What do you think about tandem parking? I think it is quite inconvenient as the car that park inside cannot move when second parking is occupied.
Herm.... can get some opinion from you guys? Thanks.
Tandem Parking - New trend of future Condo?, Car Park
Jan 1 2013, 10:23 PM, updated 13y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
320 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Hey guys, I encounter a new development offering tandem parking for those who wish to buy second parking lot, worth RM13K.
What do you think about tandem parking? I think it is quite inconvenient as the car that park inside cannot move when second parking is occupied. Herm.... can get some opinion from you guys? Thanks. |
Jan 1 2013, 10:45 PM
1,637 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Munich , Bangkok, Barcelona , KualaLumpur |
which development is this?
it seems developer not willing to develop bigger parking spaces |
Jan 1 2013, 10:48 PM
7,923 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: 1 Malaysia |
Many developers doing this. Mostly newer launch ones
Jan 1 2013, 11:08 PM
10,387 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(sheanhung @ Jan 1 2013, 10:23 PM) Hey guys, I encounter a new development offering tandem parking for those who wish to buy second parking lot, worth RM13K. Likely so, most of the new launches and new blended condo, esp those medium end apartments or medium higher end with higher density condos ...What do you think about tandem parking? I think it is quite inconvenient as the car that park inside cannot move when second parking is occupied. Herm.... can get some opinion from you guys? Thanks. Tandem parking did save a lot of spaces for developer to sizes if car park's masterplan. By this, the developers willing to create smaller scale of small units within the development to get tandem while larger size gets individual ( bcz small size is more in demand, low price point and cheaper ) Now, most of the RM 400k+ new condos are adapted with this inconvenience parking lots, but seems the market buyers were well aware of it and doesnt mind it as long as, they like the location and willing to buy the fair price condo unit. But, what do you mean, new development ( WOTP? ) offering tandem parking for those wish to buy SECOND PARKING LOT, worth RM 13k ( only? ) ? Tandem Parking is box parking of front & back where, if both cars park, the front car have to be remove before the back car going out. In this case " Tandem Parking" is referring 2 parking spaces, and if RM 13k for 2 car park lots, although it was Tandem Parking Lot, RM 13k is consider very cheap. |
Jan 1 2013, 11:13 PM
12,214 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Singapore | Malaysia |
i think this is something beyond your control... my parents bought a second car park (tandem parking) and it is not really a problem for us because we (family members) know which car is parked in the inner parking space. Those who goes to work early has the privilege to park at the outer parking space.
Just need a little more coordination and planning when it comes to utilising both parking lots... not really a serious problem for us. By the way we have been parking this way for the past 10 years. |
Jan 1 2013, 11:33 PM
4,788 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(sheanhung @ Jan 1 2013, 10:23 PM) Hey guys, I encounter a new development offering tandem parking for those who wish to buy second parking lot, worth RM13K. yes.. new trend now..What do you think about tandem parking? I think it is quite inconvenient as the car that park inside cannot move when second parking is occupied. Herm.... can get some opinion from you guys? Thanks. and i still can see with smaller fonts... |
Jan 1 2013, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Jan 1 2013, 10:45 PM) It is Dream City nearby the Mines.Added on January 1, 2013, 11:39 pm QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 1 2013, 11:08 PM) Likely so, most of the new launches and new blended condo, esp those medium end apartments or medium higher end with higher density condos ... It is offered by Dream City, only 1 parking lot is free for 1 unit. Yes, they are offering tandem parking at RM13K which is considered cheap. I am thinking whether this kind of parking is acceptable for now and future as I am buying it for investment, hence, not sure worth it or not.Tandem parking did save a lot of spaces for developer to sizes if car park's masterplan. By this, the developers willing to create smaller scale of small units within the development to get tandem while larger size gets individual ( bcz small size is more in demand, low price point and cheaper ) Now, most of the RM 400k+ new condos are adapted with this inconvenience parking lots, but seems the market buyers were well aware of it and doesnt mind it as long as, they like the location and willing to buy the fair price condo unit. But, what do you mean, new development ( WOTP? ) offering tandem parking for those wish to buy SECOND PARKING LOT, worth RM 13k ( only? ) ? Tandem Parking is box parking of front & back where, if both cars park, the front car have to be remove before the back car going out. In this case " Tandem Parking" is referring 2 parking spaces, and if RM 13k for 2 car park lots, although it was Tandem Parking Lot, RM 13k is consider very cheap. This post has been edited by sheanhung: Jan 1 2013, 11:39 PM |
Jan 1 2013, 11:43 PM
7,446 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
RM13K for a parking is worth it. i am sure in the future, parking lot will have value too in kl
Jan 1 2013, 11:45 PM
5,857 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
It's definitely not convenient, but no choice if that's the Only option from devr to purchaser, either buy or don't buy ..
I've seen old condo with both tandem & side-by-side, definitely the side-by-side units have absolute advantage compare to tandem unis in rental & sub-sales market (WOTP kind is special one, so it Might not be the same) .. but if that's the only option This post has been edited by ecin: Jan 1 2013, 11:46 PM |
Jan 1 2013, 11:54 PM
Jan 1 2013, 11:57 PM
7,446 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Jan 2 2013, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(sheanhung @ Jan 1 2013, 11:54 PM) IMHO, if I am you, I just top up the RM 13k and upgrade to 2 parkings of Tandem Lot. Many young buyers are aware of this and wont mind much as long as selling price within their budget. In current trend or future trend, 2 car parks is a very normal and standard for every condo. Also, it is much easier to sell with 2 parking lot ( tandem ) compare to 1 individual parking lot with just mere additional 13k. |
Jan 2 2013, 12:13 AM
4,539 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: LocOmoT|oN.L0co|oti0N |
Car park also can flip, some countries is doing now.
Jan 2 2013, 12:21 AM
4,788 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
during the old days, ppl are skeptical about living in highrise, but once it gets common nowadays, ppl willing to accept it..
when few developers starting to build high dense condos and apartments, ppl are skeptical about it.. once more and more high dense highrise are built, ppl start get use to it.. when tandem carpark introduced in highrise, ppl also feel skeptical about it.. again, when it get so common in the future, got parking lot is better than no parking lot.. when land and space is constrain, human will slowly adapt the new environment |
Jan 2 2013, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jan 2 2013, 12:21 AM) during the old days, ppl are skeptical about living in highrise, but once it gets common nowadays, ppl willing to accept it.. Thanks.when few developers starting to build high dense condos and apartments, ppl are skeptical about it.. once more and more high dense highrise are built, ppl start get use to it.. when tandem carpark introduced in highrise, ppl also feel skeptical about it.. again, when it get so common in the future, got parking lot is better than no parking lot.. when land and space is constrain, human will slowly adapt the new environment Added on January 2, 2013, 12:29 am QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 2 2013, 12:05 AM) IMHO, if I am you, I just top up the RM 13k and upgrade to 2 parkings of Tandem Lot. Thanks. After a few researches, I found RM13K for tandem is rather cheap in the market now.Many young buyers are aware of this and wont mind much as long as selling price within their budget. In current trend or future trend, 2 car parks is a very normal and standard for every condo. Also, it is much easier to sell with 2 parking lot ( tandem ) compare to 1 individual parking lot with just mere additional 13k. This post has been edited by sheanhung: Jan 2 2013, 12:29 AM |
Jan 2 2013, 08:13 AM
443 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Jan 2 2013, 09:44 AM
Jan 2 2013, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(sheanhung @ Jan 2 2013, 09:44 AM) Obviously, it would be inconvenience. U have to purposely dress up and go out from ur unit to take lift to go to ur parking lot to remove the first car bfore the second car can move out. Even landed oso got ppl feel troublesome but still fine, just in front of the house. However, it is up to the choice available n premium paid ( if choice available) With ur option, i believe to get tandem would be ur best move bcz RM 13k is cheap and standard unit only get 1 parking lot, leaves u have open advantages upon subsales. It was proven at The Zest where only biggest units come with 2 side by side parkings while the rest / majority with 2 tandem parking. Most of the new buyers only consider the layout, floor and view desired. Car park is not much issue for them even though they paying for same price psf for each units available. |
Jan 2 2013, 10:37 AM
1,099 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Midfields also have tandem parking, not really inconvenient la, just bring two set of keys and remove the inside car first.. will get used to it after a period of adaptation
Jan 2 2013, 10:55 AM
2,294 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
need to pay extra maintenance fee or not?
Jan 2 2013, 11:08 AM
1,458 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
tandem parking is better than 1 parking!
Jan 2 2013, 11:13 AM
443 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Jan 5 2013, 10:25 PM
Just asked the developer, RM25,000 for extra side by side parking. Is this price reasonable???
Jan 5 2013, 10:37 PM
1,227 posts Joined: May 2007 |
RM25k for a parking still reasonable.
Jan 5 2013, 10:54 PM
The developer told me market price is RM35K.
Jan 6 2013, 03:00 AM
Jan 6 2013, 03:32 PM
1,865 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Jan 6 2013, 07:36 PM
Feb 15 2013, 11:03 AM
157 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Jan 2 2013, 10:37 AM) Midfields also have tandem parking, not really inconvenient la, just bring two set of keys and remove the inside car first.. will get used to it after a period of adaptation Yes , i don't mind . current my unit bought 1 extra parking lot and it so far away from my existing car park and lift |
Feb 15 2013, 11:39 AM
1,423 posts Joined: Aug 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
If tandem parking worth 13k consider cheap by all Taikos mentioned, then those new condos with side by side 2 parking worth at least 30-50k per parking in next 5 years??
I think I gonna be rich just to sell most o my condos parking lot in next 5 yrs will do... Hahaha |
Feb 15 2013, 12:11 PM
2,004 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(Helius @ Feb 15 2013, 11:39 AM) If tandem parking worth 13k consider cheap by all Taikos mentioned, then those new condos with side by side 2 parking worth at least 30-50k per parking in next 5 years?? Yes, currently 1 single car park worth from 20K to 25K by avg.. If your condo with 2 car parks side by side, it is a good added value to your unit. I think I gonna be rich just to sell most o my condos parking lot in next 5 yrs will do... Hahaha |
Feb 15 2013, 12:31 PM
1,423 posts Joined: Aug 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Mine saville @ the park bangsar got 2 free parking lot for each unit... Side by side...
Tandem definitely not a trend, is a no choice option... With short of big lands... |
Mar 17 2015, 07:42 PM
11 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
If im not informed that i will get a tandem parking lot, can i go for housing department or consumers association to complaint? The developer rather keeping all vacant parking lot for sell also don't want to re-alocated to me.
Mar 17 2015, 09:03 PM
1,458 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(SkyYep @ Mar 17 2015, 07:42 PM) If im not informed that i will get a tandem parking lot, can i go for housing department or consumers association to complaint? The developer rather keeping all vacant parking lot for sell also don't want to re-alocated to me. what is written inside your S&P?there must be parking info, lot # and location |
Mar 17 2015, 09:08 PM
4,864 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 1 2013, 11:08 PM) Likely so, most of the new launches and new blended condo, esp those medium end apartments or medium higher end with higher density condos ... Now WOTP is selling RM28k for one car park lot.Tandem parking did save a lot of spaces for developer to sizes if car park's masterplan. By this, the developers willing to create smaller scale of small units within the development to get tandem while larger size gets individual ( bcz small size is more in demand, low price point and cheaper ) Now, most of the RM 400k+ new condos are adapted with this inconvenience parking lots, but seems the market buyers were well aware of it and doesnt mind it as long as, they like the location and willing to buy the fair price condo unit. But, what do you mean, new development ( WOTP? ) offering tandem parking for those wish to buy SECOND PARKING LOT, worth RM 13k ( only? ) ? Tandem Parking is box parking of front & back where, if both cars park, the front car have to be remove before the back car going out. In this case " Tandem Parking" is referring 2 parking spaces, and if RM 13k for 2 car park lots, although it was Tandem Parking Lot, RM 13k is consider very cheap. |
Mar 17 2015, 09:20 PM
12,528 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
15k is value fr money.. so u mean if u top up 15k u will get 1 new tandem carpark n 1 individual carpark so 3 cars all in?
Mar 18 2015, 07:16 PM
11 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
Mar 18 2015, 08:09 PM
283 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Tandem parking is not a new concept. Goodyear Courts, which was built 20 years ago, have tandem parking too. It saves space.
It is inconvenient. Bringing down the wrong car keys because that car is parked inside, or when two different people renting the same place. However, we can get adapted to it too. The least frequently used car parked inside, or the first to go out in the morning will park outside. Somehow, can develop a system. Tandem parking is better than 1 parking. Of course side by side parking is much preferred. Sometimes, got 2 car parks in different level - that one also has its own headache. These days, car park space costs between 20K - 35K. So 15K is a steal. |
Mar 24 2015, 02:17 PM
11,943 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
think positively, tandem is very convenient to park your limosine or 3 tonne lorry
Mar 24 2015, 05:42 PM
283 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Mar 24 2015, 06:20 PM
5,436 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Mar 25 2015, 12:00 PM
11,943 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Mar 24 2015, 06:20 PM) nowaday people like to buy big racing bike. tandem cp is good for them. park in front at own designated bay, so cool. not need park at motorcycle bay which designated for kapcai only. |
Jun 4 2015, 08:43 AM
63 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
will tandem parking affect the price of condo?
May 20 2018, 01:13 AM
178 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
want to know how you guys creatively dealt with tandem parking.
keeping car key inside the other car the whole time is the best way? |
| Change to: | 0.0290sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:41 PM |