Cheapest DSLR?

heinlein
post Jan 1 2013, 08:25 PM

1,794 posts

Cheapest dslr is 1100d for canon and D3200 for nikon. If you want to take far picture, you need a telephoto lens above 100mm.

Telephoto lens either zoom or prime aren't cheap at all so I say you get a good compact camera with good zoom range for such purpose like Canon G15
heinlein
post Jan 1 2013, 11:54 PM

1,794 posts

QUOTE(Rezkt @ Jan 1 2013, 11:06 PM)
But Canon G15 is 12MP, 720p compare to Nikon D3100 which is 14MP, 1080p, also D3100 is cheaper. And on Nikon website Nikon D3100 is 1k++ while D3200 is 2k-3k  rclxub.gif Or am I looking at the wrong information... shakehead.gif
That price you are getting is without the zoom lens if you want to shoot photo from far. One thing is 2mp difference is nothing groundbreaking and are you a serious videographer? If you do, then I dunno which to intro then cause I'm not a videographer myself and I dun look for features for taking videos on camera much

This post has been edited by heinlein: Jan 2 2013, 12:05 AM
heinlein
post Jan 2 2013, 10:22 AM

1,794 posts

Things to consider when doing video seriously on dslr
1. audio level adjustment on camera
2. microphone jack for external audio recording
3. HDMI port for full uncompressed video download
4. Good SDHC class 10 card
5. Tilty flippy screen for awkward and special angles
6. a VR/IS lens is a must
7. A stabilizer (dunno if this is the right terms) or you have a pair of steady hands like Lok from drtv

A DSLR for that feature and lens won't be cheap either. If you are shooting video for fun, my advice is don't bother because the audio will be so crap that you will not want to watch it back. 12MP, 14MP & 24MP won't justify any difference if you are planning to
1. upload photos to facebook
2. print 4R~6R size photos

This post has been edited by heinlein: Jan 2 2013, 10:25 AM
heinlein
post Jan 2 2013, 02:59 PM

1,794 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jan 2 2013, 02:55 PM)
ur criteria is not even for beginner  doh.gif
I guess so...I dun usually do video with camera/dslr but I always heard of those things so I thought that is the basic for videography if TS wants to do video with a dslr since he mention 1080p as one of the criteria for his dslr selection.
heinlein
post Jan 2 2013, 03:50 PM

1,794 posts

Steady photo from far tips:
1. A good tripod or VR lens if handhold
2. Telephoto lens around 200~300mm
3. Remote control (optional)

The megapixels only shine when you print it big or pixel-peeping. When you upload a 12 or 24MP photo to facebook, it will be auto-resized and compressed. That is what I meant.

This post has been edited by heinlein: Jan 2 2013, 03:52 PM
heinlein
post Jan 2 2013, 09:30 PM

1,794 posts

I hear many complaint about Lazada but if you want to be safe, you could always pay on delivery. It has cash handling charge for that; better safe than sorry since you are buying something expensive online.

Lens is normally more expensive than the body itself. If you buy on shop, at least you could get some free items like screen protector, bag and SD card.
heinlein
post Jan 3 2013, 12:45 PM

1,794 posts

QUOTE(Rice_Owl84 @ Jan 3 2013, 12:36 AM)
You just want Zoom pics only?  Why not try Super Zoom cameras like a Canon PowerShot SX50 HS.
I do think that Canon PowerShot SX50 HS is a good option if want to take picture from far away

0.0197sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:31 AM