Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

738 Pages « < 731 732 733 734 735 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative (Home Networking)

views
     
mroctopus
post Jul 2 2022, 03:50 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
212 posts

Joined: Nov 2005


hi my double storey house has 2 aimesh routers, one upstairs RT AX56U and another router TUF AX3000 downstairs, TUF AX3000 is the main router. AX56U is connected via 1G LAN uplink.

it was good initially I got 4 devices connected to upstairs and 6 downstairs. however recently I check, all devices r connect to AX3000. AX56U has no device connected at all despite there r several WiFi equipment upstairs which r nearer to AX56U.

I wonder what happen?

user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
blacktubi
post Jul 3 2022, 12:29 PM

-
Group Icon
Elite
6,993 posts

Joined: Jul 2008

QUOTE(mroctopus @ Jul 2 2022, 03:50 PM)
hi my double storey house has 2 aimesh routers, one upstairs RT AX56U and another router TUF AX3000 downstairs,  TUF AX3000  is the main router. AX56U is connected via 1G LAN uplink.

it was good initially I got 4 devices connected to upstairs and 6 downstairs. however recently I check, all devices r connect to AX3000. AX56U has no device connected at all despite there r several WiFi equipment upstairs which r nearer to AX56U.

I wonder what happen?

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «

*
Do you use smart connect?

Try enabling it if you never use it. If you are already using it, try disabling it.

Meanwhile, make sure the roaming assistant feature is enabled. They should be enabled by default.

Worst to worst, reset everything and start from scratch.
mroctopus
post Jul 3 2022, 02:25 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
212 posts

Joined: Nov 2005


QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 3 2022, 12:29 PM)
Do you use smart connect?

Try enabling it if you never use it. If you are already using it, try disabling it.

Meanwhile, make sure the roaming assistant feature is enabled. They should be enabled by default.

Worst to worst, reset everything and start from scratch.
*
i remove the node, add it back, it become normal again. I can see the list connected to the node now. thanks
outsiders_86
post Jul 6 2022, 10:23 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
173 posts

Joined: Oct 2005
just got my RT AX56U and flashed to Merlin. anything to play?
Dyson Jin
post Jul 6 2022, 11:12 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
822 posts

Joined: Mar 2013



Hi all,
i currently using RT-AC1200G+ router for my home unifi
Current firmware: 3.0.0.4.382_52272


Today morning when i woke up,my internet status keep on disconnect/connected frequently.Wifi can connect/disconnect.
All the while been using this router no issue until today..zzz
I reset and re enter isp username and password,problem still occur.
Called unifi,no problem with their side,hypptv run smoothly..now i curious..is time to change router?
i attach the system log and hope any sifu here can help me..thanks


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
Lushtree
post Jul 6 2022, 11:28 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
91 posts

Joined: Aug 2012


QUOTE(outsiders_86 @ Jul 6 2022, 10:23 AM)
just got my RT AX56U and flashed to Merlin. anything to play?
*
Merlin support Diversion, an Ad-blocker running on the local router, its very cool features, it blocked most of the Ads on regular web, only Youtube Ads are still there...

Is the AX56U running hot? I thinking to get one to replace my root AP.

TSASUSmy
post Jul 6 2022, 11:40 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,075 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Jul 6 2022, 11:12 AM)
Hi all,
i currently using RT-AC1200G+ router for my home unifi
Current firmware: 3.0.0.4.382_52272
Today morning when i woke up,my internet status keep on disconnect/connected frequently.Wifi can connect/disconnect.
All the while been using this router no issue until today..zzz
I reset and re enter isp username and password,problem still occur.
Called unifi,no problem with their side,hypptv run smoothly..now i curious..is time to change router?
i attach the system log and hope any sifu here can help me..thanks
*
Hi Dyson Jin,

Need your help to share the full system log from the router for checking. You can save the log from the same place you take the image.

Thank you
Dyson Jin
post Jul 6 2022, 12:41 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
822 posts

Joined: Mar 2013



QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Jul 6 2022, 11:40 AM)
Hi Dyson Jin,

Need your help to share the full system log from the router for checking. You can save the log from the same place you take the image.

Thank you
*
Attached File  syslog.txt ( 5.5k ) Number of downloads: 2
Attached File  syslog__1_.txt ( 25.59k ) Number of downloads: 4

Hi there,here the file log,hope can solve this issue soon..thankss
i did change to stock router from TM and same problem occur..cable also change..same issue..weird


This post has been edited by Dyson Jin: Jul 6 2022, 02:02 PM
outsiders_86
post Jul 6 2022, 01:38 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
173 posts

Joined: Oct 2005
QUOTE(Lushtree @ Jul 6 2022, 11:28 AM)
Merlin support Diversion, an Ad-blocker running on the local router, its very cool features, it blocked most of the Ads on regular web, only Youtube Ads are still there...

Is the AX56U running hot? I thinking to get one to replace my root AP.
*
So far ok. The coverage better than expected lol. Better than my previous Tenda AC18 despite the AX56U looks smaller and only 2 Antenna.
TSASUSmy
post Jul 6 2022, 02:06 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,075 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Jul 6 2022, 12:41 PM)
Attached File  syslog.txt ( 5.5k ) Number of downloads: 2
Attached File  syslog__1_.txt ( 25.59k ) Number of downloads: 4

Hi there,here the file log,hope can solve this issue soon..thankss
i did change to stock router from TM and same problem occur..cable also change..same issue..weird
*
Hi Dyson Jin,

Based on the log, the below message appear before and after the WAN connection is disconnected, I would suggest you to check with ISP regarding this problem.

Jul 6 04:40:46 pppd[277]: Connection terminated.
Jul 6 04:40:46 pppd[277]: Modem hangup

Thank you
yakumo
post Jul 9 2022, 12:39 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
206 posts

Joined: Dec 2004
From: petaling jaya
just a question, i am using ac66u-b1 on 800Mbps unifi,
when i donwload diablo imortal today i notice like it will burst to 67MBps then stall to 0, then repeat, router failing?
prs516
post Jul 12 2022, 07:16 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
297 posts

Joined: Jan 2007
From: Penang


Anyone here have tried the latest ASUS RT-AX56U Firmware version 3.0.0.4.386.49380? Any bugs or stability issues?
TSASUSmy
post Jul 12 2022, 09:51 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,075 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(yakumo @ Jul 9 2022, 12:39 AM)
just a question, i am using ac66u-b1 on 800Mbps unifi,
when i donwload diablo imortal today i notice like it will burst to 67MBps then stall to 0, then repeat, router failing?
*
Hi yakumo,

Make sure the firmware is the latest.

You can try monitor the RAM and the CPU usage when you download the game. It is located at Network Map->System Status on the right.

Thank you
yhsiau
post Jul 12 2022, 07:30 PM

On my way
****
Senior Member
696 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
From: "siew bao" town


I am looking for helps on blocking facebook videos & tiktok website.

I am using RT-AX86U. I tried "URL filter" feature but it failed to work.
afif92
post Jul 13 2022, 01:43 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
318 posts

Joined: Mar 2010
QUOTE(yhsiau @ Jul 12 2022, 07:30 PM)
I am looking for helps on blocking facebook videos & tiktok website.

I am using RT-AX86U. I tried "URL filter" feature but it failed to work.
*
The easiest way:

1) register opendns

2) in there, you can block specific service and domain

3) you must update your ip address everytime you reconnect your pppoe and ip changing occur.

4) use dnsfilter to set that opendns to only specific device that want to be blocked.

The complicated way:

1) Install Asus Merlin firmware

2) Install Adguard Home addon

This post has been edited by afif92: Jul 13 2022, 06:57 AM
ellim33
post Jul 13 2022, 12:38 PM

New Member
*
Newbie
25 posts

Joined: Oct 2018


3) you must update your ip address everytime you reconnect your pppoe and ip changing occur.


you may want to use ddns to take care of ip address.

This post has been edited by ellim33: Jul 13 2022, 12:40 PM
Ching Aik
post Jul 13 2022, 06:08 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
52 posts

Joined: Mar 2016


Hi ASUSmy,

May I know will BRT-AC828 get new firmware update?
It is a business router, and last firmware update was on 2020 APR (v3.0.0.4.382.70348), guess many new CVE vulnerabilities introduce and it needs need to be patch?

If that's end of support, is there any ASUS router that can do the same or better in term of max simultanous client connections?
As BRT-AC828 specification shown can support up to 250 simultanous client connections, whereas RT-AX88U with doubled RAM can support up to 45 only guess because it allocated more RAM to gaming features?

-BRTAC828, 512 RAM-
user posted image

-RT-AX88U, 1GB RAM-
user posted image

This post has been edited by Ching Aik: Jul 13 2022, 06:13 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Jul 13 2022, 10:30 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
******
Senior Member
1,815 posts

Joined: Dec 2019
RT-AX86U have new firmware.

Previous 3.0.0.4.386_49447
New 3.0.0.4.386_49599
Sylpheed
post Jul 14 2022, 01:18 PM

On my way
****
Senior Member
687 posts

Joined: Nov 2004
hi guys

Question, i read that Asus XT12 supports Unifi. When Unifi Profile is loaded, which ethernet port behind is disabled for IPTV?
Also, is there a way to disable IPTV as i don't use it.
papyrous
post Jul 14 2022, 01:23 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
101 posts

Joined: May 2017
QUOTE(Sylpheed @ Jul 14 2022, 01:18 PM)
hi guys

Question, i read that Asus XT12 supports Unifi. When Unifi Profile is loaded, which ethernet port behind is disabled for IPTV?
Also, is there a way to disable IPTV as i don't use it.
*
user posted image

I’m using AC86U, but should be the same.
go to LAN > IPTV > ISP set manual
Internet VID = 500 and leave the rest blank.

738 Pages « < 731 732 733 734 735 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0201sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th August 2022 - 12:35 AM