rebooting ipad 2, need help and answer

christcwl9
post Dec 29 2012, 11:50 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Dec 29 2012, 11:42 PM)
greetings all, i was just wondering.. how long does it take for the ipad to reboot when we do master reset?
Suppose to be a few minutes. What happened to your iPad 2 ? Over 30 mins jammed ?
christcwl9
post Dec 29 2012, 11:55 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Dec 29 2012, 11:54 PM)
yeah, why is that happening? help please..
Ur iPad 2 is jailbroken right? Running wat version of IOS ?
christcwl9
post Dec 29 2012, 11:58 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Dec 29 2012, 11:56 PM)
yup.. ios 5 if im not mistaken, im helping fren to reboot. y is that? did i do anything wrong?
Reboot is ok, but if you click Master Reset/ reset all setting like that, and your iPad is jailbroken, then it will stuck in DFU mode doh.gif
Get your iPad plug in iTunes and reactivate it, correct me if i am wrong any sifu hmm.gif
christcwl9
post Dec 30 2012, 12:01 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Dec 29 2012, 11:59 PM)
is it bad? all i can see is the loading sign.if i plug in will it change any different?
Try to press the power button and the home button together for more than 10 seconds. See if it restarts? And i am afraid you might not be able to go back iOS 5
christcwl9
post Dec 30 2012, 12:06 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Dec 30 2012, 12:04 AM)
i manage to restart by pressing the 2 buttons and now its back to normal without any changes. so if i want it to restart like new what must i do? can i just updgrade it to ios6?
Erm, what do you mean ? hmm.gif So your iPad now back to normal ? then thats good ! laugh.gif

So u mean u wan to update the ipad to iOS 6 ?
christcwl9
post Dec 30 2012, 12:08 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Dec 30 2012, 12:07 AM)
yup2.. yeah now i want to update. so can i just update it like that or i theres things i must do?
I think you can just update smile.gif But i recommend update using iTunes smile.gif
christcwl9
post Dec 30 2012, 12:13 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Dec 30 2012, 12:09 AM)
any diff by just updating without itunes? anyway, after what happen just now soes it affects anything? the apps or anything?
I normally wont advise others to upgrade from 1 gen of OS to another Gen via OTA. But i think it is ok also ? Not sure hmm.gif

No worries, all your apps will not be gone as long as you back up it and restore smile.gif
christcwl9
post Dec 30 2012, 12:21 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Dec 30 2012, 12:15 AM)
whats OTA? so if say i upgrade to ios6 will it be fresh like new ipad?
OTA = Over The Air . Means you update it through your iPad and without a computer smile.gif You try to first check for updates in Settings there in your iPad see whether it can detect or not smile.gif
christcwl9
post Dec 30 2012, 12:24 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Dec 30 2012, 12:23 AM)
yes it can. anyway, my friend decided not to update, so i was just wondering after what had happen just now when i try to format it and u ask me press the 2 buttons will it affect any apps, os or anything?
No. That 2 button is just like a force shut down of your computer smile.gif No worries smile.gif
christcwl9
post Dec 30 2012, 12:31 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Dec 30 2012, 12:27 AM)
yeay! last but not least, how to del an apps which has no 'x' sign on top?
U mean default apple apps? I doubt that u can delete it :/ but u can disable some of it in restriction smile.gif

0.0165sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:55 PM