Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative

izzudin
post Aug 22 2015, 09:30 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 20 2015, 11:10 PM)
ASUSmy no more firmware updates for RT-N16? sad.gif
It's been stuck on Beta Version 3.0.0.4.378.4850 since April.
My RT-AC87U also stuck at Beta Version 3.0.0.4.378.7410...

Have u tried Asuswrt-Merlin fw?

This post has been edited by izzudin: Aug 22 2015, 09:31 PM
izzudin
post Oct 1 2015, 02:23 PM

93 posts

Yeay!! Asus released new firmware for AC87U... Firmware version 3.0.0.4.378.9177. Been stuck at beta for few months... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
izzudin
post Oct 3 2015, 05:55 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Oct 2 2015, 08:25 PM)
anybody here is using the Asus RT-AC3200 for Unifi care to give feedback on how it is? The difference in price between the said model with AC87U online is too minimal, it's kinda a waste not to buy the tri band version.
If u dun mind... wait for RT-AC5300... spider design...
izzudin
post Oct 24 2015, 10:36 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(qwan1101 @ Oct 24 2015, 09:12 AM)
Dear ASUSmy,

Guiding needed.

I bought Asus Router AC55UHP from lazada. I'm in kuching, sarawak.

If the router got problem in a year for example.

Can i deliver it for repair directly to Asus repair centre here in Kuching, EXXON TECH.
I also bought my rt-ac87u from Lazada and did not get the receipt. But for rm737.95 that was a great buy and its going to be 1 year old this december... Now can't get that price already...
izzudin
post Oct 24 2015, 12:30 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Khalid21 @ Oct 24 2015, 12:05 PM)
most router not repairable...
that why asus selling very expensive (3 years warranty)
Yup but they are very reliable. Working great and never regret buying it...
My advise is to install a good surge protector to protect it from lighting strike and spike. I use the Karldon Nimitz M8 to protect my equipment... thumbup.gif
izzudin
post Oct 24 2015, 04:06 PM

93 posts

I'm using my ac87u as a NAS too but only use for storing movies downloaded by Download Master... I can delete files from the folder using Win 10 file explorer's Network dropdown...
izzudin
post Oct 25 2015, 06:23 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(w'lock @ Oct 24 2015, 11:07 PM)
How good is torrenting using Asus D. M  ?    Is it as reliable and same speed compared to normal computer,  thinking of buying RT-AC55UHP.    TQ
From my experience DM can handle torrent very well and you can turn off your computer and go to work or play... by the time you arrive home it's ready...
izzudin
post Oct 25 2015, 06:26 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 24 2015, 10:48 PM)
I beg to differ. Mine still in "kilang", waiting for them to test on my issue.
Hmmm... sometime depends on luck also... maybe you got the one with factory defect... Hope you will get it up and running soon!
izzudin
post Jan 20 2016, 12:50 AM

93 posts

I think i had the same problem too last time. U just need to go to LAN>Click IPTV tab>select Unifi Home for vlan and it will work... If u don't want to use hypptv set to manual setting and key in 500 for internet vlan ok...

QUOTE(autocat @ Jan 20 2016, 12:35 AM)
Hi rjflyguy,
  Do you mind share your router setting to setup unifi? I was trying to setup with the new ASUS RT-AC55UHP, but no luck can't make it. LED light on, status shown connected, but no internet access...
Thanks a lot.
izzudin
post Jan 31 2016, 10:24 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Jan 30 2016, 03:26 AM)
Hi Asus,

I notice my RT-N16 nowadays always reset on its own after few days. I need to reset and reconfigure everything. Does this has something to do with the capacitor issue? I really tired of resetting the thing again..
Yes just change the cap inside bcoz maybe it's already burst. I had that problem too with my rt-n16 wifi keeps on dropping n slowly degrading, opened it up and saw the cap already burst... went to the components store to buy the cap. You can change it yourself if u have the solder...
izzudin
post Mar 29 2016, 11:31 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(diablo2 @ Mar 27 2016, 07:44 PM)
Hi bro,

Have been using Getflix for Netflix/Hulu/NBC Sports with no problems since the "crackdown" on VPN/DNS by Netflix. There's a free 14 day trial so u can check it out first https://www.getflix.com.au/ to make sure it works for you. Getflix users on Unifi have been getting proxy error messages lately but no issues so far on Time BB.

There's also a great deal on lifetime subscription (30) years for Getflix which you wont find on their website. If you sign up for the newletter here, you can also get a 10% discount for the first purchase. Enjoy!!

https://deals.nerdapproved.com/sales/getfli...ion?rid=2799567
I'm using getflix for more than a year aswell. No problem at all!!
izzudin
post Mar 29 2016, 11:32 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Mar 27 2016, 09:14 PM)

Will check it out.
Does getflix provide the .opvn file?
Yupz... They provide opvn list...
izzudin
post May 24 2016, 02:53 PM

93 posts

To all RT-AC87U owners... Asus just released the latest firmware version 3.0.0.4.380.3264!

To ASUSmy:
Can please elaborate what this phrase means?
"This version is not compatible with all previously released ASUS firmware and uncertified third party firmware."
izzudin
post Aug 30 2016, 09:56 PM

93 posts

Hi ASUSmy, How do I fully disable the System Log? I don't like messy characters crawling through the log window. I have to clear log everyday. How can I do that?
izzudin
post Oct 17 2016, 11:24 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 17 2016, 11:39 AM)
But my suggestion is to go with the ASUS RT-AC88U
Why? Because it's the only home router in the world with 8 gigabit ports
And I highly doubt you'll need anything with Tri-Band. Dual-Band is more than enough
Got 1 more with 8 gigabit ports... The LINKSYS EA9500 MAX-STREAMâ„¢ thumbsup.gif

0.1170sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:55 PM