Hardware Acer Aspire P3 /Acer Iconia W700 Discussion Thread, Powerful Intel Processor Windows8 Tablet

Bujal.x
post Dec 30 2012, 04:54 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

W700 owner reporting in..my wifi issue settled by the shop where the w700 were bought..last time wifi only can last for half hour before disconnect but now ok already..

The case with keyboard looks tempting..
Bujal.x
post Dec 30 2012, 08:13 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Dec 30 2012, 08:10 PM)
Yeah I do wish they release it here in Malaysia. tongue.gif
I bought a Bluetooth keyboard that pairs well with my W700 and its working like a charm.
Lol..i never know the docking station only works when the charger plugged in..i tot mine rosak already..
Bujal.x
post Dec 31 2012, 09:13 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 31 2012, 02:02 AM)
Just use USB for the keyboard first then.

Also, important thing to note that even if WiFi doesn't disconnect, it's still comparatively weak!
Well,not my wifi.perhaps because i use my phone as wifi hotspot?
Btw how to screencap?
Bujal.x
post Jan 2 2013, 02:56 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

any other case for w700~the stock one is kinda boring~~
Bujal.x
post Jan 4 2013, 05:12 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(canu4u @ Jan 4 2013, 05:11 PM)
hi, a proud of W7 owner here... use it 1 mth edi, still loving it. Juz bought microsoft wedge touch mouse, is small & is bluetooth. Its not suitable using when i lay on bed, hard to click cz too light. The casing is quite heavy, about 450g.
casing? what casing? can share pics?
Bujal.x
post Jan 4 2013, 05:15 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(canu4u @ Jan 4 2013, 05:13 PM)
i mean the original leather casing
is it really that heavy/ i dun think so la~~
Bujal.x
post Jan 4 2013, 05:24 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(canu4u @ Jan 4 2013, 05:18 PM)
my hse hv digital weight machine, show u when i get home... (hope i not mistake ^^)
lol~better double check.im so glad i bought windows 8 tablet~i sold my phone which i use as my wifi hotspot with w700~but since the new phone that i want to buy no stock,im stuck with my old android which have no wifi hotspot function.hen i try connect it using usb cable with my w700.. surprisingly biggrin.gif my old android can be used as modem..
Bujal.x
post Jan 5 2013, 09:51 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

Dem..i never tot it was that heavy..but still,lighter than most laptop.so im okay with it..
Bujal.x
post Jan 7 2013, 09:09 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

Lol..just notice at default setting,the camera was set to 2mp only..i tot the camera really that bad..but after set it to 5mp,it deliver average quality..still,the camera is zero shutter lag!
Bujal.x
post Jan 8 2013, 03:15 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jan 8 2013, 03:13 PM)
wonder is it worth to get this... tempting.. but still considering.... sweat.gif
or else buy a used set? yesterday i saw at mudah rm1850~but believe me~it worth every penny~~
Bujal.x
post Jan 9 2013, 10:59 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(adam20 @ Jan 9 2013, 10:47 AM)
Hi I am thinking of buying this tablet but the no sd card slot is quite a let down.
Can you guys post the windows score for your tablet please i wanna have a look at the score before making my decision to buy or wait later
The score is 5.2 biggrin.gif
Bujal.x
post Jan 22 2013, 08:32 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 22 2013, 12:14 AM)
This is a Core i3, not an Atom or ARM, you'll get about 4 hours
really? last time with my android tablet,half day only,with ipad,until the end of office hour and with w700 can last until my bedtime~
Bujal.x
post Jan 22 2013, 01:56 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(gm0023 @ Jan 22 2013, 12:32 PM)
does any keyboard for the tablet come out?
any bluetooth or wireless keyboard can use~~
Bujal.x
post Jan 27 2013, 09:17 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Jan 27 2013, 07:06 AM)
Saw that, Acer Germany, Canada and Australia has started to replace the dock with keyboard case. Here's the pic and it is being discussed here.

I'm really confused now, should I purchase it now with the dock or wait till the keyboard case is released. I will be using the Tablet as my desktop, laptop and tablet during my general outing. Can someone please help me biggrin.gif
Purchased it now..the keyboard case will sell seperately ..if u need a keyboard,just bjy the wireless or bluetooth..
Bujal.x
post Feb 5 2013, 05:41 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(jjteoh @ Feb 5 2013, 03:58 PM)
I just bought mine today and loving it.
I held out on my purchase for 1 month just to get it with the Keyboard Case.
Howmuch the price with keyboard case? Can show pics?
Bujal.x
post Feb 15 2013, 05:50 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(hkh m43 @ Feb 15 2013, 05:08 PM)
Nice package, wish I had waited!

Why did you pay 2,600 when the retail price is 2,199?
Are the specs different from i3 (sandy bridge) and 64gb ssd?
The old batch without keyboard case and stylus..thats why cheaper..
Bujal.x
post Mar 18 2013, 01:24 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(Charger67 @ Mar 18 2013, 12:04 AM)
Hi guys, I just bought a w700 with casing + embedded keyboard.

Do you know how to switch the keyboard off?

Also, where to get casing/ screen protector?
how much is it?
Bujal.x
post May 30 2013, 11:30 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(kennethkhoo @ May 30 2013, 11:24 AM)
Ah my laptop just died. Should i get an acer iconia w700 as replacement? I mostly do web surfing (i can VNC to do computational stuff on my desktop). question:

1. what is the current package like? RM2199 for pouch (the brown thing) and a bluetooth keyboard right?

2. can we actually upgrade the ram? 4gb is plentiful for now but I foresee more ram is required in future.
THE latest batch no more brown case~~replaced with the grey one with embedded keyboard

IINM,the ram can be upgraded~but need to unscrewed lot of parts

This post has been edited by Bujal.x: May 30 2013, 11:32 AM
Bujal.x
post Jun 24 2013, 03:48 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(invicible @ Jun 24 2013, 03:46 PM)
Just got my p3 at klcc "challenger" member price it's only 2109 free extra 2 yr warranty,Bluetooth keyboard with case and pendrive..

Mine is i5 4gb 60gb...but without 1080 screen .. sad.gif

Do you guys know w700 case can use on p3 ???
The ori casing so heavy for me ×_×.
no different with w700 case.its weight 7++ gram..haha~~
Bujal.x
post Jun 24 2013, 04:08 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(invicible @ Jun 24 2013, 04:00 PM)
I seem a lot of case for w700 on aliexpress ...have to confirm be4 I buy it...
do a specs and overview comparison.i think its the same for the dimension but on usb port/speakers/ placing im not very sure

0.0284sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:55 AM