Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative

views

krofal
post Apr 29 2017, 11:46 PM

Getting Started
120 posts

Hi ASUSmy,

I have been using the AC55UHP for about 4-5 months without issue but since 2-3 days ago, i have encountered the issues out of nowhere :

1. PC says "Can't detect proxy settings" and disconnects itself from 5ghz network. Troubleshoot and network adapter reset would solve it for temporarily but yesterday onwards PC can't connect to the 5ghz anymore. It just says "Can't connect to network" but phones and tablets still can connect

2. Router if restarted, sometimes PC can connect then tablet/phone can't. Sometimes, the other way around where phone can connect to the wifi but PC and tablet can't.

I dun think it's my PC's problem as I even reformat my PC and same problem still persist. Can you advise if this is a router issue ?
krofal
post May 1 2017, 03:47 PM

Getting Started
120 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ May 1 2017, 12:56 AM)
What is the signal strength when you are connected to the 5Ghz band? You will face issues if the signal is too weak so it is best to use 2.4Ghz when you are far from the router.

2.4Ghz for range and 5Ghz for performance.
Hi blacktubi,

Signal strength is stable and strong even for the 5ghz before this. But the strange thing is the phone and tablet in my room can connect to and use the 5ghz but my PC in the same room can't at all, all of a sudden.
krofal
post Dec 31 2017, 01:26 AM

Getting Started
120 posts

Hi Asus,

I'm using the AC55UHP as router and RT-N12D1 as a repeater. It always works fine for 1 day then after that it will start disconnecting (every 10mins or so) then after awhile it causes all the signals to be unable to connect to the internet at all. I would need to power off both devices and and power up the AC55UHP ONLY for the internet to work again.