fresh graduate..., i have no idea which path to start with.

TSyiivei
post Mar 18 2006, 10:01 PM, updated 20y ago

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

first of all, i would like to say "hi" to all the members of lowyat. this is my first post!!!

im a fresh degreer, major on A/c & fin, but i have no idea which path to move on. i have completed my course since feb, but im still unemployed.

i would like to seek advise from here on what choices do i have?

thanks in advance.
iZuDeeN
post Mar 18 2006, 10:04 PM

3,466 posts

have you ever tried searching in jobstreet.jobsdb etc?

Have u sent ur resume to agency before, kelly services, manpower??

TSyiivei
post Mar 18 2006, 10:08 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Mar 18 2006, 10:04 PM)
have you ever tried searching in jobstreet.jobsdb etc?

Have u sent ur resume to agency before, kelly services, manpower??
yes, i have sent my resume over to some agency, and yet no reply from them. and i have tried to search at jobstreet as well. there are plenty of choices and i have no idea what kind of job suit me the most. as im just a fresh grad., and have no experience afterall. so, i would like to know what kind of job can i search for or should i start with?

just some guidance will do.
LOvebugs
post Mar 18 2006, 10:23 PM

Member #1256
1,145 posts

Welcome to Lowyat.Net smile.gif
Geminist
post Mar 18 2006, 10:30 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Topic moved as I feel that it's better to move this topic to the parent page instead of here as I believe you might get more responses in the main page.

Thank you smile.gif

TSyiivei
post Mar 18 2006, 10:40 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Mar 18 2006, 10:30 PM)
Topic moved as I feel that it's better to move this topic to the parent page instead of here as I believe you might get more responses in the main page.

Thank you smile.gif
thanks for your help~ thumbup.gif
scorgio
post Mar 19 2006, 01:52 AM

4,694 posts

first of all, most fresh grads would feel that they'd want a job that they can utilise the skills & knowledge they possessed. not forgetting a reasonable pay.

but you don't get such ideal situation everyday.

to most employer (with the exception of those from professional field), a degree is only a certificate showing that u received tertiary education. it shows nothing regarding ur experience, ability, handling of situation & interpersonal skill.

so to really get the job u dreamed of, u really need to impress during interview.

in short, look for a job related to your field. start low, work hard, gain experience & move on from there.
goliath
post Mar 19 2006, 01:58 AM

5,532 posts

agreed with what scorgio said. from what i think is, you will only get the so-called ideal job if you have few years of job experience. therefore, my advice is, start you career path with any jobs that offers you (not necessary to be in your line). from then on, you will soon know what suit you the most, which type of work you like, how is your social skills and so.

however, no worries about not being employed now. you will soon get your chance. i have a few friends which take more than 1/2 year to land a job. keep on looking for job. don't quit !!

This post has been edited by goliath: Mar 19 2006, 02:03 AM
TSyiivei
post Mar 19 2006, 11:45 AM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

thanks for the advice, scorgio & goliath. i have some idea what im up to right now.

mclelun
post Mar 19 2006, 12:31 PM

662 posts

actually dun worry that much man smile.gif.
last time, i was unemploy for 6 months,

and i got a friend who was unemploy for 1 years. then he look for a job which he is interest, with low paid. now he is getting 3k every month byjust sittin in the office and relax.

kb2005
post Mar 19 2006, 12:33 PM

Yahoo!
17,847 posts

How is your result ? Good or not ? Nowaday, most companies look at the result biggrin.gif
goliath
post Mar 19 2006, 01:10 PM

5,532 posts

off topic: are you interest with works dealing with bank? and are you good in computer? if both answers are yes, PM me, i might able to get you JD for a position.
TSyiivei
post Mar 19 2006, 01:10 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Mar 19 2006, 12:33 PM)
How is your result ? Good or not ? Nowaday, most companies look at the result biggrin.gif
ya lor, most co. look at result nowadays. my result wasnt that good as compare to those bookworm but wasnt that bad either, as least i got few distinction and mostly credits/pass. i flunked my portfolio, but retake and score a distinction.

"di mana ada jalan, di situ ada kemahuan" : hope this works out for me! !! geez--"

i made up my mind to call up audit firm, whereby im still waiting for the reply from maybank (as trainee).

This post has been edited by yiivei: Mar 19 2006, 01:17 PM
kyan :)
post Mar 19 2006, 11:22 PM

SOH
637 posts

ermm finance & acc .
u should try going to accounts route 1st then adjust urself in finance
ppl got Lcci aso can get job easily. r u too picky?
Kayne
post Mar 20 2006, 12:00 AM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

Where are you frm? i might get you into scb to work as a financial executive if you want
TSyiivei
post Mar 20 2006, 10:30 AM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

kyan smile.gif  Posted Yesterday, 11:22 PM
  ermm finance & acc .
u should try going to accounts route 1st then adjust urself in finance
ppl got Lcci aso can get job easily. r u too picky?

certainly no. i try to ask a few audit/accounting firm over here(miri), but they dont need any employee for the time being.

QUOTE(Kayne @ Mar 20 2006, 12:00 AM)
Where are you frm? i might get you into scb to work as a financial executive if you want
im from miri.
Kayne
post Mar 20 2006, 11:22 AM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

miri a bit far , i got heart no strength to help:P

All the best~
TSyiivei
post Mar 20 2006, 12:27 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Mar 20 2006, 11:22 AM)
miri a bit far , i got heart no strength to help:P

All the best~
thanks dude~ i have call a few audit firm already (those i havnt try yet), and 2 of them ask me to go for interview tml~ so wish me luck! !! sweat.gif
goliath
post Mar 20 2006, 10:22 PM

5,532 posts

Good Luck !! thumbup.gif

Read this if the coming interview is your 1st time.
guest19
post Mar 22 2006, 12:57 AM

Validating
500 posts

the most i scraed is interview...

0.0225sec    0.14    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:39 PM