Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof

ainuddin
post Jan 27 2013, 11:22 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

i hope the xperia Z camera is up to the hype.
ainuddin
post Jan 28 2013, 10:22 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 28 2013, 08:25 PM)
I kinda wonder what with all the fuss of taking pic in the pool. Xperia z submerge depth is 1 meter, pool roughly >4m deep. So imagined if u drop it down below.
its marketing pride. some brand concentrate on camera, some on OS speed, some on UI. everyone got their own 'identity' and must not copy each other. else people will just mark them as copycats.
ainuddin
post Jan 30 2013, 01:55 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

i might sell my 920 and go for the xperia z. looks like a complete phone.
ainuddin
post Jan 31 2013, 10:42 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

guys, does the xpz got lossless zoom video recording?
ainuddin
post Feb 1 2013, 01:03 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 1 2013, 12:17 AM)
nope, total 16x digital zoom
16X? that powerful ah? u sure 16X? blink.gif
ainuddin
post Feb 1 2013, 12:01 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

1999 eh? good price i would say. and celcom? very nice also.
ainuddin
post Feb 1 2013, 02:57 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Feb 1 2013, 02:55 PM)
There are possibilities..
Like I mentioned before, everyone was so excited with Z that ZL was left out of inquiry.. pity ZL..

meanwhile, this was taken from the M-Fone page when they were at the Sony Mobile Training..
Damn jealous..

dat nails.....
ainuddin
post Feb 1 2013, 03:14 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

unless samsung comes with 8gb ram, real 8 core processor, 4k screen with android key lime pie and 9000mAh battery, then no need waiting the s4 lah.

or AT LEAST, no more cheap plastic body shell.
ainuddin
post Feb 1 2013, 05:38 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Feb 1 2013, 04:48 PM)
my s2 survived more than a few falls on concrete/wood etc. i wouldn't call it cheap plastic body shell.

inb4 Z and ZL also cheap plastic body shell wai u no komplen rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
i no buy, i no komplen la. rolleyes.gif
ainuddin
post Feb 1 2013, 06:04 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(cwleong59 @ Feb 1 2013, 05:39 PM)
New S4 coming out in May and the rumor is, it is with the Okta 8 processor, 64 chips much faster than S3 similar to the tegra 4. The whole body is made of transparent plastic casing with a unbreakable and bendable display where one can see notification with the casing closed. When not in use the flexible display is transparent making it similar to the back transparent casing where one can see the motherb oard and battery. Well, just rumors only.
rm7999?
ainuddin
post Feb 3 2013, 10:49 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Feb 3 2013, 10:28 PM)
By the time this phone launch here, they will be already news on M7 and S4 just around the corner. Will consider after seeing all 3 and decide.
dont forget motorola x-phone also coming around may. brows.gif
ainuddin
post Feb 4 2013, 03:12 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(Sons of Winter @ Feb 4 2013, 03:07 PM)
The phone not even out yet how can the guy take picture of an ant? haha

Its like saying PS4 rocks and awesome when it not even out yet and no game for it yet
gadgets do go out to certain people as a real-world usage test before official launch. certain tech reviewers already have in their hands a working motorola x-phone thats supposed to launch in may.
ainuddin
post Feb 4 2013, 03:24 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Feb 4 2013, 03:19 PM)
Ya, must be before March, I really pray it comes out by end of February, I'm going to be without a phone for so many weeks  shocking.gif
A working X-Phone? I wonder what the specs are, any leak so far?

A quad core but what model? That's the big question, I wonder if it's Snapdragon 800  drool.gif
1080p 4.8" screen, android key-lime pie, kevlar body, and 128GB memory.

sounds like a scam, but now that google owns motorola mobility, some of it might be true.
ainuddin
post Feb 6 2013, 07:19 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

how about the camera? is it something 'up to par' with the 808?
ainuddin
post Feb 6 2013, 08:14 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 6 2013, 07:55 PM)
not likely
bcauz of the sensor size and oversampling

if we were to compare HDR, thn xperia Z have the advantages
bcauz xperia Z come with HDR mode in still photo & video
nokia 808 does not have HDR but it utilized oversampling method
thus it can handle exposure better, thus increase details & shades details,
with increased dynamic range

can say both using different approach 2 tackle the problems of details lose
in underexposure & overexposure  laugh.gif
im waiting for real-world users picture/video comparisons. im not fussy, but if its good, then im sold.
ainuddin
post Feb 9 2013, 08:44 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

guys, whats the main difference between the Z and ZL? which one should be cheaper?
ainuddin
post Feb 11 2013, 07:20 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(toda_III @ Feb 11 2013, 07:02 PM)
SG$988!!!
So expensive sad.gif sad.gif
they've seen the market; people are willing to shell out above 2k for those samsungs and HTCs. their product is better so why not just push up the price; people would still buy it.
ainuddin
post Feb 16 2013, 07:27 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

edited. apologies.

This post has been edited by ainuddin: Feb 16 2013, 07:31 PM
ainuddin
post Feb 17 2013, 09:46 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 17 2013, 09:13 AM)
I like Xperia Z..looks cool and the specs is great.
But i don't like this thread. Too much hate posts. I don't know why ppl love to say bad things about other brand or product. For me..posting about this phone strong points is much better than post about other product weakness. Here, ppl posted bout hate Samsung..bad HTC..stupid iPhone rclxub.gif
It just make me afraid to join this type of Sony community. Try take a peek at other phone official thread. In S2..S3 or Note2 official thread, condemning other phones/product is very rare. They prefer discuss about their own product..and very seldom talk bad things about other product. I use mostly Samsung product but would like to try other product as well. After lurking and reading on this thread, i bought HTC One X+ before upgrade it to Butterfly. Maybe when Xperia Z release here, i might buy one but i don't think i can join this community as i find their mentality quite different to others.
Peace icon_rolleyes.gif
because them people annoy and brag mostly in real-life, not in forums.

anyway, whose the XDA Developers OEM of the year?

http://www.xda-developers.com/holiday-guid...em-of-the-year/

brows.gif
ainuddin
post Feb 17 2013, 02:21 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Feb 17 2013, 01:54 PM)
i think it will be available throughout Malaysia..as even my local shop(not sony center) even confirmed 6th march..
so is the price gonna be the same between sony centre and outside shops?

This post has been edited by ainuddin: Feb 17 2013, 02:33 PM

0.0593sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:41 AM