i wiil buy the new iphone 4s soon.. isn't ok?

TSperrrhhh
post Dec 29 2012, 04:03 PM, updated 13y ago

154 posts

i gonna buy new iphone 4s ....
but some of my friend say

'battery too fast empty la'
'if you want to use youtube u must buy from app store'
'whatsapp need to buy to appstore'
'better buy s3'

aarrhhh ...!!!

to owner iphone 4s.
is thre too many problem at iphone 4s?
isnt ok if i buy iphone 4s?
i used android right now.. and i bored with android..
think want to use ios..

fadzly
post Dec 29 2012, 04:48 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Dec 29 2012, 04:03 PM)

'better buy s3'

aarrhhh ...!!!

to owner iphone 4s.
think want to use ios..
Go get em. I used ip5 then i gave to my wife and use back ip4s

eikozai
post Dec 29 2012, 06:29 PM

1,120 posts

The problem is your friends not using it and they give you too many lame excuses. Iphone 4S is a great phone.

Added on December 29, 2012, 6:30 pmIg iphones really that fussy, then u think its still selling like hot cakes in the market?? Most of the public apps are free, doenload from App Store doesn't mean you have to pay for everything in there.

This post has been edited by eikozai: Dec 29 2012, 06:31 PM
ftan
post Dec 29 2012, 07:03 PM

2,532 posts

Whatsapp free right now and YouTube memang free. So go get ur 4s and download them. Lol.

static
post Dec 29 2012, 07:08 PM

782 posts

Few Ringgit only for whatsapp, sacrifice your nasi lemak for one morning. Sometimes it will be free for a day or two... Agreed on the battery life but all phones are the same.
cRazYee
post Dec 29 2012, 09:51 PM

2,642 posts

seem like you have frens that take everything for granted!

youtube is free app, whatsapp, oh come on, it's just 0.99 cent

kalisair
post Dec 29 2012, 10:27 PM

51 posts

Android's whatsapp is free... only for one year.. then you have to pay yearly subscription... Whilst for ios you pay only once.. then free for life.. which one you think is a better deal?
TSperrrhhh
post Dec 29 2012, 10:58 PM

154 posts

So whatsapp must buy?? I more thing.. The other friend say.. XD

"u need to pay for download song.. Cant download crack song from internet..and cant copy song from window?? Not the mac.."

Game also cant download the crack one kah??

secondrate
post Dec 29 2012, 11:59 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(kalisair @ Dec 29 2012, 10:27 PM)
Android's whatsapp is free... only for one year.. then you have to pay yearly subscription... Whilst for ios you pay only once.. then free for life.. which one you think is a better deal?
Haha yeah lor. Whatsapp is just 0.99 usd once, very cheap considering how much money it saves me.

Added on December 30, 2012, 12:01 am
QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Dec 29 2012, 10:58 PM)

"u need to pay for download song.. Cant download crack song from internet..and cant copy song from window?? Not the mac.."

Of course you can add your music to iTunes then sync to the phone la. I'm using Windows 7, not OS X.

Games can be quite cheap, 0.99 usd usually. Sometimes more expensive, then wait for sale lor.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Dec 30 2012, 12:01 AM
andrewtho
post Dec 30 2012, 12:16 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Songs. You can sync your own music library to iTunes and transfer to the phone. YouTube is free from the AppStore.

Whatsapp only cost $0.99 man. What the heck.
vez
post Dec 30 2012, 12:18 AM

4,622 posts

your friends is correct, is really better to buy S3 if you plan to buy 4S

unless your friend said is better to buy S2 if you plan to buy 4S, then i will say 4S is better haha

all smartphone have the same problem -> Batt drain very fast... no matter is Apple or Samsung

if you cannot live with Batt drain very fast, dont use smartphone haha

talking about Android apps is free is like talking with iOS user which JB their phone.
I cant really tolerate with those peoples always claim their app is free, you want use it FREE/Crack that's your own way of doing it, just dont try to mess with peoples who pay for it, nothing wrong with peoples pay for it, and it does not mean they are rich so they willing to pay.. is ALL about attitude problem..

I am a software developer, I understand peoples that develop software/application need lots of effort, unless the developer giving free, otherwise i feel ok to pay for it if the apps is useful

This post has been edited by vez: Dec 30 2012, 12:21 AM
ramz
post Dec 30 2012, 12:30 AM

21,314 posts

your friends are right on the above statement. . But your friends and u are living in a third world mentality where u can't accept to pay for media and apps. So with that cheap skate thinking I suggest u go for s3 coz it reflect your mentality. U not ready for iPhone trust me

This post has been edited by ramz: Dec 30 2012, 12:33 AM
andrewtho
post Dec 30 2012, 12:34 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 30 2012, 12:18 AM)

unless your friend said is better to buy S2 if you plan to buy 4S, then i will say 4S is better haha

all smartphone have the same problem -> Batt drain very fast... no matter is Apple or Samsung

talking about Android apps is free is like talking with iOS user which JB their phone.
I cant really tolerate with those peoples always claim their app is free, you want use it FREE/Crack that's your own way of doing it, just dont try to mess with peoples who pay for it, nothing wrong with peoples pay for it, and it does not mean they are rich so they willing to pay.. is ALL about attitude problem..

I am a software developer, I understand peoples that develop software/application need lots of effort, unless the developer giving free, otherwise i feel ok to pay for it if the apps is useful
No wor, my Note 2 battery very steady. Hehe
vez
post Dec 30 2012, 12:39 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 30 2012, 12:34 AM)
all depends on users usage... my old and iPhone also doing good with batt, but yet there are some people complain on batt issue biggrin.gif

what to do, some very sensitive when the batt drop in %

my friend note 1 batt gone case in less than 6 months, is that his problem or Samsung problem? nobody can tells laugh.gif between i dont say Samsung not good, just it will never in my consideration if the UI remain as for now, to me Android original UI is far more beautiful yawn.gif

all these things hard to judge by others, it only can use as a reference, everyone using the phone differently..
x.z
post Dec 30 2012, 01:20 AM

VIP Clubâ„¢
793 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Dec 30 2012, 12:30 AM)
your friends are right on the above statement. . But your friends and u are living in a third world mentality where u can't accept to pay for media and apps. So with that cheap skate thinking I suggest u go for s3 coz it reflect your mentality. U not ready for iPhone trust me
I agree with this.
cRazYee
post Dec 30 2012, 06:29 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 30 2012, 12:34 AM)
Steady... Wow so what does it mean?
netboy
post Dec 30 2012, 06:39 AM

Bang Your Head
2,126 posts

Pay 1 time $0.99 to send unlimited messages also want to complain =____=

YouTube is free anyway. If the 4S you're getting comes with iOS 5, then YouTube is built in. If iOS 6 then just download free from AppStore.
ftan
post Dec 30 2012, 06:41 AM

2,532 posts

We shouldn't be discussing on cracked versions. Copyright laws and all.

There are some free games and songs in AppStore. But others need to pay from usd 99 cents onwards.

Seriously, if don't want to pay, maybe android is better for you?
TSperrrhhh
post Dec 30 2012, 07:52 AM

154 posts

Haha.. Before this i use android.. And sometimes i download game crack fron internet.. But right now im very boring with android and not play game too much.. Thats why i wanna chance to iphone

For example.. I want buy something in appstore..
So i must buy using..?? Kredit card only.. Or...? I luv paying using my prepaid ..haha

ftan
post Dec 30 2012, 08:03 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Dec 30 2012, 07:52 AM)
Haha.. Before this i use android.. And sometimes i download game crack fron internet.. But right now im very boring with android and not play game too much.. Thats why i wanna chance to iphone

So i must buy using..?? Kredit card only.. Or...? I luv paying using my prepaid ..haha
Ya, can use credit card which is most common. Or you can buy iTunes gift card and use it (I read about this but haven't tried it).

I'm using prepaid also. smile.gif

To add on, it's good you want to try or explore something different. Go for it.

This post has been edited by ftan: Dec 30 2012, 08:20 AM
adiyon84
post Dec 30 2012, 08:28 AM

448 posts

Can use debit card also. Maybank cherry card for example. I use it to download. Very useful & convenience. whistling.gif
airbag_grado
post Dec 30 2012, 09:41 AM

* Washed Hand *
945 posts

I heard lot of of comments even from my col saying iphone must buy songs from itunes, seems like those apple haters have been doing very well in soliciting wrong facts.

** You can always add your songs to library via itunes. ** and youtube is a free download from Google.

Please respect copyright. Peoples also work hard to produce media,software and songs and they give you life time free updates for purchased software which free you from checking left and right for cracked version. There are amble library of excellent softwares that probably help you more. I really do not get it lot of peoples focus on mp3 and youtube which are last century's stuff and widely available in feature phones.

This post has been edited by airbag_grado: Dec 30 2012, 09:45 AM
andrewtho
post Dec 30 2012, 09:52 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Dec 30 2012, 06:29 AM)
Steady... Wow so what does it mean?
Stable lor.

Doest drain as much as iPhone and can last longer also. Actually based on usage like someone mentioned above. Before this I need to lunge around a portable battery pack with my iphone, now I dont need one. Same type of usage btw. I dont play games also. Lol
TSperrrhhh
post Dec 30 2012, 10:16 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 30 2012, 08:03 AM)
Ya, can use credit card which is most common. Or you can buy iTunes gift card and use it (I read about this but haven't tried it).

I'm using prepaid also. smile.gif

To add on, it's good you want to try or explore something different. Go for it.
Yeah u right biggrin.gif

Anyway thanks guy for helping me..maybe i will take iphone 4s.. Not iphone 5.. Haha to expensive la..If you all hav something to share about iphone 4s.. Just post forum at here.. But post BEFORE i buy it.. Maybe this monday i will buy itt..

Added on December 30, 2012, 10:19 am
QUOTE(airbag_grado @ Dec 30 2012, 09:41 AM)
I heard lot of of comments even from my col saying iphone must buy songs from itunes, seems like those apple haters have been doing very well in soliciting wrong facts.

** You can always add your songs to library via itunes. ** and youtube is a free download from Google.

Please respect copyright. Peoples also work hard to produce media,software and songs and they give you life time free updates for purchased software which free you from checking left and right for cracked version. There are amble library of excellent softwares that probably help you more. I really do not get it lot of peoples focus on mp3 and youtube which are last century's stuff and widely available in feature phones.
Maybe i should respect them now.. Haha ..
No need to download crack..

Added on December 30, 2012, 10:23 am
QUOTE(adiyon84 @ Dec 30 2012, 08:28 AM)
Can use debit card also. Maybank cherry card for example. I use it to download. Very useful & convenience.  whistling.gif
Debit card..?? I also never use it before..
But i luv to use prepaid.. Its easy .. Haha
Im so banyak songeh laa XD

This post has been edited by perrrhhh: Dec 30 2012, 10:23 AM
art6969
post Dec 30 2012, 10:38 AM

1,518 posts

Im owner of 4s almost a year, my everyday battery usage and standby more than 1 days

I charge my 4s every 2 days once with all fetaures on email push, location, whatapps
andrekua2
post Dec 30 2012, 10:43 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Dec 29 2012, 11:59 PM)
Haha yeah lor. Whatsapp is just 0.99 usd once, very cheap considering how much money it saves me.

Added on December 30, 2012, 12:01 am

Of course you can add your music to iTunes then sync to the phone la. I'm using Windows 7, not OS X.

Games can be quite cheap, 0.99 usd usually. Sometimes more expensive, then wait for sale lor.
Whatsapp not forever. But iTunes version is better as you pay 99cents for 10 years (cant remember correctly but its either 10 or 20 years as opposed to yearly contract with Android version).

TSperrrhhh
post Dec 30 2012, 11:00 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Dec 30 2012, 10:38 AM)
Im owner of 4s almost a year, my everyday battery usage and standby more than 1 days

I charge my 4s every 2 days once with all fetaures on email push, location, whatapps
Wow.. Not bad.. But u use wifi or?? Coz i always use wifi ..its long to charge the iphone??

Added on December 30, 2012, 11:05 am
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 30 2012, 10:43 AM)
Whatsapp not forever. But iTunes version is better as you pay 99cents for 10 years (cant remember correctly but its either 10 or 20 years as opposed to yearly contract with Android version).
Whatsapp not forever? What do u mean? Coz i always use whatsapp not sms anymore XD.. So it mean i pay once a year??

10 years? I actually not
sure what itunes for.. Yeah first time use ios..
All my family use.. Even my brother also plan to buy sony xperia sola :3

This post has been edited by perrrhhh: Dec 30 2012, 11:05 AM
rathian_mhfu
post Dec 30 2012, 11:36 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

u can just download/install/save ur music via itune..
pls stop copyright music illegally its not good..dont download crack apps not only to iphone but also to ur pc or other gadgets its not good and full of malware (no wonder other OS got lots of malware and need antivirus)..we as apple user are civilized people..we are not 'mat rempit' style copy and crack here and there..

This post has been edited by rathian_mhfu: Dec 30 2012, 11:39 AM
Ivan113
post Dec 30 2012, 11:42 AM

925 posts

Previously was an android user, and I'm disappointed with android already, iOS rock!
lightning69
post Dec 30 2012, 11:50 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 30 2012, 09:52 AM)
Stable lor.

Doest drain as much as iPhone and can last longer also. Actually based on usage like someone mentioned above. Before this I need to lunge around a portable battery pack with my iphone, now I dont need one. Same type of usage btw. I dont play games also. Lol
Off course lah. Carry a silly big phone with big battery built in...sure can last longer bah. iPad can last even longer!

This post has been edited by lightning69: Dec 30 2012, 11:51 AM
TSperrrhhh
post Dec 30 2012, 11:59 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Dec 30 2012, 11:36 AM)
u can just download/install/save  ur music via itune..
pls stop copyright music illegally its not good..dont download crack apps not only to iphone but also to ur pc or other gadgets its not good and full of malware (no wonder other OS got lots of malware and need antivirus)..we as apple user are civilized people..we are not 'mat rempit' style copy and crack here and there..
Really?? Maybe i should try to avoid myself to "crack2" when i start using ios..
afis34
post Dec 30 2012, 12:04 PM

101 posts

Just go for iphone. Right now i buy iphone 4 32gb. About a month. Before this i'm using samsung galaxy s plus, to much lagging. I'm decided to change to iphone because I got iPad 2 16gb wifi. Better go for 32gb and above. Like me student, no money to buy apps. So just jailbreak. It's legal now. But avoid warranty. smile.gif
TSperrrhhh
post Dec 30 2012, 12:04 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Dec 30 2012, 11:50 AM)
Off course lah.  Carry a silly big phone with big battery built in...sure can last longer bah.  iPad can last even longer!
Yeah you really really right!!
I donno how they keep they phone in pocket when they want to go toilet.. Especially note 2..
Omg!!
pr0pofol
post Dec 30 2012, 12:08 PM

149 posts

most people donno and don't use iOS full capability.. especially those girls who use iphones but don't even know how to update the OS and don't even know what icloud is and how to sync and backup

TSperrrhhh
post Dec 30 2012, 12:15 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(afis34 @ Dec 30 2012, 12:04 PM)
Just go for iphone. Right now i buy iphone 4 32gb. About a month. Before this i'm using samsung galaxy s plus, to much lagging. I'm decided to change to iphone because I got iPad 2 16gb wifi. Better go for 32gb and above. Like me student, no money to buy apps. So just jailbreak. It's legal now. But avoid warranty. smile.gif
So u mean 16gb iphone 4s are lagging?

Added on December 30, 2012, 12:17 pm
QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Dec 30 2012, 12:08 PM)
most people donno and don't use iOS full capability.. especially those girls who use iphones but don't even know how to update the OS and don't even know what icloud is and how to sync and backup
Haha u right ..my auntie also just like what u say..
Not modification,update even the icloud..XD

This post has been edited by perrrhhh: Dec 30 2012, 12:17 PM
secondrate
post Dec 30 2012, 12:39 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(afis34 @ Dec 30 2012, 12:04 PM)
Jail break is legal which means using Cydia tweaks are legal but using Installous to install cracked apps is still piracy. I'm a student also, 99 cents apps are affordable. About RM 3 for an app. Just don't buy apps and don't use la. I use 16gb because I don't install lots of useless apps I don't use.
lightning69
post Dec 30 2012, 01:05 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Dec 30 2012, 12:08 PM)
I agreed. I bought my wife a 4S when it launch in M'sia and she like it very much, but it got stolen after 3 months. I decided to wait for iPhone 5 to come out so I can buy her the 5, but I got her a used S2 during the wait for 5. That day when the 5 finally launch here, I got her the 5, but to my surprise, she prefer android now. The reason she gave was the bigger screen which is so much easier on her eyes and she can just download MP3 and ringtones with ease. She don't know how to use iTunes and I don't expect her to learn it just to use the phone. In the end I bought another S3 for her and I use the 5.

I have been using Galaxy S for 2 years now and I really don't like android, but now I understand why a lot of people still prefer android because it does offer some conveniences that like my wife and many others appreciate. After all what my wife need is a good camera and facebook and she say its so much easier to edit photo on the bigger screen.

I think it is really a big oversight by Apple for not coming out with a bigger screen to cater for different needs? A lot of my friends who is long sighted due to age is picking up bigger screen android phones because iphone is just too small. It won't be long before I move to a bigger screen due to the same reason. Apple really need to understand that there is no one size that fits all!
pr0pofol
post Dec 30 2012, 01:13 PM

149 posts

reason why these people want a larger screen is to use the phone as a tablet, they don't bother with the inconvenience of carrying a big ass phone

for women ok la, they carry a big ass handbag anyway smile.gif

up to them really

i prefer a phone to be a phone

This post has been edited by pr0pofol: Dec 30 2012, 01:14 PM
ftan
post Dec 30 2012, 01:34 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Dec 30 2012, 01:05 PM)
I agreed.  I bought my wife a 4S when it launch in M'sia and she like it very much, but it got stolen after 3 months.  I decided to wait for iPhone 5 to come out so I can buy her the 5, but I got her a used S2 during the wait for 5.  That day when the 5 finally launch here, I got her the 5, but to my surprise, she prefer android now.  The reason she gave was the bigger screen which is so much easier on her eyes and she can just download MP3 and ringtones with ease.  She don't know how to use iTunes and I don't expect her to learn it just to use the phone.  In the end I bought another S3 for her and I use the 5.

I have been using Galaxy S for 2 years now and I really don't like android, but now I understand why a lot of people still prefer android because it does offer some conveniences that like my wife and many others appreciate.  After all what my wife need is a good camera and facebook and she say its so much easier to edit photo on the bigger screen.

I think it is really a big oversight by Apple for not coming out with a bigger screen to cater for different needs?  A lot of my friends who is long sighted due to age is picking up bigger screen android phones because iphone is just too small.  It won't be long before I move to a bigger screen due to the same reason.  Apple really need to understand that there is no one size that fits all!
This part I truly agree. Big screen and big fonts are easier for older people to see. Wanted to get iphone 5 for my mom but she said the font was too small to read. I enlarged the font for her but somehow it was awkward to zoom in and out just to read the big text (at least to me). It's still ok but it would be nice if apple came out with bigger screen phones.
rathian_mhfu
post Dec 30 2012, 01:55 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

Yeahh the bigger the better
rmvalues
post Dec 30 2012, 02:32 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

who said whatsapp must buy ?

you have tons of other options, like line, viber, skype etc etc.
andrewtho
post Dec 30 2012, 02:43 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Dec 30 2012, 11:50 AM)
Off course lah.  Carry a silly big phone with big battery built in...sure can last longer bah.  iPad can last even longer!
Big and Silly? Joke. When you get used to it, it won't be big. Common sense.

iPad is a tablet. Note 2 is a phablet. Two different categories mind you.

Jmnote
post Dec 30 2012, 03:33 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Dec 30 2012, 01:05 PM)
I think it is really a big oversight by Apple for not coming out with a bigger screen to cater for different needs?  A lot of my friends who is long sighted due to age is picking up bigger screen android phones because iphone is just too small.  It won't be long before I move to a bigger screen due to the same reason.  Apple really need to understand that there is no one size that fits all!
Agreed and I am one of those convertees due to this issue. Younger people won't able to understand.

But I thought Tim Cook is far elder than me ...Hehe.
bulldog
post Dec 30 2012, 03:35 PM

91 posts

It is utterly rude n inconsiderate to label note users silly
It might not suit you but could be suitable for others
In your words mean there are 5 million silly users
You can be proud of your iphone but does not give you rigjt to talk poorly about note users
I m certain there are many note users more intelligent n capable than you
Typical ifag attitude
Btw I am a iphonec5 owner n not note user

Added on December 30, 2012, 3:53 pm
http://www.gsminsider.com/2012/12/iphone-5...memory.html?m=1

Iphone 5s possibly 4.8 inch display
I really hope so

This post has been edited by bulldog: Dec 30 2012, 03:53 PM
ftan
post Dec 30 2012, 03:56 PM

2,532 posts

Actually, he said the phone is silly not the users. Check the note 2 thread and they say something equally similar (as of today). So tit for tat.

Dunno why always fighting. Both phones are good. Just up to user which they prefer.
andrewtho
post Dec 30 2012, 04:17 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(bulldog @ Dec 30 2012, 03:35 PM)
It is utterly rude n inconsiderate to label note users silly
It might not suit you but could be suitable for others
In your words mean there are 5 million silly users
You can be proud of your iphone but does not give you rigjt to talk poorly about note users
I m certain there are many note users more intelligent n capable than you
Typical ifag attitude
Btw I am a iphonec5 owner n not note user

Added on December 30, 2012, 3:53 pm
http://www.gsminsider.com/2012/12/iphone-5...memory.html?m=1

Iphone 5s possibly 4.8 inch display
I really hope so
They are just ignorant fan boys. Their sight is = iPhone > all. No other phones shall exist in the market.

Every phone has it's pro's and con's. I am using both ecosystem (iOS and Android) and I don't even bash either. Heck, even WP8 deserves a credit for it's smooth UI.

Sometimes forummers here are so typical fags that they only believe what they own is the best.
lightning69
post Dec 30 2012, 04:30 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 30 2012, 03:56 PM)
Actually, he said the phone is silly not the users. Check the note 2 thread and they say something equally similar (as of today). So tit for tat.

Dunno why always fighting. Both phones are good. Just up to user which they prefer.
That is exactly what I meant...the phone look silly big on the face. Not the user is silly lah.

Chill

Added on December 30, 2012, 4:34 pmoh yah...btw the Tab 7 is ok too as a phone if you're use it!

Added on December 30, 2012, 4:39 pmWhich reminds me of things that are really useful and convenient.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Dec 30 2012, 04:44 PM
ftan
post Dec 30 2012, 05:03 PM

2,532 posts

Ok, ok. Let's get back to TS' topic. Hehe.

Enough of silly pictures (pun intended). tongue.gif
afis34
post Dec 30 2012, 05:15 PM

101 posts

[quote=perrrhhh,Dec 30 2012, 12:15 PM]
So u mean 16gb iphone 4s are lagging?

Not lagging but not enough space. Becoz many apps are big size. And the pics size, video all in big size mb. If u buy 16gb, u cant add external storage sweat.gif

andrewtho
post Dec 30 2012, 05:57 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(afis34 @ Dec 30 2012, 05:15 PM)
Not lagging but not enough space. Becoz many apps are big size. And the pics size, video all in big size mb. If u buy 16gb, u cant add external storage  sweat.gif

16GB is good enough for average users.

Even with 200+ songs and tons of games, seems like there is still room for more.

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Dec 30 2012, 05:59 PM
TSperrrhhh
post Dec 30 2012, 07:17 PM

154 posts

Ahaha like the pic you all post XD

Back to iphone.. Maybe 16gb is enough for me coz ..
Im not gamer just like before.. 2013 i will take SPM..
:3 but im music person and like to take pic..

When andrewtho said 200 song still hav more space..
So i just take 16gb..

Icloud?? Lol i hav no apple pc or laptop product ,XD
azizul9736
post Dec 30 2012, 08:46 PM

463 posts

'better buy s3'

aarrhhh ...!!!

to owner iphone 4s.
think want to use ios..
What phone are u using now?
secondrate
post Dec 30 2012, 09:20 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 30 2012, 05:57 PM)
16GB is good enough for average users.

Even with 200+ songs and tons of games, seems like there is still room for more.
Unless you have lossless m4a files like me laugh.gif 100+ songs is 2gb. That still leaves 10gb for more songs, apps, games, photos, future iOS updates, etc. biggrin.gif
andrewtho
post Dec 30 2012, 09:29 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Dec 30 2012, 07:17 PM)
Ahaha like the pic you all post XD

Back to iphone.. Maybe 16gb is enough for me coz ..
Im not gamer just like before.. 2013 i will take SPM..
:3 but im music person and like to take pic..

When andrewtho said 200 song still hav more space..
So i just take 16gb..

Icloud?? Lol i hav no apple pc or laptop product ,XD
iCloud can be accessed via Windows also. It's a cloud service. Dropbox on the other hand, can store alot but the download process (file transfer) from PC to server takes quite awhile.

QUOTE(secondrate @ Dec 30 2012, 09:20 PM)
Unless you have lossless m4a files like me laugh.gif 100+ songs is 2gb. That still leaves 10gb for more songs, apps, games, photos, future iOS updates, etc. biggrin.gif
Well not everyone is an audiophile right?

320kbps of MP3 is enough for most users
secondrate
post Dec 30 2012, 09:37 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 30 2012, 09:29 PM)
Well not everyone is an audiophile right?

320kbps of MP3 is enough for most users
If all they use are EarPods, definitely. I wouldn't even say 320kbps.
kahyeec
post Dec 30 2012, 10:53 PM

1,153 posts

Recommend this thread for you.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

Some quick Myth Busters:

1.All games you buy/downloaded you can re download anytime without buying it again. Android also same right?

2.The ahem songs that you have in your computer? Just create a playlist in your itunes and put them into your phone
and listen to them. No DRM protection on the iphones music player.

3.All the movies ? same case . Just buy a player app or find one in the appstore for free. If you can spare RM10 , all your wmv,avi,flv, rmvb,mpeg can play as is , no need conversion.

4.All the fashion & food & gossip magazines in PDF ? All can move thru itunes into Ibooks or PDFreader app and open it up and read. No DRM also.

5.All the itune trailers you downloaded on Apples site? even easier. Just move them to movies and they will show up in iphone's Videos app. No conversion needed.

6.I agree that sideloading of apps into Android phones is a good way to get free apps. But you will not be notified of latest version or bug fixes. Other apps have ads . very distracting .

7. By now you must be thinking "itunes" is damn important program to have? you will be right .Even if you dont have a apple product yet,if you see that Whatsapp App is free for limited time, you can download it in itunes and sync with your iphone months later when you get the phone and you will be using free Whatsapp . Same goes for all the other apps that goes free one time or another,get it in your itunes and it will be there when your phone arrives.

afis34
post Dec 31 2012, 12:31 AM

101 posts

If u plan to use the iphone for 3years+ go for 32gb. If u plan for -2years go for 16gb later u can sell and buy iphone 7. Haha
ftan
post Dec 31 2012, 07:47 AM

2,532 posts

TS is a teenager and from his/her post, I assume is on a budget to buy an iPhone 4S.

Then just get what you are comfortable with financially. Which is the 16gb set. Once you start working, you get get the latest and greatest. smile.gif

I'm using 16gb but starting to want 32gb. But I think it's sufficient for now. If 5s comes out and it's good, can get it then.
andrewtho
post Dec 31 2012, 09:45 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 31 2012, 07:47 AM)
TS is a teenager and from his/her post, I assume is on a budget to buy an iPhone 4S.

Then just get what you are comfortable with financially. Which is the 16gb set. Once you start working, you get get the latest and greatest. smile.gif

I'm using 16gb but starting to want 32gb. But I think it's sufficient for now. If 5s comes out and it's good, can get it then.
Well said. Everything has a budget, best to stick within it and not to overspend.
TSperrrhhh
post Dec 31 2012, 10:02 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 31 2012, 07:47 AM)

Yup right now im still searching for iphone 4s secondhand.. Price i want about rm1200-1600
New iphone 4s rm1800 :3...
So hard to find .. When i found at mudah.com.. It always sold!!.. Very frustrated.. Or anyone sell his iphone 4s .. If can i want black.. 16gb and warranty about 6+ month.. And make sure hav whatsapp.. Haha

andrewtho
post Dec 31 2012, 10:03 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Dec 31 2012, 10:02 AM)
Yup right now im still searching for iphone 4s secondhand.. Price i want about rm1200-1600
So hard to find .. When i found at mudah.com.. It always sold!!.. Very frustrated.. Or anyone sell his iphone 4s .. If can i want black.. 16gb and warranty about 6+ month.. And make sure hav whatsapp.. Haha
I sold mine for 1450. 6 months old. You should be able to get around there in GS smile.gif
TSperrrhhh
post Dec 31 2012, 10:04 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Dec 30 2012, 10:53 PM)
Recommend this thread for you.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

Some quick Myth Busters:

1.All games you buy/downloaded you can re download anytime without buying it again. Android also same right?

2.The ahem songs that you have in your computer? Just create a playlist in your itunes and put them into your phone
   and listen to them. No DRM protection on the iphones music player.

3.All the movies ? same case . Just buy a player app or find one in the appstore for free. If you can spare RM10 , all your wmv,avi,flv, rmvb,mpeg  can play as is , no need conversion.

4.All the fashion & food & gossip magazines in PDF ? All can move thru itunes into Ibooks or PDFreader app and open it up and read.    No DRM also.

5.All the itune trailers you downloaded on Apples site? even easier. Just move them to movies and they will show up in iphone's Videos app. No conversion needed.

6.I agree that sideloading of apps into Android phones is a good way to get free apps. But you will not be notified of latest version or bug fixes. Other apps have ads . very distracting .

7. By now you must be thinking "itunes" is damn important program to have? you will be right .Even if you dont have a apple product yet,if you see that Whatsapp App is free for limited time, you can download it in itunes and sync with your iphone months later when you get the phone and you will be using free Whatsapp . Same goes for all the other apps that goes free one time or another,get it in your itunes and it will be there when your phone arrives.
Wow.. I should study about itunes slowy2 .. Yeah first time using ios. biggrin.gif

Added on December 31, 2012, 10:05 am
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 31 2012, 10:03 AM)
I sold mine for 1450. 6 months old. You should be able to get around there in GS smile.gif
GS? Where is it? Haha

This post has been edited by perrrhhh: Dec 31 2012, 10:05 AM
zamir
post Dec 31 2012, 10:06 AM

131 posts

i thought whatsapp for android must pay per year basis?
TSperrrhhh
post Dec 31 2012, 10:07 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Dec 30 2012, 08:46 PM)
What phone are u using now?
Right now im using sony ericsson arc lt15i biggrin.gif
When buy it.. Very2 happy.. After 3 month.. :3

Added on December 31, 2012, 10:08 am
QUOTE(zamir @ Dec 31 2012, 10:06 AM)
i thought whatsapp for android must pay per year basis?
I guess no need pay MAYBE.. coz im using whatsapp more than 1 year.. Nothing notification ask me to pay it..

This post has been edited by perrrhhh: Dec 31 2012, 10:08 AM
andrewtho
post Dec 31 2012, 10:14 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Dec 31 2012, 10:04 AM)
Wow.. I should study about itunes slowy2 .. Yeah first time using ios. biggrin.gif

Added on December 31, 2012, 10:05 am

GS? Where is it? Haha
Garage Sales section in this forum smile.gif
SUSMamapapamsia
post Dec 31 2012, 10:17 AM

304 posts

The one thing that made me a hardcore apple user is that my 3gs is very smooth until now considering its such old tech! And i still havent got bored of that fone yet! It still is an awesome phone! Then i bought the iphone 5 which is a super super good phone!

Previously i had a htc one x. But android is just not my cup of tea. So shud you get a 4s? Of course! It still is awesome!
xproc
post Dec 31 2012, 10:18 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

whatsapp is free now...

no further discussion on pirated app and other related stuff...

Added on December 31, 2012, 10:19 am
QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Dec 31 2012, 10:17 AM)
The one thing that made me a hardcore apple user is that my 3gs is very smooth until now considering its such old tech! And i still havent got bored of that fone yet! It still is an awesome phone! Then i bought the iphone 5 which is a super super good phone!

Previously i had a htc one x. But android is just not my cup of tea. So shud you get a 4s? Of course! It still is awesome!
agree... even well maintain 3GS is smoother than non maintain SGS3 or note 2...

This post has been edited by xproc: Dec 31 2012, 10:19 AM
secondrate
post Dec 31 2012, 11:17 AM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Dec 31 2012, 10:02 AM)
Be careful, don't get conned. Lots of con people running around. Better to search Garage Sales and check their reputation on the forum.
andrewtho
post Dec 31 2012, 11:46 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Dec 31 2012, 11:17 AM)
Be careful, don't get conned. Lots of con people running around. Better to search Garage Sales and check their reputation on the forum.
Second that.

I would say that our Garage Sales section is safer than Mudah or Lelong etc. Can COD to check some more
sovietmah
post Dec 31 2012, 02:24 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 30 2012, 12:18 AM)

Ya agreed.
I heard android apps not fully code review and got lot of virus.
theberry
post Dec 31 2012, 02:25 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

why 4s go for 5 liao just that few hundred bucks, u experience whole new ipong
kahyeec
post Dec 31 2012, 06:50 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Dec 31 2012, 02:25 PM)
I would say just buy Iphone 4s. Look at all those SGP screen protector , Casings that end up in the 30% discount bin? Nowadays people are getting rid of the 30pin connector stuff. Be it speaker dock, phone docks , casings , battery case . You are in for cheap.
Iphone 5 and Ipad mini accessories are fewer and not yet got cool stuff yet. And they are not dropping in price anytime next year.
Get the IP5s when all the scufgate, camera purple tint and loose battery or button making sound are fixed.
ftan
post Dec 31 2012, 07:16 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Dec 31 2012, 06:50 PM)
I would say just buy Iphone 4s. Look at all those SGP screen protector , Casings that end up in the 30% discount bin? Nowadays people are getting rid of the 30pin connector stuff. Be it speaker dock, phone docks , casings , battery case . You are in for cheap.
Iphone 5 and Ipad mini accessories are fewer and not yet got cool stuff yet. And they are not dropping in price anytime next year.
Get the IP5s when all the scufgate, camera purple tint and loose battery or button making sound are fixed.
You are right! The i4s accessories are so much cheaper now. I saw 50% discount for the cases at apple reseller stores. Today, I just bought two Belkin soft cases at a great discount. Going to give them as gifts.
krishtiano86
post Dec 31 2012, 08:44 PM

6 STAR HOTEL
1,173 posts

I upgraded from 4s to 5. I would say the extra 0.5" really makes difference if you like your phones to be big..but apart from that 4s and 5 not really much diff in speed. And who know you get a 4s with iOS 5 and you can experience the real power of iphone by jailbreaking it.. rclxms.gif
TSperrrhhh
post Dec 31 2012, 08:47 PM

154 posts

Thanks all.. Just wanna say i gonna buy new iphone 4s from maxis 1/1/13.. White colour.. (actually i like black).. Hehe.. Im very excited to use it. .

Xproc and the other said whatsapp are now free? Good news.. Tq very much..!!

krishtiano86
post Dec 31 2012, 08:48 PM

6 STAR HOTEL
1,173 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Dec 31 2012, 08:47 PM)
Thanks all.. Just wanna say i gonna buy new iphone 4s from maxis 1/1/13.. White colour.. (actually i like black).. Hehe.. Im very excited to use it. .

I wonder maxis 4s is iOS 6 or iOS 5... hmm.gif

TS please update us ok biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by krishtiano86: Dec 31 2012, 08:49 PM
TSperrrhhh
post Dec 31 2012, 08:49 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Dec 31 2012, 10:17 AM)

Thats very nice coz 3gs still run better and smooth??
Wow.. Not just like my arc .. When buy it very smooth.. After 3 month..:3

Added on December 31, 2012, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Dec 31 2012, 08:48 PM)

TS please update us ok  biggrin.gif
Yeah i donno about that.. Why with ios 6 or ios 5?

Added on December 31, 2012, 8:55 pm
QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Dec 31 2012, 08:44 PM)
I upgraded from 4s to 5. I would say the extra 0.5" really makes difference if you like your phones to be big..but apart from that 4s and 5 not really much diff in speed. And who know you get a 4s with iOS 5 and you can experience the real power of iphone by jailbreaking it.. rclxms.gif
Haha right now im using arc.. The screen maybe more bigger than iphone 4s.. Its ok .. I dont care about the screen .. Saw just now.. A man using samsung galaxy note 2.. Very big!! Very menyusahkan.. Just like handle a 'batu bata'..hehe

Added on December 31, 2012, 8:57 pm
Not enough money laa.. Even they trade my arc only for rm250??.. Buy it rm 1+++.. :3

This post has been edited by perrrhhh: Dec 31 2012, 08:57 PM
krishtiano86
post Dec 31 2012, 08:59 PM

6 STAR HOTEL
1,173 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Dec 31 2012, 08:49 PM)

Added on December 31, 2012, 8:50 pm
Yeah i donno about that.. Why with ios 6 or ios 5?
iOS 5 can jailbrake lor.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
xproc
post Dec 31 2012, 09:08 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

use itunes "purchase" the whattapps first...

in case tmr change back to usd 0.99, you still get it free.... still save rm 3.00
azizul9736
post Dec 31 2012, 09:16 PM

463 posts

Better take s3 instead even I'm ip fan,

If u really want to enjoy iOS apps than take ip , if u want to use for browser or YouTube think s3 better

My opinion la

Added on December 31, 2012, 9:18 pm
QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Dec 31 2012, 08:48 PM)

TS please update us ok  biggrin.gif
If its iOS 5 you can update it anytime no prob

This post has been edited by azizul9736: Dec 31 2012, 09:18 PM
theberry
post Dec 31 2012, 09:37 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

i tot jailbreak thing being shut down already?
TSperrrhhh
post Dec 31 2012, 10:16 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Dec 31 2012, 09:16 PM)
Better take s3 instead even I'm ip fan,

If u really want to enjoy iOS apps than take ip , if u want to use for browser or YouTube think s3 better

My opinion la

Added on December 31, 2012, 9:18 pm
If its iOS 5 you can update it anytime no prob
Im actually always use browser and YouTube..
Its more better coz s3 hav better screen..
Haha idk whichone.. Iphone i luv the design,quality,software..
S3 i only luv bigger screen..

Added on December 31, 2012, 10:19 pm
QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Dec 31 2012, 08:59 PM)
iOS 5 can jailbrake lor.. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Does jailbreak can void my warranty?

This post has been edited by perrrhhh: Dec 31 2012, 10:19 PM
TSperrrhhh
post Dec 31 2012, 10:33 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(kooli @ Dec 31 2012, 10:23 PM)
s3 screen is old tech pentile matrix. in fact worse than s2.
u have been fooled by samseng marketing gimmick.

h1x using rgb, h1s using pentile.

bigger doesn't always better. screen quality, usability is more important.
any manufacturer can make bigger screens.

do u say van is better than bmw bcos it can carry more passengers?  rclxub.gif

jailbreak does not void warranty. just un-jailbreak before sending for warranty. cool.gif
Haha ofcoz bmw more better than van biggrin.gif
Thanks for ur advise..! Really helpfull
life.forms
post Dec 31 2012, 10:51 PM

25 posts

Better buy 2nd hand Nokia 3310.
TSperrrhhh
post Dec 31 2012, 11:10 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(life.forms @ Dec 31 2012, 10:51 PM)
Better buy 2nd hand Nokia 3310.
Lol this was popular when i was 5year old..
Now 2013 kid 5 year old know how to using iphone 5
Haha so modern

Added on December 31, 2012, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(kooli @ Dec 31 2012, 10:42 PM)
np.

remember these words

CODE
INSTEAD OF COMPETING ON SPECS, APPLE FOCUSED ON GETTING THE CORE EXPERIENCE RIGHT

Oohh really idk about that.. They start focus on iphone 4s or new iphone?

This post has been edited by perrrhhh: Dec 31 2012, 11:12 PM
kahyeec
post Jan 1 2013, 12:52 AM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 31 2012, 07:16 PM)
You are right! The i4s accessories are so much cheaper now. I saw 50% discount for the cases at apple reseller stores. Today, I just bought two Belkin soft cases at a great discount. Going to give them as gifts.
More of a Cynett guy myself. Using the Frost orange casing since IP4... very crappy looking liao but I still use.

ftan
post Jan 1 2013, 06:20 AM

2,532 posts

Hello. Let us know which plan you taking and the i4s price.
I'm interested to know. Thanks.

Added on January 1, 2013, 6:37 am
QUOTE(kahyeec @ Jan 1 2013, 12:52 AM)
More of a Cynett guy myself. Using the Frost orange casing since IP4... very crappy looking liao but I still use.
I may have heard of the brand but didn't really notice. Will keep a lookout for it. Currently using SGP for my i5.

This post has been edited by ftan: Jan 1 2013, 06:37 AM
TSperrrhhh
post Jan 1 2013, 09:47 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Jan 1 2013, 06:20 AM)
Hello. Let us know which plan you taking and the i4s price.
I'm interested to know. Thanks.

Added on January 1, 2013, 6:37 am
I may have heard of the brand but didn't really notice. Will keep a lookout for it. Currently using SGP for my i5.
I dont take any plan.. Just buy only fullset iphone 4s with warranty from maxis.. Its ok if buy iphone 4s from maxis and using celcom sim card?
Still void warrranty?
ftan
post Jan 1 2013, 10:01 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Jan 1 2013, 09:47 AM)
I dont take any plan.. Just buy only fullset iphone 4s with warranty from maxis.. Its ok if buy iphone 4s from maxis and using celcom sim card?
Still void warrranty?
Should be no problem as all sets unlocked.

Maxis allow you to buy outright? Keep me posted. Thx.
azizul9736
post Jan 1 2013, 11:04 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Dec 31 2012, 10:16 PM)
Im actually always use browser and YouTube..
Its more better coz s3 hav better screen..
Haha idk whichone.. Iphone i luv the design,quality,software..
S3 i only luv bigger screen..

yeah think s3 design also not bad + u can get it cheap from GS  because price drop tremendously now because of IP5/note 2 i guess

Added on December 31, 2012, 10:19 pm
Does jailbreak can void my warranty?
warranty void but u can always restore it to initial state before send it for warranty

Added on January 1, 2013, 11:08 am
QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Dec 31 2012, 10:33 PM)
Haha ofcoz bmw more better than van biggrin.gif
Thanks for ur advise..! Really helpfull
BUT can u bring BMW and use like a van ?

wrong comparison lah, its depends on ur needs

This post has been edited by azizul9736: Jan 1 2013, 11:08 AM
spartacvs
post Jan 1 2013, 11:31 AM

I thought my jokes were bad!
1,281 posts

'better buy s3'

aarrhhh ...!!!

to owner iphone 4s.
think want to use ios..
Why settle for iPhone 4S?

Though the iPhone 5 16GB model requires an additional of 400MYR than the debated iPhone i.e. new iPhone 4S, which is retailed at 1,799MYR for the only available model - 16GB, the former has a lot more going for compared to the latter.

Once you hold both mentioned models in your hand, you'll never entertain the iPhone 4S or even consider consider it anymore.

If the additional cost is the problem, then I strongly suggest that you hold your horses, save up to close the gap, and get the iPhone 5 instead of handing over your hard-earned and hard-saved cash for YESTERDAY's technology in TODAY's time.

This post has been edited by spartacvs: Jan 1 2013, 11:31 AM
TSperrrhhh
post Jan 1 2013, 12:23 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(spartacvs @ Jan 1 2013, 11:31 AM)
Why settle for iPhone 4S?

Though the iPhone 5 16GB model requires an additional of 400MYR than the debated iPhone i.e. new iPhone 4S, which is retailed at 1,799MYR for the only available model - 16GB, the former has a lot more going for compared to the latter.

Once you hold both mentioned models in your hand, you'll never entertain the iPhone 4S or even consider consider it anymore. 

If the additional cost is the problem, then I strongly suggest that you hold your horses, save up to close the gap, and get the iPhone 5 instead of handing over your hard-earned and hard-saved cash for YESTERDAY's technology in TODAY's time.
Maybe u right.. Some of gwen also said that I should take iPhone 5
But when I think. And think.. I'm 17 n need to save budget..

Added on January 1, 2013, 12:25 pmThis iPhone sim card smaller than my arc??
Lol cut at maxis this not a problem right?

This post has been edited by perrrhhh: Jan 1 2013, 12:25 PM
ftan
post Jan 1 2013, 01:13 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(JimDuggan @ Jan 1 2013, 12:50 PM)
ip4s uses microsim. better dun cut and get a new one from maxis.

u r a sensible person. ip4s is still one of the top5 phones in terms of design, quality and features.
no need to spend so much to get the latest gadgets.
+1

Ts using celcom, right? Just ask them if you want to change to microsim. Else any phone shop can cut for you.
TSperrrhhh
post Jan 1 2013, 05:28 PM

154 posts

im just buy new iphone 4s.. white one (accutually like black haha)
very nice.. but quite heavy hehe
camera ..?? perhhh veryy beautiful.
thanks guys n ladies for helping me..

Added on January 1, 2013, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(ftan @ Jan 1 2013, 01:13 PM)
+1

Ts using celcom, right? Just ask them if you want to change to microsim. Else any phone shop can cut for you.
they cut my simm..
look they do very easy biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by perrrhhh: Jan 1 2013, 05:29 PM
ftan
post Jan 1 2013, 05:36 PM

2,532 posts

Congrats. Did you managed to buy outright from maxis at $1799?
azizul9736
post Jan 1 2013, 05:46 PM

463 posts

Congrats and enjoy
xHj09
post Jan 2 2013, 09:12 AM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

4S is the best iPhone yet IMO.
azizul9736
post Jan 2 2013, 10:25 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Jan 2 2013, 09:12 AM)
4S is the best iPhone yet IMO.
To me is 5 , i have both brows.gif
ramz
post Jan 2 2013, 04:47 PM

21,314 posts

reason u want to upgrade from 4s are lte, faster speed and Bigger screen. But lte is still not available in Malaysia and still a big question mark whether it will work later. So what is left is bigger screen and faster speed. Nothing more. Would u spend 400rm ++ more for those 2 "features"?
xproc
post Jan 2 2013, 05:18 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 2 2013, 04:47 PM)
reason u want to upgrade from 4s are lte, faster speed and Bigger screen. But lte is still not available in Malaysia and still a big question mark whether it will work later. So what is left is bigger screen and faster speed. Nothing more. Would u spend 400rm ++ more for those 2 "features"?
you forget its thinner, lighter and more scuff...
sovietmah
post Jan 2 2013, 05:33 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Jan 2 2013, 05:18 PM)
you forget its thinner, lighter and more scuff...
Yes.
scuff is big issue for iphone 5.
Previously i am using 3gs, and i noticed the processor already too slow for current apps and background processes.
That's my main intention to buy iphone 5. drool.gif

LTE? I don't think it will be widely use at least for 3-4 years.
Even Maxis now only launch for wireless broadband and you have to sign different package again the price also very expensive.
Same situation like 3-4 years back when 3G had been introduced,
Nokia phone with 3g and WIFI support, but 3G was very expensive and nobody have WIFI router so commonly yet.

Weight wise,
iphone 4s = 140g
iphone 5 = 112g

I don't think you can feel the diff?

Added on January 2, 2013, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(LeongSengChee @ Jan 2 2013, 04:02 PM)
If u hv ip4s, then no point to go for 5.
Rather if new to iPhones or upgrading from 3GS, 4 or android, then 5 is the better choice.
Ya, that's what I am thinking too.
4S good enuff, don't need to upgrade to iphone 5.
my 3gs was running like snail.

This post has been edited by sovietmah: Jan 2 2013, 05:37 PM
xproc
post Jan 2 2013, 06:04 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jan 2 2013, 05:33 PM)
Yes.
Previously i am using 3gs, and i noticed the processor already too slow for current apps and background processes.
That's my main intention to buy iphone 5.  drool.gif

Even Maxis now only launch for wireless broadband and you have to sign different package again the price also very expensive.
Nokia phone with 3g and WIFI support, but 3G was very expensive and nobody have WIFI router so commonly yet.

Weight wise,
iphone 4s = 140g
iphone 5 = 112g

people who used 4s, when use iphone 5, their first impression is so thin and so light, while dont even notice there are another row of icon (which is obviously there)
azizul9736
post Jan 2 2013, 06:11 PM

463 posts

Graphic nicer
TSperrrhhh
post Jan 2 2013, 06:21 PM

154 posts

Wow.. I think that iphone 5 very awesome
When i buy this iphone 4s .. Many people buy that iphone 5.. Very jelous..!! Very i great full for this iphone 4s.. Just the main prob is battery are very 'telan' lol

Added on January 2, 2013, 6:22 pm
Haha just like my father say.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by perrrhhh: Jan 2 2013, 06:22 PM
sakurazz
post Jan 2 2013, 06:24 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Jan 2 2013, 06:21 PM)
When i buy this iphone 4s .. Many people buy that iphone 5.. Very jelous..!! Very i great full for this iphone 4s.. Just the main prob is battery are very 'telan' lol

why don't u start from a low gen iphone? tongue.gif
sakurazz
post Jan 2 2013, 06:24 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Jan 2 2013, 06:21 PM)

theberry
post Jan 2 2013, 08:09 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jan 2 2013, 05:33 PM)
Yes.
That's my main intention to buy iphone 5.  drool.gif

Weight wise,
iphone 4s = 140g
iphone 5 = 112g

iphone 6 84g
azizul9736
post Jan 2 2013, 08:13 PM

463 posts

[quote=perrrhhh,Jan 2 2013, 06:21 PM]

Battery telan now becasue every minute u bz playing with it thumbup.gif

few weeks ok ready
TSperrrhhh
post Jan 2 2013, 09:21 PM

154 posts

[quote=sakurazz,Jan 2 2013, 06:24 PM]why don't u start from a low gen iphone? tongue.gif

[/quote]

Haha idk why.. Maybe i luv 4s more.. Haha

Added on January 2, 2013, 9:22 pm[quote=azizul9736,Jan 2 2013, 08:13 PM]
[quote=perrrhhh,Jan 2 2013, 06:21 PM]
Battery telan now becasue every minute u bz playing with it thumbup.gif

few weeks ok ready

[/quote]

U mean battery right now telan coz of new buy
And few weeks then,, battery will ok?

This post has been edited by perrrhhh: Jan 2 2013, 09:22 PM
sakurazz
post Jan 2 2013, 09:37 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Jan 2 2013, 09:21 PM)

Added on January 2, 2013, 9:22 pm
well just go for it smile.gif

am a loyal IOS fan.. no complaints so far bout it
ftan
post Jan 3 2013, 08:22 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Jan 2 2013, 09:21 PM)

Added on January 2, 2013, 9:22 pm
I think he means you will spend a lot of time with the phone initially. So the battery will be used up very fast. tongue.gif
I find it's quite true.

Be happy with your purchase. Don't look back.
xproc
post Jan 3 2013, 10:26 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jan 2 2013, 08:09 PM)
iphone 6 84g
iphone 7 69g
sovietmah
post Jan 3 2013, 10:33 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jan 2 2013, 08:09 PM)
iphone 6 84g
iphone 7 (7 rows of icon and 60g)
iphone 8 (8 rows of icon and 40g)
... thumbup.gif

Added on January 3, 2013, 10:34 am
QUOTE(sakurazz @ Jan 2 2013, 09:37 PM)

Me too.
My advice is that as long as manage the background processes properly.
Then can save lot of battery.

This post has been edited by sovietmah: Jan 3 2013, 10:34 AM
ftan
post Jan 3 2013, 10:44 AM

2,532 posts

Hehe. Guys, just enjoy your i4s and i5 while waiting for new releases. Live for the moment. Hehe.
theberry
post Jan 3 2013, 01:54 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

If u haven't had a ipong yet, just go for the latest like iphone 5 because the latest ios can be used.

Added on January 3, 2013, 1:55 pm
QUOTE(sakurazz @ Jan 2 2013, 09:37 PM)

Hey, do u have wifi signal drop problem?

This post has been edited by theberry: Jan 3 2013, 01:55 PM
Malvinder85
post Dec 14 2013, 11:02 AM

14 posts

i need to develop an iphone application, which is involving receiving sms and displaying in the app. Anyone?
jehqiphone
post Dec 14 2013, 11:44 AM

Trusted Seller ✔
1,184 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Dec 30 2012, 06:39 AM)
Pay 1 time $0.99 to send unlimited messages also want to complain =____=

YouTube is free anyway. If the 4S you're getting comes with iOS 5, then YouTube is built in. If iOS 6 then just download free from AppStore.
Free its important for all ppl smile.gif
netboy
post Dec 16 2013, 11:26 PM

Bang Your Head
2,126 posts

QUOTE(jehqiphone @ Dec 14 2013, 11:44 AM)
Free its important for all ppl smile.gif
Well, programmers being paid to make good apps are more important. Programmers who are not being paid eventually unable to sustain and stop making good apps. So there you go.
ImBoYbOy
post Dec 17 2013, 11:52 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Dec 29 2012, 04:48 PM)
Go get em. I used ip5 then i gave to my wife and use back ip4s
LOL. means u're using iPhone 4s huh ? is that 4s still working perfectly ? as i plan to get myself a iPhone 5s. and i wish i could stick with it for 3 years/ as i'm still a student' can't even afford to change every year/ do you think is possible to stick with it for 3 years if we taking good care of it ? icon_question.gif
hairol83
post Dec 17 2013, 12:02 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(ImBoYbOy @ Dec 17 2013, 11:52 AM)
LOL. means u're using iPhone 4s huh ? is that 4s still working perfectly ? as i plan to get myself a iPhone 5s. and i wish i could stick with it for 3 years/ as i'm still a student' can't even afford to change every year/ do you think is possible to stick with it for 3 years if we taking good care of it ?  icon_question.gif
As long you taking care of your iPhone, I don't see any reason why you not be able to stick with it for 3 years or more. Even my 4s originally come with iOS5 and it is still support on iOS7.
captain fast
post Dec 17 2013, 02:50 PM

50 posts

I'm still using my iPhone 4S. No major issues with it so far, even with the latest OS installed.

Careful who you ask. Some people speak out of their asses without proper knowledge and source.
ImBoYbOy
post Dec 18 2013, 12:30 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(hairol83 @ Dec 17 2013, 12:02 PM)
As long you taking care of your iPhone, I don't see any reason why you not be able to stick with it for 3 years or more. Even my 4s originally come with iOS5 and it is still support on iOS7.
rclxms.gif thank you thank you. ur iPhone 4s still working well ? and you not plan to upgrade ? hmm.gif
ChillyPepper
post Dec 18 2013, 04:55 PM

Squire
499 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Dec 16 2013, 11:26 PM)
Well, programmers being paid to make good apps are more important. Programmers who are not being paid eventually unable to sustain and stop making good apps. So there you go.
I find it excessively funny that people can afford a bloody phone that costs 2k+, and yet complain about a RM3.3 app that allows sending of unlimited text messages. And so does the Oatmeal. Amazing.

http://theoatmeal.com/blog/apps

hairol83
post Dec 19 2013, 01:21 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(ImBoYbOy @ Dec 18 2013, 12:30 AM)
rclxms.gif  thank you thank you. ur iPhone 4s still working well ? and you not plan to upgrade ?  hmm.gif
My 4s is perfectly fine. I don't see any reason to upgrade my iPhone at the moment unless the phone itself no longer under Apple iOS support. wink.gif
omnimech
post Dec 19 2013, 01:24 AM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

Your friends sounds like total idiots ..
netboy
post Dec 20 2013, 12:59 AM

Bang Your Head
2,126 posts

QUOTE(ChillyPepper @ Dec 18 2013, 04:55 PM)
I find it excessively funny that people can afford a bloody phone that costs 2k+, and yet complain about a RM3.3 app that allows sending of unlimited text messages. And so does the Oatmeal. Amazing.

http://theoatmeal.com/blog/apps

+1
dr0olingb0at
post Dec 20 2013, 07:23 AM

389 posts

Whatsapp in iOS also changed policy to first-year-free-then-pay if I am not mistaken... LOL. RM 3 only...
ChillyPepper
post Dec 20 2013, 03:48 PM

Squire
499 posts

QUOTE(dr0olingb0at @ Dec 20 2013, 07:23 AM)
Whatsapp in iOS also changed policy to first-year-free-then-pay if I am not mistaken... LOL. RM 3 only...
I think people will still complain about having to pay RM3.3 per year. Oh dear.
RazerSTFU
post Dec 20 2013, 04:06 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Jan 2 2013, 06:24 PM)
rclxms.gif Great, This answer is for whom is giving much complaint with IOS device. Cheers! thumbup.gif

0.0742sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:56 AM