11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V25, Samsung Galaxy S series sold over 100m !

nokia6280
post Jan 13 2013, 01:50 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Samdroid @ Jan 13 2013, 01:16 PM)
Charging time when phone is on and off the timing will be different?
Logically yes. cause when you turn on your phone while charging meaning using power... blush.gif
nokia6280
post Jan 13 2013, 03:03 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Samdroid @ Jan 13 2013, 02:12 PM)
Charging time from 10% - 100% while phone on need 4 hours.it is normal?
1. Wall charging?
2. You use the phone while charging?
nokia6280
post Jan 13 2013, 03:08 PM

5,705 posts

Sammy very inconsistent now release 10.1 tab....doh.gif
nokia6280
post Jan 13 2013, 06:00 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Jan 13 2013, 03:13 PM)
Relax relax~ i rather they give us the latest firmware that solved SDS together with our 4.1.2.. hehe

Very soon will be our turn~  nod.gif
Hope lah
nokia6280
post Jan 13 2013, 08:30 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Jan 13 2013, 06:34 PM)
i just noticed my cable got only 4 pins, if that what you call it. Should be 5 pins right? Can ask for a change at a Samsung reseller or need to go to SC?
No need is 4 pins... rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Jan 13 2013, 08:31 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Samdroid @ Jan 13 2013, 07:28 PM)
Which apps to monitor data usage is most accurate?currently using mobile counter pro
S3 own counter... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
nokia6280
post Jan 13 2013, 10:14 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(soupdragon @ Jan 13 2013, 09:09 PM)
I live in the North of Thailand which is a looooong way from the Malaysia border. I am in KL for a day next week so thought I would pick up an S3 whilst I am there.
Sawadee Krab! Since you will be for 6 hours buying from Samsung is the best but you have "Phen dee" in Malaysia you can ask them to send you to PGRM for RM 1699...
nokia6280
post Jan 13 2013, 11:05 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Samdroid @ Jan 13 2013, 10:22 PM)
But i compare with my telco data usage is different
how accurate do you want? why you need so accurate? cause i dont think any apps able to calculate so accurate.... blush.gif
nokia6280
post Jan 13 2013, 11:08 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(soupdragon @ Jan 13 2013, 10:41 PM)
PGRM is a shopping complex ? and the price 1699 RM is cheaper than Bukit Bintang ? that is for a SME not AP unit ?

Thanks for using the Thai language but actually I am from England but working in SE Asia.  smile.gif  rclxms.gif  smile.gif
SME and AP RM1699 is SME and AP is RM1.5K+ rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Jan 13 2013, 11:57 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Jan 13 2013, 11:13 PM)
bro.. then whats the difference between (SME + AP) vs ORI? if like this no more difference lor?  blink.gif
Aiyo... yo... SME Warrant by Samsung Malaysia and AP by seller... blush.gif
nokia6280
post Jan 14 2013, 08:07 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Samdroid @ Jan 14 2013, 12:35 AM)
Later over quota need pay extra lor
hahahahahaha!

Unless develop know exactly how each telco capture these data otherwise i can say none apps can capture 100% accurately.. blush.gif
nokia6280
post Jan 14 2013, 08:09 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(cho @ Jan 14 2013, 12:36 AM)
lol.. no offense.. cannot sleep  tongue.gif btw .. i thought in us.. they cheaper bcause need to tie to their telco plan..right?
yup! US50 to US150 depending on telco and model.. Previouly i thought of getting my sis to buy Note 1 for me but since need to tie with telco then better get it locally.. icon_rolleyes.gif
nokia6280
post Jan 14 2013, 08:09 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Jan 14 2013, 12:36 AM)
Paiseh.. i still have some doubt.. so the warranty i can claim from any Samsung SC? or i must take back to the AP seller?  blink.gif
Yours is AP set or SME set?
nokia6280
post Jan 14 2013, 08:57 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Samdroid @ Jan 14 2013, 08:22 AM)
AP or SME later mobo also will die
For mobo die cases AP user may have problem to claim and not like SME so straightfarward but need AP user here to confirm.. sweat.gif
nokia6280
post Jan 14 2013, 09:33 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(soupdragon @ Jan 14 2013, 09:30 AM)
Have there been any cases of 32GB units suffering sudden death ???
Model number please..
nokia6280
post Jan 14 2013, 11:12 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(soupdragon @ Jan 14 2013, 09:42 AM)
Haven't bought one yet was looking at this webpage.

Samsung Galaxy S3 i9300-16gb Brand New Set 24 Months Warranty FOC Pouc..

Are they a reliable retailer, seen their name on here quite a bit.

Let me explain. I want to buy an S3 in KL as they are cheaper than Thailand. It will not be easy for me to get back to Malaysia to make a warranty claim therefore I am thinking of an AP unit and the money I save, 700RM, could be used to make any repairs if I am unlucky enough to need to. So really I am gambling that any repairs needed will not cost more than 700RM and forgetting about any warranty. Now if the phone suffers sudden death then I am screwed so I am looking to minimise this risk if possible. From what I have read no 32GB S3 has suffered sudden death so that would seem to be the best AP option. BTW the 32GB unit isn't even available in Thailand.
oh! directD should be ok. nod.gif
nokia6280
post Jan 14 2013, 11:14 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(soupdragon @ Jan 14 2013, 10:52 AM)
Thanks but what I really want to know is the 32GB at the same risk of sudden death as the 16GB version ??
YES! nod.gif
nokia6280
post Jan 14 2013, 11:15 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Jan 14 2013, 11:12 AM)
Guys, just got my phone yesterday Gray SME S3. Hardware version is 1.5 so I guess no SDS issue. Everything checked and worked well. I switched from iOS to android, and for me the S3 is not very smooth. Especially when I am installing/downloading multiple apps at once. Anyone can recommend what good apps to monitor my S3 or other useful app? I am new to Android after all and I am still exploring. Hehe. Looking forward to join u guys.
SDS only happening after 150-200 days of using.
nokia6280
post Jan 14 2013, 01:51 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Jan 14 2013, 01:15 PM)
my galaxy s3 this morning unable to power on at all..

Guess the motherboard is fried. Didn't charge it and left it on table, this morning just hang with notification light only. So, i unpplug battery and put back and no sign of life. Send back to warranty. Just around 6mths only. WTF!
No need to "F".. just imagine you got new engine for your new ride... rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Jan 14 2013, 05:49 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(cyberskull @ Jan 14 2013, 04:01 PM)
AP : I9300XXDLJ1
CP : I9300DXDLI5
CSC : 19300OLBDLJ1
RF cal : 2013.1.3
HW Rev. : MP 1.500

Can explain bout it?
Not able to explain fully but for sure your mobo is the very latest batch.... brows.gif

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:02 AM