Any sifu here can help about buying books, anyone bought from them before?
I bought and not arrived yet. The first time I ask them, here's their reply
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your inquiry regarding order # 484975100.
We regret to inform you that we are unable to provide tracking details for international orders.
After reviewing the status of your order, we have confirmed it was shipped from our warehouse on 11/20/2012 via International Priority. We regret that your order was not received within the anticipated delivery timeframe.
As we are unable to track orders shipped via this method, it is important for you to contact your local customs and postal offices to determine if the package has been delayed there. Please check with these offices, and if neither location has your package, please contact us for further assistance.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Frida
Customer Service Representative
Barnes & Noble
http://www.bn.com/But I do not know which is the local postal service, who do I contact?
Then I follow with another email after another 2 weeks, they replied
Dear Customer,
Thank you for contacting Barnes & Noble regarding your order #484975100.
After reviewing the status of your order, we have confirmed it was
shipped from our warehouse on 11/20/12 via International Priority
Airmail and we consider this delay in delivery unacceptable. Please
accept our apology.
We offer the following options:
1) If you would like a replacement, we are happy to do this for you.
Simply respond to this email with your confirmation to send a
replacement based on current availability.
2) If you no longer want this order, we will process an immediate credit
to you for the cost of the item(s) and the associated shipping charges.
Credit will be posted to the payment method that you used to place the
order. If you paid for your order with a credit card, expect to see
this credit in your next 1-2 billing statements. If a gift card was
used, the balance will be returned within 1-2 business days.
Please reply to advise us of your preference.
Sincerely,
Ta Tanieshi
Customer Service Representative
Barnes & Noble
http://www.bn.com/If I ask for replacement, probably need better courier that can provide tracking.