Shamelin Star Soho-residence

Quang1819
post Mar 12 2017, 05:34 PM

2,604 posts

About 600-700 per sqft... Don't you guys think it's about overpriced for that area?
Quang1819
post Mar 12 2017, 05:38 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(iamWill @ Mar 8 2017, 10:48 PM)
i received sms from agent that  he's looking for unit to rent to 4-5 MARA students. Hope nobody is stupid enough to do that!
Once rent to those students, especially that KL Uni. Your whole unit can get ready to refurbish already

Quang1819
post Jul 16 2017, 11:06 AM

2,604 posts

So anyone here actually bought one and staying already?
Quang1819
post Aug 7 2017, 09:32 AM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(ian wan @ Aug 6 2017, 09:57 PM)
Been there this afternoon, full house!
Newly opened?
Quang1819
post Aug 17 2017, 08:15 PM

2,604 posts

-

This post has been edited by Quang1819: Aug 17 2017, 08:16 PM
Quang1819
post Aug 17 2017, 08:16 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(Fairview @ Aug 11 2017, 10:55 AM)
Passed by Shamelin Star yesterday and noted that the 24 hours Mamak Restaurant (Corner Lot) near the entrant to Capella has opened for business. Roaring business and saw many people eating there.

Looking forward to see more and more F & B units opened up with more variety of foods and drinks.

Was informed that almost all the retail lots have been taken up.
Taken by up the developer itself?
Quang1819
post Aug 17 2017, 08:19 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Aug 17 2017, 07:30 PM)
Some say that the MRT link did help alleviate the traffic woes plaguing Jalan Loke Yew and Jalan Cheras and hopefully it stays that way for a while.

But yeah, not sure how both these roads will turn out once M Vertica, Parc 3, J. Dupion and 28 Blvd are completed. Hopefully the nearby public transport will reduce the flow of cars from these condos. Just expect both the MRT and LRT trains to be even more packed in the near future.  tongue.gif
The traffics are going to be horrible once 28B is done.
Every morning the existing roads from Safari all the way to 1S are already bad enough, I don't know how the developer is gonna expand the roads of Pandan Perdana while the roads now are quite packed. Imagine another hundreds of family move into 28B near future
Quang1819
post Aug 17 2017, 08:19 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(pinkdm @ Aug 11 2017, 12:28 PM)
Hi, passed by few days ago, saw some units with "Flag (cloths)" hanging on the window / front of unit !?
Are these allowed under Strata Rules for new Condo!?
confused.gif
lol so pariah
Quang1819
post Aug 19 2017, 07:48 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Aug 19 2017, 07:14 PM)
I remember that when both me and my fiancé first paid a visit to the showroom last year, the SA told me that the commercial shoplots will be managed directly by the developer. Not sure how the vetting process goes, but they seem to be doing a good job in picking the right businesses so far.

I do regularly check waze around there and noticed that road going towards Mytown/IKEA is always congested and avoided if you choose to commute to the city on the weekdays. Jalan Perkasa, Jalan Cheras and the Sungai Besi highway seem to be the preferred routes to get into the city, and that's the reason why I find SS pretty strategic.
No wonder most of the shops' exterior are being tidied up at the same time lol

It is strategic, but you'll get the traffics anywhere you go.

You've bought a unit there?
Quang1819
post Oct 7 2018, 11:43 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Oct 7 2018, 09:33 PM)
Hmm, no unit number?

Could either be a Rigel or Capella unit, low, mid or high floor, or facing either KL or Cheras/Sky Shamelin. hmm.gif
hoping more to be auctioned in the next two years laugh.gif

Definitely would consider this along with Altitude 236 and B28. But knowing the demand for B28 is so good, I think no hope for auction

0.0384sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:35 AM