Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

57 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V9, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

views

Shoot@M3
post Dec 7 2015, 04:51 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

hi all, need some help here as I'm very new to console
i recently got a used ps3 from another forumner here
inside already got 4 games so at first i thot it's a 'JB' unit and as usual tried to copy a game onto it
but just a while ago i think i found out it's not JB, it has firmware of 4.7 so i think the 4 games inside is Digital Copy...
ok nvm, not gonna ask about JB stuff. i wana know if I can go ahead upgrade to the latest firmware for my ps3? that is firmware 4.76 right? but before that i wana know these things below
- will it wipe the 4 games inside already?
- do i need to sign in to PSN to do so? since im a new owner of the ps3, can I sign in as my own PSN ID? how do i create a PSN ID?
- i currently have issue on the sound, after watching lots of youtube on how to connect and fix the issue. the thing is I can connect to bluetooth speakers but sound still comes out from my tv hdmi no matter what i changed, so im planning to upgrade the firmware

my PS3 info below
- Fat version with 80gb
- firmware version 4.7

Cheers and TIA
ps: sorry for mentioning JB, it's just for info, hope its fine

This post has been edited by Shoot@M3: Dec 7 2015, 04:51 PM
sphiroth
post Feb 26 2016, 05:49 PM

Look at all my stars!!
2,804 posts

Need advise/help

My Ps3 slim wireless function stop working... So now no wireless connection (wired works). The biggest problem is that wireless controller also didn't work, need to connect using usb cable.

So, can this be fixed? Or can i use usb Bluetooth dongle?
SUSeuthanasia
post Feb 27 2016, 08:20 PM

Getting Started
136 posts

NEED ADVICE: