ipod nano got scratches!, how to get rid of it?

TStchiaming
post Mar 19 2006, 03:05 AM, updated 20y ago

incubus
1,039 posts

how can i get rid of the scratches? rclxub.gif
can i use a polish like the ones they use for the car? sweat.gif
hehe....
pls help! icon_question.gif
TStchiaming
post Mar 19 2006, 11:15 AM

incubus
1,039 posts

i've read the forum b4... i know can get scratches easily... but somehow also will kena wan mah... damn heart pain when i saw the scratches...
so i wanna get rid of it la... but i don't know how... that's y i'm asking around loh! haha...
btw, i did use the silicon case... but it's the screen that's been scratched!
TStchiaming
post Mar 20 2006, 11:04 PM

incubus
1,039 posts

huh? scratch the whole layer off? wat u talking? then got more scratches rite???
wat u use to remove the layer so nicely?
TStchiaming
post Mar 22 2006, 06:17 PM

incubus
1,039 posts

doh.gif
i need help here la guys... pls stop posting if u're not helping... thanks! biggrin.gif

TStchiaming
post Mar 24 2006, 09:56 PM

incubus
1,039 posts

holy shit! u drill ur nano or wat la??? shakehead.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shakehead.gif

and i presume u dun give a shit on how to clear those scratches?

damn power wei u.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

TStchiaming
post Mar 25 2006, 12:39 AM

incubus
1,039 posts

eh! that nano still working ar? looks like rosak d la!
TStchiaming
post Mar 26 2006, 01:38 AM

incubus
1,039 posts

yup... great job!

but did they say anything that might clean those scratches??? hehe...
TStchiaming
post Apr 4 2006, 01:30 AM

incubus
1,039 posts

QUOTE(eusioxn @ Apr 3 2006, 06:18 PM)
hmmmm where can i get icleaner?
yeah... where can we get that? is it available in malaysia?
TStchiaming
post Apr 10 2006, 05:54 PM

incubus
1,039 posts

btw, i did some checking d... i don;t think we can find icleaner in malaysia!
TStchiaming
post Apr 10 2006, 09:53 PM

incubus
1,039 posts

QUOTE(satish87 @ Apr 10 2006, 08:52 PM)
haha....i just got my iskin...so i decided to try to remove some of the scratches on my nano before i but the skin on....

i tried a few products on a cd.....toothpaste, brasso, and some car polish

the brasso seemed to work the best on the cds...so i decided to give it a go on my nano

i started on the back...well it made the shinney metal shine more....i then applied it on the front....

i look at it now and think that i made it a little worst...lol...but its hard to see
holy crap! thanks for this post man! haha.. i wanted to try that myself! thank god i didnt! laugh.gif

TStchiaming
post Apr 11 2006, 11:55 PM

incubus
1,039 posts

QUOTE(bartimaeus @ Apr 11 2006, 10:05 PM)
i dont have an ipod but here are some links from digg.com that might help som of u
http://www.angelfire.com/planet/pod/
http://todd.dailey.info/archives/2005/09/2...-can-of-brasso/
hey! thanks for the info man.. very good read...
but according to satish87, he used a brasso but he didnt manage to clear the scratches!
n btw, wat is iklear? can we get it? according to that article.. he used iklear to clean his ipods... smile.gif

0.0175sec    1.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:46 PM