9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Hobbies Fishing thread v11, fish fish fish

1dollar
post Aug 27 2013, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(SneakyLeaky @ Aug 26 2013, 11:21 PM)

Bro Sneaky,

Part of fishing is like that, especially bottom fishing.
I think you will get more fishes in the wild with just using earth worms.
Problem i faced with paid pond is that you need to pay attention to other anglers on what they are using or what method. Once you get it right you will keep landing fishes over and over. Every angler have their own secret techniques, pay pond with lucrative jackpot prizes are worse as there will be kaki cari makan there and keep secrets to themselves.
Before paying and start the clock running on your rod, I suggest you walk around go spy on people. Or bring a regular kaki with you, these ppl are seasoned and knows what recipe or bait to use.

Kelana Jaya Laguna pond fishes are super intelligent already, very soon they will evolve and grow legs and soon become intellectual fishman. Most paid pond dont recycle their fishes, some fishes have damn good memory and some what high IQ too LOL
Pacu are smart buggers, see the ones at EAK, the moment they bite and get hooked, the first thing it goes is to look for tree or bushes to tangle your line. Even while fighting from the jetty,.. it will swim below you and tangle in the jetty.

This is one reason i gave up on bottom fishing, i cant sit around not doing anything. smile.gif

Some solution for you and general ideas for you :
Convert to casting HAHAHAHAH
know your target specis and you will know your bait.
EAK use chicken liver/innards.... sure get Pacu
Fish valley,.. big round fish pallette
Exotic Rawang,.. anything bloody and fresh. any kind of Liver seems the best so far.

there are other cheating methods too like using soft plastic with ultra sensitive rod. Hehehehe that one if you come to Exotic I will show you how.

1dollar
post Sep 2 2013, 02:53 PM

gratz Katsumoto!

so how was the session at Section 24 pond?? no fishing report?

I too went on PB hunting in Perak on 31st ,.. some where in Kampar area.
Started bout 7am till bout noon,.. not bad overall landed quite a number of Juvis but no monsters sad.gif

highlight part of the trip was,.. top water frenzy hahhahaha.
PB went crazy when we popped and walked our dogs.

This post has been edited by 1dollar: Sep 2 2013, 02:54 PM
1dollar
post Sep 11 2013, 02:09 PM

Long weekend coming up,..
Where are you heading?
What are you catching??

Hope the rain wont be an issue for most of us angler this long weekend. Cherers,. tight lines!
1dollar
post Sep 18 2013, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(acheong7 @ Sep 16 2013, 10:11 AM)
Refreshing Spring Resort
http://wotmakesmetick.blogspot.com/
was this previously known as Kalumpang resort??
the river name is Sungai Inki... tahts my regular camp ground.
I usually camp down stream before the resort,.. ever since it opened,... the water quality dropped badly.
Sometimes the water smells of ammonia.
1dollar
post Sep 19 2013, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Sep 19 2013, 12:04 AM)
Anyone here want to respond to this thread

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2964300
Theres a reason they are called Ktards....
half of em still sucking on pacifiers.
Sometimes lazy to layan em.. but nice to taruh them kaw kaw,... esp those TS dumb enough to start something like that .

Fact number 1.... fish have no pain receptors. ... they feel no pain.

1dollar
post Sep 20 2013, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(faujc99 @ Sep 19 2013, 10:14 PM)
just got back from langkawi, i was staying in cenang the whole trip but couldnt find a good land base to fish, as the wave was crazy, also, it is very shallow if u cast from beach (u will understand when u reach there, but that's only for cenang, other places i got no idea), that said, tanjung rhu looks good, calm sea due to protected from wind, but not sure it is allowed to fish or not. i booked a boat out, but the mistake we made was to book it tru the many tour agencies, they just bring us out somewhere and start fishing, only palm sized grouper. i'd suggest u to google up some good tekongs, if u intent to charter a boat.
North side of the island will be good to fish but thats prime land and expensive place. I am sure there are some path motor can go thru to a nice remote beach Datai/Andaman area.
Else can try Pantai Kok for land base

This post has been edited by 1dollar: Sep 20 2013, 12:58 PM
1dollar
post Sep 22 2013, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(jamzz @ Sep 22 2013, 05:40 PM)
Any 1 know whr to get daiwa tatula?
For now u have to order online via those big shops like tackle warehouse or BPS, tackledirect.
Else you may wait for TCE Malaysia to bring in.
1dollar
post Sep 26 2013, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Sep 23 2013, 05:22 PM)
im wondering if i should order a new Evergreen Technical Jerk Squid Rod from Japan. The rates seem 'friendly' enough tis town around. what do you guys think?
depends on which site you ordering form.. I think Rakuten still offers the best price.
Plat.co.jp also offers good prices at times.
But IMHO,.. ordering just 1 rod and ship here,.. it can be costly. Best to get friends and do a small bulk order to split the shipping cost.
3-5 rods in a tube should be just nice.

1dollar
post Sep 27 2013, 08:39 AM

All,
Anyone here owned a golden mean green arrow?need your input or review on how this value for money rod is?a lot of article says its a good buy mainly due to the Fuji SIC guides. Any input would be appreciated.
Especially around the sensitivity
1dollar
post Sep 30 2013, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(acheong7 @ Sep 28 2013, 10:51 PM)
50/50 bro if what i've read is anything to go by
ian pearl's experience http://www.wat-the-fish.com/showthread.php...jorcraft-Slicer ... he fishes quite exclusively from a yak
both kakis down south and ang mohs also say something similar bout the blank goin soft/tip taper http://www.fishingkaki.com/forum/viewtopic...df70dc1e4fe4776
Ian's not the only case i've read and he is one very experienced angler
yup same articles I read, but for its value,.. I wont mind if the rod can serve well more than a year or so with a lot of abuse.
I am just looking for reliable high Modulus rods or blanks that can take our abusive vicious fishes like toman and haruans.
Not just LMB. Many cases of High Mod blanks dont last with our fish fights.
1dollar
post Sep 30 2013, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(kakasnow @ Sep 27 2013, 12:44 PM)
morning anglers....
just need some advice....
to start on a bait casting reels... abu black max for a beginner is ok right?
Whats your budget bro??
acheong sifoo already gave quite an intensive advices.
bird nest and back lashes is something you need to go thru and be a pro about it when it comes to untangling lines.
But once you know your reel and lures inside out,... always be alert on environment you will have minimal mishaps.

no matter what reel or brand you buying, most importantly is you need to understand the brake and settings.
quick reflex thumb.
everytime you change the lure,.... always test the drop speed and tune the spool tension knob.
Don cast against wind but with the wind instead.. +20% extra distance hehehe

only reason why I still stick with BC reel is because its light and smaller.
Spinning still get better distances and easier with small plugs/lures.

1dollar
post Oct 1 2013, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(jamzz @ Sep 30 2013, 06:40 PM)
Still can get for that price whr to order?
you can order from those online reputable shops from North America now, but its all right hand models.
left hand models will be out in November together with the TypeR model.

QUOTE(kakasnow @ Sep 30 2013, 08:25 PM)
thx for the info ...
i found one set of baitcasting promo... black max and abu rod(forget the model) XD
about 300++
yea heard about the back lash and bird nest... but have to train to be well played...
so ill just stick with abu set and upgrade when i got the feeling of it...
im still playing with spinning... ajiking jig max 5000...
CHEERS!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
Make sense,.. Black Max about RM150?? Vengeance is about RM120.
its a decent setup,.. spend another good 100 bucks on line and leader and snaps.
I suggest got with 15lbs line and get a 15lbs FC leader or 12lbs leader
when you decide to upgrade,.. i have a Daiwa workhorse reel to let go. Both new and used.
Team Daiwa Advantage Super Tuned 153HSTLA.

If you are in Subang area, I can always meet up with you and show you how to use the BC reel.
How to prevent bihun, set brakes....etc.

This post has been edited by 1dollar: Oct 1 2013, 01:20 PM
1dollar
post Oct 3 2013, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(rorytate @ Oct 3 2013, 10:32 AM)
Custom Rod is READY~!!!!

1. Michael Luay
2. Viox
3. Acheong - Spinning
4. Acheong
5. daddyvw
6. WetWetWater
7. Hamstrex - Spinning
8. Inv - Spinning
9. Fookie - Spinning
10. 1dollar

As proposed earlier, would like to fish together, rod collection and test the rod. Tentatively will be 19th Oct 2013 afternoon at Exotic Rawang.

Please place your availability above smile.gif
Inv and trowachin,.. can ask unker in exotic for 4 hour package? you guys more regular there.

1dollar
post Oct 16 2013, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(jamzz @ Oct 16 2013, 12:43 PM)
hi guys any good reconmended brand for braided 30lbs line?
Any budget? Or range?

I used to go for the usual well marketed brands and i am using :

Suffix 832
Suffice performance Fused
Tuffline
Power pro
spiderwire red code

but i realised that these are not a fine as those JDM lines.
If you can or wanna invest more try going for

YGK Soul PE
Varivas Casting PE
Cant recalls some Samurai line at ah Boy's place.
Sunline PE braided

yes they are costly, some may even cost 2-3 times more,... but the line are way smoother and thinner diameter. that means you can spool more line
1dollar
post Oct 18 2013, 11:38 AM

TIGER WU pond!,.. long tun and siakap only.
UL rod breakers hahaha seens a few rods broke, guides stripped.

1dollar
post Oct 18 2013, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(jamzz @ Oct 17 2013, 01:58 AM)
Nt tat kepong tackle is opposite tat small tackle shop . Not the famous one. The brand is amigo. Really shitty brand use a scale at 10kg break -.- 30lbs can't even deadlift a 13kg dumbbell Lolx
Shop name is JM tackle. Not heard or tried Amigo, not too sure if its suppose to be hundred plus also
So far Sufix 832 served me well on 4 reels.
I just began using and testing Power Pro
but like what acheong gor said,.. reputable Japanese brands are worth the money spend like YGK, Varivas, Toray super strong PE, daiwa Samurai.
Do some read ups,.. some Japanese line follow IGFA rules and try to make their line as accurate to the listed poundage.
Or you can just visit any Purefishing function and get them to test some of their lines for you, spiderwire, fireline, nanofil.

1dollar
post Oct 18 2013, 11:53 AM

Arrive Setiawan.
Go to the wet market and have a bowl of noodles!
then go fishing,
then seafood dinner
then sleep in the car on the way back... good luck to drivers.

For those who havent heard of Tiger Wu pond, or seen the fishes there. please click HERE

single barbless hook lure only. Else you lou sai paying for the long tun

This post has been edited by 1dollar: Oct 18 2013, 12:05 PM
1dollar
post Oct 18 2013, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Oct 18 2013, 12:14 PM)
Bro 1$
How much were u selling for the vs3080?
COD RM280 kosong without the 820 slotted in.
If you want full slot of 820s let us know,... got 3 models of 820s

3080 also has 2 models,.. transparent top cover and non transparent.
1dollar
post Oct 21 2013, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(jamzz @ Oct 21 2013, 10:41 AM)
Sry for noob question, which is YGK brand?
YGK site here
Varivas Avani Casting PE
Toray Super Strong PE
1dollar
post Nov 13 2013, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(MatureZebra @ Nov 12 2013, 08:22 PM)
hey bro,
any fishing spots in Subang USJ Damansara Old Klang Road PJ?
plenty fishes,.. but they just arent biting HAHAHA

Subang Lake has PB, Toman, harun for luring.
Bottom will get you some Cat fishes species.

Kota Damansara, behind cova suites condo and the reserve forest.

Old Klang Road will be Wisma Peters... potential snag and super intelligent fishes.

Other places to explores are Puchong (Perdana, Prima, putra, Suajana, Lombong)

Rawang or Batang Berjuntai.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0544sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:14 AM