!!!
Hi guys, its been awhile since I last came in here.

Anyway, I have got some cheap bearings coming soon. Staytuned. Available for most BCs.

Tight lines!
wetwetwater
post Mar 16 2013, 12:03 AM

145 posts

Rory, sure thing!
Anyway you have the pin remover? Wanna change mine too!
wetwetwater
post Apr 14 2013, 03:21 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Apr 12 2013, 12:02 PM)
Owh... Saw it somewhere that its by PF Malaysia. Hmm..
However, they only fit the Abu Garcia knobs as the shaft is thicker.

The handle itself fits Abu and Daiwas.
wetwetwater
post May 4 2013, 08:43 AM

145 posts

LOL..

Phil never been so nice to me? Hehehehe... Bugger that fella.

Whats up guys! Will be heading back to the east coast after this erection. Thankfully, a sotong trip has been planned next week. Looking forward to do some light jigging over there too. Lets hope they would happen and they happen to be real good! tongue.gif

In the mean time, a specimen caught 2 days back. My last(hopefully not) in the months to come. smile.gif

This post has been edited by wetwetwater: May 4 2013, 08:52 AM
wetwetwater
post May 12 2013, 09:35 AM

145 posts

Yo! I am back! But now in Kemaman, Tganu.
Planning for a sotong trip soon. And perhaps a trip to the offshore platform. Hmm...

As for the picture I posted, my guestimate is about 5kgs or so. But hell yeah! That fella was a strong bugger. With my Millionaire at 90% locked drag, it gave me 2-3 runs from the surface. Phewww! It was fun. Just before I came over to Kemaman.

That was in Puchong Prima lake. There are boats for rental there. Call this guy Jefri - 013 3556621. Friendly Malay chap. Let him know Kelvin asked to call. However, he only has 1 engine up now and running now as the other 2 broke down. If u know how to handle an outboard then u can go on your own. If not, he will guide you and it happens only when he is free as he has a day job.

3rdly, on the magnetic brakes, I feel that I get better distance on magnetic brakes bc and well, easier to control its settings. IMHO.
wetwetwater
post May 12 2013, 06:27 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(acheong7 @ May 12 2013, 05:43 PM)
i remember the times i forget to open bail and then ... c a s t !!!!!
adoi  rclxub.gif

only way to find out whether BCs are more accurate than spinning was to learn and try it out
then again, spinning kakis who practice can consistently hit targets
my accuracy with a BC was better than spinning even tho i took it up recently
Yea.. its easier to stop a cast on a BC than spinning hence the accuracy. like all other sifu said, practice made perfect. birdnest or char bee hoon is normal. just that the frequency decreases as you go along. even the PROs get backlashes sometimes.

dont worry. dont let the bihun put you down. get a relatively reasonable bc, spool in cheaper braids and cast ahead. if you dont wanna loose a lure, get a casting plug or buy some cheapo lures with about 7-8g of weight and ppractice with it. trust me, it will work one day.
wetwetwater
post Jun 25 2013, 11:26 PM

145 posts

selamat sejahtera sifu2 sekalian... apa khabar semua?
wetwetwater
post Jun 27 2013, 12:36 PM

145 posts

yo yo yo... been too busy with work. no time for fishing. 24hr operations daily sucks!

Only able to steal some time shore casting once in awhile after work. nothing laded as of yet but sightings show that there are turtles, huge siakap putih, MJs and barracudas chasing bait fishes. LOL!

wetwetwater
post Jun 29 2013, 08:45 PM

145 posts

Shoot@m3 : Nope. not in east malaysia but just the east coast of peninsular malaysia.

Am missing out on the angling and outdoor fair. anyway guys, this is a fair, not a jumble sale. if there are any stuffs on sale then its a bonus. dont expect anything cheap there but try looking out for new stuffs or new technologies.

as we all know, fishing is not a big industry here in malaysia. you cant expect an angling fair to be same like the PC fair we have here. that's just not how things work.

cheers!

*rants from a person stuck in the east coast missing out on a lot of things back home*
wetwetwater
post Jul 4 2013, 06:37 PM

145 posts

Go with majority then...
wetwetwater
post Jul 9 2013, 05:56 PM

145 posts

*slurp*
wetwetwater
post Aug 10 2013, 12:12 AM

145 posts

Selamat Hari Raya guys!!

Have been eyeing the new Morrum... but but to Abu owners, IVCB or Mag?
wetwetwater
post Aug 12 2013, 07:12 PM

145 posts

hmmm... but the new morrum only comes in mag. the ones that i see that is.
wetwetwater
post Sep 17 2013, 08:18 PM

145 posts

Somebody looking for an Abu Morrum? Got a SX3601 Ultra Mag for sale. Cond, ext 8.5/10, int 9/10. Going for RM650 with postage. Let me know.
wetwetwater
post Sep 22 2013, 04:18 PM

145 posts

Spool bearings for BC for sale!
Ceramic Orange Seal ABEC 7s

whatsapp me 016 666 2929

0.0197sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled