QUOTE(hazairi @ Dec 29 2012, 11:40 AM)
I donno why ppl are wasting their money on S3 / Note or Iphone.
Bought it for 2k and just using it to update FB and post pictures in Instagram?
WTF? Stupid youth nowadays...
Smartphone can do what your PC cant...Bought it for 2k and just using it to update FB and post pictures in Instagram?
WTF? Stupid youth nowadays...
Example:
I use my smartphone to navigate to a place
- Waze, a very smart apps to use, can tell which traffic is jam, weather condition, accidents, happen where the path you taking so you can avoid it, laptop dont have such apps to tell you right? Another thing, your dun bring your laptop out and dun have GPS and data connection, how can it navigate you? You can buy a gps device, but not so convenient and its features are not at par with Waze.
I use free calls
- Viber, use it for free calls, no additional charge! and you can send FREE message too... why would you pay for voice call and sms while there is an apps can do it for free on smartphone?
I use for gym logs record
- Jefit, it trains you how to workout and i use it keeps track my workout record on my smartphone and sync to server. So you dont have to bring your diary book or paper to record... SAVE PAPER
Snap snap snap!
- Camera, it is fun to use smartphone camera to take photo, or even video recording in full HD, and share with your friend through FB after edited or before edited or via HDMI on your tv the same way as digital camera did. But digital camera i believe it is not cheap if it is capable to do like that. So all in one smartphone is so convenient.
Facebook is not just about the update
- Facebook, you can read some useful articles / funny videos posted on your newsfeed, the fun moment is there when you are outing and waiting... so you wont get bored!
Browsing
- Internet browser, you can browse everywhere wherever you are, no need to search for wifi connection as your heavy laptop need. Sometime If I need to check something on the internet, smartphone comes in handy, I can check it immediately through browser
Music
- music player, haha... this apps is the most of the time im using, when workout you can listen to music, yes, non smartphone can listen to music, or even a ipod, but smartphone is a smartphone, those apps specially designed to run on it have tons of features (lyrics displayed, equalizer, bass, etc) compare to non smartphone music player.
Portable gaming device
- Tons of 3D graphic games, Im using note 2 now of course playing those excited 3D games like NFS not like those kids game (bubble, Bejeweled, etc) lolx..., besides that, there are many great and nice 3D graphic games that my PC cant even run it properly. In fact, PC is a pc most of the time are for work so not going to do upgrade just for gaming purpose.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
You would say.. .a cheap smartphone will do those things why would I buy a high end smartphone?
IMO, here is my experience of using mid budget smartphone and high end smartphone ...
This year in January i bought a Galaxy W which cost RM1k....
Then last month just switched to Note 2... cost RM2.3k
The differences:
Galaxy W is a smartphone why would i change it... NOT because i have the $$$, not because of the trend, and not because want to show off... it is because.. many things i wanna do with mid range smartphone is too lags... the hardware is not capable of doing it that smoothly until you gone crazy wait the apps to load this and that and kill apps... Moreover, the screen on Note 2 is nicer and bigger to view. Of course screen bigger cost more, so the phone price cost more too.
So to solve the issue is to get a high end smartphone once for all consider a reward for myself lolx , even if later I wanna change phone again, can sell off it which give higher value than the mid budget phone
You cant follow the trend changing in technologies... it changes too quickly same goes to your PC. Every person has their own desire, they buy something must be have their purpose for it ... whether to show off, or utilized the phone features. For me, it serves me well, im satisfied=D
cheers!
This post has been edited by kevintth: Dec 30 2012, 01:25 PM
Dec 30 2012, 01:18 PM

0.0124sec