90 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment BBCC | THE STRIDE STRATA OFF | LUCENTIA RESIDENCES, The International Zone of Kuala Lumpur

TSaccetera
post Jan 1 2013, 02:09 PM, updated 7y ago

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Happy New Year 2013, Pudu Prison Kuala Lumpur is gone!!!

Pending Approval ::: Bukit Bintang City Centre (2013 - 2018)

Official Pudu Jail Redevelopment Forum ::: http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=104953

QUOTE(archilover;98771386)
DSC_2294 by archilover2, on Flickr

DSC_2292 by archilover2, on Flickr

A conceptual architecture for BBCC site by Arkitek FAA.

QUOTE(rizalhakim;98687650)

This post has been edited by accetera: Sep 5 2019, 06:23 PM
cwhong
post Jan 1 2013, 02:28 PM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

nostalgic building gone ..... new developement arise with world class design .....
kochin
post Jan 1 2013, 04:05 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

Dont quite like the design lah.
imprezaWRX
post Jan 1 2013, 04:14 PM

92 posts

While I support progress, development, iconic buildings blah blah

I believe we still need to conserve history n heritage ... (not particularly referring to Pudu Jail which has a dark past)

We have so much to learn from Singapore in this area ..
Oh well, just digressing a bit whistling.gif

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 1 2013, 04:05 PM)
Dont quite like the design lah.
post Jan 1 2013, 06:08 PM

4,230 posts

Cantik! thumbup.gif

AMINT
post Jan 1 2013, 06:20 PM

7,446 posts

how much psf?
ecin
post Jan 1 2013, 07:13 PM

5,857 posts

How many acres? Mostly offices & retail lots?
PrinceHamsap
post Jan 1 2013, 08:47 PM

Legendary
1,637 posts

looking at architect design
it seems gonna be very tall
charlieboy61
post Jan 1 2013, 09:34 PM

734 posts

Any more details to share?
loneboy62
post Jan 1 2013, 09:35 PM

337 posts

My first thought probably is to hire some vampire hunters into this project first...
AMINT
post Jan 1 2013, 10:00 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Jan 1 2013, 09:35 PM)
My first thought probably is to hire some vampire hunters into this project first...
why ahh? many people die in prison last time? if you must know, some part of lrt underground near klcc are partly graveyard.
airline
post Jan 1 2013, 11:07 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Really ..
Lrt got ghost story ah?
AMINT
post Jan 1 2013, 11:15 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jan 1 2013, 11:07 PM)
Really ..
Lrt got ghost story ah?
Hahaha. this one up to individuals to believe or not. Some said they saw P.Ramlee and his girlfriend, Saloma in underground lrt. U believe? I dont know. All I know grave or not, hantu or not, if location is good, people still buy. plus humans more scary nowadays than hantu. Today got 1 news that a 13 years old wanna rape a girl at Jalan Munshi Abdullah Shell toilet. Dunno what is happening to Malaysia now.
37 Exposures
post Jan 2 2013, 12:33 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jan 1 2013, 11:15 PM)
Hahaha. this one up to individuals to believe or not. Some said they saw P.Ramlee and his girlfriend, Saloma in underground lrt. U believe? I dont know. All I know grave or not, hantu or not, if location is good, people still buy. plus humans more scary nowadays than hantu. Today got 1 news that a 13 years old wanna rape a girl at Jalan Munshi Abdullah Shell toilet. Dunno what is happening to Malaysia now.
+1 "Human more scary than hantu nowadays"
TSaccetera
post Jan 2 2013, 01:15 AM

10,777 posts

Btw uploaded many construction pics around KL courtesy of SSC Malaysia

You can view here http://www.facebook.com/#!/media/set/?...83067714&type=1

This post has been edited by accetera: Jan 2 2013, 01:15 AM
TSaccetera
post Jun 25 2014, 11:09 AM

10,777 posts

BBCC project to start next year
25 June 2014 @ 12:19 AM | Wednesday, 25 June 2014, 10:14 AM
http://www.nst.com.my/node/6122

RM10B GROSS VALUE: UDA Holdings ropes in Eco World and EPF to kick-start redevelopment

WORK to redevelop the former Pudu jail site here into a mega development worth up to RM10 billion will be started early next year by a consortium comprising Eco World Development Holdings Bhd.

Eco World and landowner UDA Holdings Bhd will have a 40 per cent stake each in a special purpose vehicle (SPV) to be set up soon, while the Employees Provident Fund (EPF) will own 20 per cent.

The equity structure is similar to the Battersea Power Station redevelopment in London undertaken by a Malaysian consortium of SP Setia Bhd, Sime Darby Bhd and the EPF, said UDA Holdings chairman Datuk Johari Abdul Ghani.

He said Eco World was chosen as the preferred partner for the project, known as the Bukit Bintang City Centre (BBCC), because of the people behind it led by Tan Sri Liew Kee Sin.

“We invited Eco World to participate in the project. We want BBCC to be a world-class tourist destination. With the experience and connection of Liew, we are quite confident of the project’s success.

“We are targeting local and foreign investors and property buyers. With Liew behind it, we are sure it will be a success.

“This is the last piece of prime land in Kuala Lumpur that we have and we don’t want it to turn into another abandoned project like Plaza Rakyat,” Johari said at a media briefing, here, yesterday.

BBCC will be developed on a 7.85ha site that once housed the 101-year-old Pudu Jail, which was closed in 1996.

He said three developers, including Naza Group and Malaysian Resources Corp Bhd, were shortlisted for the project last year after a request for proposal, but their proposals were found unsuitable for the development.

“Their proposals were to take the land outright and give us royalty. Through this consortium, UDA Holdings will execute the development rights to the SPV, which will be the master developer.

“The SPV will procure project funding, while UDA Holdings will grant it the development rights with the land valued at RM1,200 per square feet, slightly over RM1 billion. UDA will ensure that the SPV will not sell nor charge the land to a third party,” Johari said.

BBCC, to be developed in seven years, will have three residential towers consisting 2,000 units, a 40-storey block, a one million square feet retail mall, an entertainment hub, a transit hub and a mosque.

The jewel in the crown will be an 88-storey signature tower, a close comparison to Burj Khalifa in Dubai, Johari said.

He said one third of the tower will comprise strata title office, and the rest will feature up to 400 hotel rooms and exclusive condominiums.

Government-owned UDA plans to convert the land into an iconic development, which will comprise more than 6 to 7 residential and commercial towers, a hotel, a mall and a retail strip.

- a 88-storey signature tower for BBCC - comprising strata offices, up to 400 hotel rooms and residences
- 3 blocks of 2,000 units residential
- 1 block of commercial
- 1 block of business hotel
- a 1 mil square feet NLA shopping mall
- a Malaysia Grand Bazaar to be opened up for local traders
- a foodstrip
- an entertainment hub and music lab
- a transit hub connecting Hang Tuah LRT and Monorail and Bus Terminal
- a grand mosque
Business Times reported yesterday that the BBCC project will cost more than RM5.5 billion.

According to Johari, more than RM1 billion will be invested in infrastructure, including the transit hub and traffic dispersion system, to ensure smooth traffic flow.

“We even plan to have high ceiling for underground parking so that buses will have ample parking space.

“BBCC will offer another iconic tower for Kuala Lumpur, and I am sure every developer in the Pudu area will want to have our 88-storey tower as a backdrop for their project, just like the Petronas Twin Towers,” he added.

This post has been edited by accetera: Jun 25 2014, 11:13 AM
bb68
post Jun 25 2014, 11:53 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jan 1 2013, 11:15 PM)
when more human beings inhabit the place, the human energy out number the ghost energy, ghost will be forced to migrate... to... somewhere sweat.gif
prozac88
post Sep 15 2014, 01:43 PM

186 posts

Any updates on how to purchase office / residences at this area?
Babizz
post Sep 15 2014, 01:45 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(prozac88 @ Sep 14 2014, 11:43 PM)
Any updates on how to purchase office / residences at this area?
too early to say.. kinda shocked that they are selling their signature office on a strata basis.. wish they can increase the height and remove the other office block.

This post has been edited by Babizz: Sep 15 2014, 01:51 PM
TSaccetera
post Feb 3 2015, 11:25 PM

10,777 posts

Eco World to officially ink deal on RM8 billion BBCC project tomorrow
By: LEONG HUNG YEE | The Star | Tuesday, 3 February 2015
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ject/?style=biz

Liew: ‘No stigma issue.’

BBCC's revised 7-year development plan encompasses
(1) an 88-storey signature mixed-use tower comprising corporate offices, a 5-star hotel with more than 400 rooms and service residences to be operated by the hotelier;
(2) three blocks of luxury condominiums;
(3) a 40-storey strata office tower;
(4) a 1 million sq ft shopping centre with an entertainment hub and pods for international anchor tenants. The mall will be developed and managed by Japan's Mitsui Fudosan Co., Ltd;
(5) a Grand Malaysia Bazaar and a foodstrip; and lastly
(6) a transit hub linked to the LRT and Monorail systems.

Source: https://www.facebook.com/groups/115179435202482/
PETALING JAYA: Eco World Development Group Bhd (Eco World), UDA Holdings Bhd (UDA) and the Employees Provident Fund (EPF) board will be signing a tripartite agreement tomorrow to jointly develop the Bukit Bintang City Centre (BBCC) project with a gross development value of RM8bil.

The BBCC project, a redevelopment of the 19.4-acre former Pudu jail site, will comprise a mixed residential and commercial development with a proposed world-class master plan, consisting strata offices, office towers, a hotel and serviced residences.

There will also be a lifestyle centre which will include a Malaysian grand bazaar, a retail mall, food and beverages as well as entertainment components.

When contacted, Eco World non-executive director Tan Sri Liew Kee Sin said Eco World and UDA would hold a 40% equity stake each in the consortium, while the EPF would hold the remaining 20%.

“No stigma issue,” he said, when asked if the consortium would face any issue selling the properties given that it once housed the Pudu jail.

Liew also disclosed that the consortium would also be signing a memorandum of understanding with Mitsui Fudosan Co Ltd of Japan to jointly develop the shopping and retail component of the project.

“I don’t think it will be biggest (mall) but it will definitely be well-designed and managed by Mitsui Fudosan,” he added.

The Pudu jail redevelopment is part of the Economic Transformation Programme (ETP) under the New Economic Model to turn the Klang Valley into the Greater Kuala Lumpur economic district and Malaysia into a high-income nation by 2020.

Despite being made an ETP project, the Pudu jail site has been left idle since the demolition of the prison complex in 2010.

In 2011, China-based developer Everbright International Construction Ltd was tipped to secure the project with a RM2bil investment into UDA. However, the plan fell through.

Last June, UDA Holdings chose Eco World to be part of the redevelopment project due to the expertise of the latter’s key personnels who were involved in the London-based Battersea project while they were with SP Setia.

UDA Holdings chairman Datuk Johari Abdul Ghani said the company invited Eco World to participate in the project after it could not find a suitable partner.

“When we did the RFP (request for proposal), we found that the companies did not fulfil our requirements.

“So we started looking for the expertise, which was the experience of developing a project of similar size, as well as having the financial strength,” he was quoted as saying.

90 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:41 PM