Hobbies Fishing thread v11, fish fish fish
max_cjs0101
Jan 27 2013, 12:31 AM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(inv @ Jan 26 2013, 08:31 PM) One thing I don't like about ocean sea is their pricing. Everything also gotta bring to counter to get the correct price. I notice that the new Fuji k guides are like those on the storm rod. Micro guides seems to be the IN thing nowadays. Have that on my major craft skyroad spinning rod as well. I agree on the bold part. But then i was just informed why they do that.
max_cjs0101
Jan 29 2013, 06:14 PM
Tarp hater and detector
Is there a way to DIY using a phone camera? I couldnt find any diy online.
max_cjs0101
Jan 30 2013, 03:20 PM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Jan 30 2013, 02:50 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « for ION AIR PRO A/C with WIFI POZ - RM1400 FOR ION AIR PRO A/C with PLUS - RM1,160 FOR ION AIR PRO A/C - RM920 Guys, any idea what is the size of the hook needed for fishing around Pulau Ketam area ? I know size of the hook varies depending on brand, plz give me a brand and the size then i go compare with other brands 30lb mono leader shud be enough right ? or 50lb ?  Recommended leaders are 40LBS and above. Hook size you can get Gamakatsu 3/0 to 5/0
max_cjs0101
Jan 30 2013, 07:26 PM
Tarp hater and detector
3/0 isnt so big. Just nice for a 2kg jenahak/tebal pipi/grouper.
max_cjs0101
Jan 31 2013, 10:38 AM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Jan 31 2013, 02:14 AM) do we need any special type of hook or just All Purpose hook will do ? All purpose hooks will do. If you want to try circles also can. Easier for lazy people but if you jerk it hard, you'll lose that fish.
max_cjs0101
Feb 3 2013, 11:31 AM
Tarp hater and detector
Damn, poison. But luckily i dont have the money now.
max_cjs0101
Feb 3 2013, 11:39 AM
Tarp hater and detector
Btw they're slightly cheaper than most fishing shops. Anyone bought from them before?
max_cjs0101
Feb 3 2013, 06:29 PM
Tarp hater and detector
Oh no. poison poison. Spent 1 hour on those japanese websites. gg bankrupt-ing soon
max_cjs0101
Feb 4 2013, 11:38 PM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(Gloryboxii @ Feb 4 2013, 02:50 PM) Hi guys, Can you kindly let me know the list of pay ponds in Ampang, Melawati, Ulu Klang area and its price list? Was @ Ruskijang Kemensah last week and it was really good. Thanks. What bait were you using at Ruskijang? Behind zoo negara there's 2 ponds if im not mistaken.
max_cjs0101
Feb 11 2013, 10:16 AM
Tarp hater and detector
Happy Chinese New Year!
max_cjs0101
Feb 18 2013, 03:35 PM
Tarp hater and detector
I used to frequent the Bukit Antarabangsa pond until they said no floats are allowed. Recently they raised the fee from RM10 to 15 and so i stopped going. Btw, the fishes here are very sensitive to water changes especially the pacus. My record was almost 20 pacus in less than 4 hours but that was early last year la. Now they're super selective in baits already.
This post has been edited by max_cjs0101: Feb 18 2013, 03:37 PM
max_cjs0101
Feb 21 2013, 12:05 AM
Tarp hater and detector
Guys, do you normally add ferrule reinforcement to your graphite rods?
max_cjs0101
Feb 22 2013, 09:45 AM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(acheong7 @ Feb 21 2013, 11:25 PM) tackle cost includes: rod reel line accessories/terminal tackle, eg lures, hooks, split rings, hook keepers, pliers, tackle box(es), snap locks, swivels, rod and reel covers, knives, scissors, bells, alarms, buff, gloves, arm sleeves, apparel, shoes, life jacket, bearings, tuning kits, rod dryers, guides, binding threads, epoxy, gopro camera .... next we move on to thrusters, car toppers, kayaks ..... LOLOLOLOLOL ... just kidding Limpeh's been fishing for 15 years and still havent own all the bolded stuff yet. Limpen no marnee ahh
max_cjs0101
Mar 3 2013, 09:26 PM
Tarp hater and detector
Was at Rawang area today and i passed by Jurassic & Exotic to tengok2 for the first time. Apparently there's a lot more people in exotic and many of them are using dedak to fish. Btw RM50/hour for tilapia worth it meh
max_cjs0101
Mar 4 2013, 09:09 AM
Tarp hater and detector
Which pond is better if i just want to pull fish only?
max_cjs0101
Mar 4 2013, 10:03 PM
Tarp hater and detector
Guys, jpond allow the use of baits like pellet/dedak/chicken intestine etc?
max_cjs0101
Mar 5 2013, 10:57 AM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Mar 5 2013, 09:49 AM) would suggest you to try it on exotic pond. chicken liver/gizzard I was thinking to use pellets and earthworms when i go to Exotic (maybe this weekend). Will these work? Coz i see that day almost eveyone's using dedak.
max_cjs0101
Mar 5 2013, 11:53 AM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Mar 5 2013, 11:46 AM) We'd tried gizzard,livers and intestine. Haven't tried dedak b4.might workout,no harm trying Mind I ask which package ur planning to take? Coz rm 100/3hours pull fish only. Rm 50/hour - jackpot+ fish below 1.5kg can bring home,certain species only. BTW u might wanna consider to bring your own rod stand,those rod stand which provided from the pond are all homemade welded metals. Which might dmg ur Eva handle when u attempt to pull your rod out from striking a fish. How did the gizzard,livers and intestine go? Many bites? Minimum 1 hour also can rite? Btw its RM100 for 4 hours now to pull fish(got an uncle told me) If i was fishing i think i'll just hold the rod in my hand..
max_cjs0101
Mar 5 2013, 08:55 PM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Mar 5 2013, 12:19 PM) i was told night time 9pm onwards frenzy for the gizzards livers n intestine la. morning 6am,4pm,9pm . yah~minimum 1 hours,rm 100/4hours valid till 15.03.2013. 4hours holding rod tired 1 wor  unless u bring beer n a bunch of friends.  Not sure which pond to go to tarik fish only.. I have like 4-5 plastic lures and two packs of grubs. If go to jpond would it be close to 1 cast 1 fish?
max_cjs0101
Mar 6 2013, 03:39 PM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Mar 6 2013, 12:50 AM) Close to that. Soft plastics works wonders there. Slow bottom retrieval for haruan and baung, fast lure retrieval for tomans according to bro rorytate. You'll be cursing at the misses that you'll get. I try not to let the fish swallow the plastic for too long as i dont want to injure the fish if its swallowed too deep. Plus i think my hook is abit small  I've never used soft plastic before. I have a bag of white grubs and how long would each grub last if the fish takes it? This post has been edited by max_cjs0101: Mar 6 2013, 03:42 PM