pm me in LYN or ingame
thx
Shoot@M3
post Mar 11 2013, 11:06 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

yeah i noticed u all mostly in Jor
aiya.. play so much dy in Ein
but.. hmm can do much faster now that already quite used to the game like 80%.. hmm

maybe i try make new one later and after job change will find u peeps
btw, what guild are you having and IGN pls?

thx
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Mar 10 2013, 11:08 PM)
Ein suck...
u better rebuilt in Jor..too many gold spammer under find party menu also spam with gold seller..
somemore too many PH player...
i leave Ein and rebuilt in Jor
Shoot@M3
post Mar 13 2013, 12:33 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

waaa, wana cry, my new char acol now lvl20 only
super slow in whacking monster...
need to pt most of the time to finish quest now mostly, otherwise i whack halfway can fall asleep..
Shoot@M3
post Mar 13 2013, 05:38 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

waa, mampuslah me like that, so used to front assault and range assault char
but for the long run, ur always needed in dungeons and quests
sometimes i also help whack monsters in dungeons, faster clear monster like this
but have to watch out party members HP of course and SP pots run out so fast!
during boss time, need to quickly heal after the boss strike and see who needs it most
im quite new to using priest.. more of a monster whacker but I can't tank here cos my sense of direction in this type of 3D'ish game is super crappy..

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Mar 13 2013, 12:50 PM)
wait until you become priest going to level 50.... my no 1 keyboard button exhausted
Shoot@M3
post Mar 14 2013, 03:58 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

thats the prob, i'm not good at tanking, im quite sure cos i'm always mix up the maps, esp dungeon so dark again..
hmm i may go and recreate another ranger, maybe
see how it goes, if really too slow I think i might skip boat again haha
ps:im no good with multi tasking on the keyboard, plus the tanker probably be the first one to chiong at the boss and other monster so it would hinder me with my bad sense of direction
QUOTE(dull knie @ Mar 13 2013, 09:20 PM)
y dont go for a monk instead ??  brows.gif  brows.gif
This post has been edited by Shoot@M3: Mar 14 2013, 03:59 PM
Shoot@M3
post Mar 14 2013, 04:31 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

nola snow,
i mean if i were monk/knight/paladin i won't be a good tanker since my sense of direction is bad in this game
if previous RO ok la but this... im having hard time just to move around still

i've been doing tanking and range char in mmorpg games so kinda used to it
was just trying to create a priest to see if i can be support char, but this is kinda hard
guess i may need more practice, yesterday was in izlude dungeon and im lowest level at 23 only, pt members keep dying..

anyway, ur in same guild rite? with morningstar?
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Mar 14 2013, 04:06 PM)
Just get those Transcend or Iron Heart armor from RHM and work you way up from there....I'm using Transcend armor now...
Hmmm...well, you're a priest, why should you be tanking? Don't worry practise makes perfect.

You need to familiarize with using function keys to target your pt members .... its faster that way.
Shoot@M3
post Mar 14 2013, 04:41 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

nah didnt change anything, quite used to it already by now
so keeping the current control keys
u got advise?
QUOTE(dull knie @ Mar 14 2013, 04:38 PM)
you change the setting fot control or not??
Shoot@M3
post Mar 14 2013, 05:00 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

ah now i remember.. i only change one control, inverse mouse left and right.. when first started always click wrongly...
i think thats all i changed. yeah im moving with WASD too nowadays
once was in the wolf dungeon.. in pt first time i keep clicking my mouse and it run to the wall around... walao eh
really demotivate to play like that.. then i learn using the WASD keys... jiak lat
QUOTE(dull knie @ Mar 14 2013, 04:46 PM)
well.. when i first create my char.. changing the control is what my friend ask me to do..  so im moving only use W.. and direct my way by holding right click.. if i want to rotate just use left click.. for me quite easy..  blush.gif
me as well baby member, just joined couple days back
yeah always need to keep an eye on their health. true, just read about need to heal the tanker priority in some guide earlier. first time priesting.. when i saw my pt members got whack by boss monster once and saw their health bar, i went like oh shxt, oh shxt! yeah i do the reno, it was quite slow but it helps by keep spamming it. if get hit by boss i do main heal, HH if my pt members know how to be around me!
and asper + heal after that...

hmm see how la, need to do more dungeon only can learn
i only know about asper + heal after one of them explain to me last nite...
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Mar 14 2013, 04:48 PM)
Snowfish biggrin.gif
Yes i'm in the same guild as him...im a baby member hahaha...

I see...Priest gameplay is different is sometimes you need to know when to heal and also to predict whats going to happen next. One tip is to always keep Reno on. And if all your members are dying, keeping your tank alive should be ur main priority.

This is from my experience playing a priest in WoW

About the controls the default controls are fine.
Shoot@M3
post Mar 15 2013, 10:22 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

icic but its got cooldown time so can't spam Asper+HH all the time so had to use others smile.gif
anyway i think i won't be continuing on playing priest, too tough for me, very stressful la
if can't heal 'quick' enuf, you kena blame..
need to pm morning star later to kick me out

anyway, i've created another ranger to be last nite, lvl10 now noobness haha
and yeah, i love archer

thx for all the tips tho, won't be guilding anytime soon until reaches 2nd class
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Mar 14 2013, 07:56 PM)
as a fellow priest... lol... Asper+HH is better... because you can heal 3 ppl at the time and asper+HH can give better reno effect... my priest is currently in lvl 28... and HH is my main heal...
Shoot@M3
post Mar 15 2013, 02:36 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

yeap thats what i did
for normal monster i just use reno on them and if going critical like 1/4 or 1/3 of their life gone i use heal
for boss time when the boss strike and all get hit, that is when i apply asper+HH to heal them but sometimes only 2 char get healed
anyway, during boss i spam reno and heal whereever necessary
i think its true when they say priest has to have bit of VIT cos need to survive first in order to heal others
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Mar 15 2013, 02:13 PM)
you have to rotate ur normal heals, HH and reno accordingly... if ur unsure ask the tank on how he wants u to heal him...

I got 2 chars in the guild...i think its ok hahaa...
HH usually reserve for tank or dps as ur OMG spell.... but i rather have assump than HH sometimes lol.
Shoot@M3
post Mar 15 2013, 02:58 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

ah ic, yeah i've used pots on myself as well, too critical haha
i wish the cards would be bit like last time, i remember some creamy card put into belt can let u have teleport skill 1 in the old RO
makes life really easier without having to travel manually..
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Mar 15 2013, 02:43 PM)
AGI u can get from cards later on.....
Need to check ur skill and stat build to see why are u having so much problem...
Could be party problem cuz the moment their life gone at least 1/4 they MUST use red pot regardless whether ur healing them or not

Same goes to priest. You should use pot to heal urself, ur spells usually used to heal ur pt members.
Shoot@M3
post Mar 15 2013, 03:10 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

ic, means the npc should be talking in english then..
anyone planning migrating over?
i think i'll stay here for a while cos lots of malaysian here too
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Mar 15 2013, 03:01 PM)
Hahaha... I'm fine with this actually...RO2 world is quite small..can go everywhere without too much time...

Btw, american RO2 Servers are going to be launched Q2 this year
Shoot@M3
post Mar 15 2013, 03:56 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

priest need lots blue pots ah
its own generating is not enuf
my archer hardly takes any blue pots tho, only one time happen in dungeon i had to take blue pots

QUOTE(bonjilut @ Mar 15 2013, 03:38 PM)
They say priests have no use for blue pots.  They were lying! LOL...
This post has been edited by Shoot@M3: Mar 15 2013, 03:57 PM
Shoot@M3
post Mar 18 2013, 11:15 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

just reached lvl31 ranger during the weekend...
lvl50 come help me in moonlight dungeon.. we keep getting our ass kicked..
always reach moonlight but.. never win it.. grrrrr
Shoot@M3
post Mar 18 2013, 12:01 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

oo sorry i mean if can some lvl50 pls come and help us clear it?
didnt' mean that there were lvl50 to help out
all our team member was around lvl30 to lvl32, quite good dy, can finish up to sehee
highest one time was lvl45 but he gtg in game
but when moonlight time, we pula kena rape
QUOTE(nick67 @ Mar 18 2013, 11:51 AM)
Let the old men rape her also cannot win??
Shoot@M3
post Mar 18 2013, 12:53 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

wow still a lot to learn here then.. sweat.gif
yeap sure, will pm snowpishy later when i'm online hehe
probably around 8pm ish time im on
thx thx

btw yesterday i got invited after shouting, into a pt of 3 other lvl50..
i was very happy but... then i got kicked out again, probably they thot i was one of lvl50
I think they raiding the dungeon quick run or something or like you said, khara quest

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Mar 18 2013, 12:42 PM)
Moonlight is easy once you learn how to adapt to it...its the first boss that actually require you to have some strategy...

Tip 1 : when npc spawn after you kill the tombstone, stick to npc like glue cuz they got aura that will increase ur defence....

Tip 2: when moonlight illusion spawn, kill the illusions first while tank hold on to the actual moonlight

Add me in game, i got some khara quest to finish up in moonlight dungeon, so if both of us on i can help and guide u.
Try assassin guild la...I whack eremes...walao feel like doing pvp with him.......Sanderman is quite easy, but nobdy does it normal  sweat.gif
Shoot@M3
post Mar 18 2013, 04:02 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

ohh random hard mode
never tried that yet
maybe when i reach lvl50 next time hehe
my bow weapon getting better looking after lvl30, bigger and looks nicer

edit:i noticed AH in Ein and AH in Jor
Ein one has much more items on auction..
In Jor bit hard for me to get my ranger stuff, still able to get but not as much as in Ein

edit: any ways to check your char ranking in the server?
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Mar 18 2013, 12:59 PM)
They doing RHM la.... LOL  laugh.gif
This post has been edited by Shoot@M3: Mar 18 2013, 04:09 PM
Shoot@M3
post Mar 19 2013, 10:36 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

ah icic ok thx
QUOTE(nick67 @ Mar 18 2013, 06:16 PM)
No, what I mean is can bug that boss..Someone already explain how to do it up there..
yeah i need proper guidance in there so can learn how to next time smile.gif
btw i tried whisper u last nite, can't reach u, probably you were using another char
anyway, it's fine, i've cleared the moonlight dungeon quest with a help of a priest lvl50 last nite
can finally move on with my quests.. hehe
thx bro, maybe next time will find u again in game
ranger now lvl33, last nite went to the maple forest map, did the few early quests, reach one place where u need to kill the mini boss ambrosa 12 times! managed to do it with another sorc, we sneak behind it and hit from below the stage cos both range dps, managed to clear it nicely.. of course takes bit of trial & error at first smile.gif

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Mar 18 2013, 07:24 PM)
I am aware of the bug, but I wouldn't want shoot to use it without knowing how to properly fight moonlight, as the moonlight fight will form the basis of many RHM fights, and eventually bapho raids onwards.
Shoot@M3
post Mar 19 2013, 10:47 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

yeah lor, i hate that one too!
i did it with pt with another sorcerer lvl32.. but hit dam higher than me! she using pandora weapon..
i still yet to get my pandora bow but got epic items for my accessories except for rings only now
the guard john, really jiak lat.. run around lintang pukang also will end up going to monster and fight them, and can't be too far away from him also

but one funny thing was.. when i ran together with that sorcerer, of course we get to kill monster together and help each other.. but
we also mix up who's guard john it was when one was starting to run to the point while the other stayed back hitting monster, cos both looked the same! rofl
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Mar 19 2013, 10:39 AM)
I din't come on bro...was busy with work last night...hahaha....
Maple...hate that guard john escort quest...haha....Maple quest are all very easy. a lot of easy world boss to get titles too....  laugh.gif
This post has been edited by Shoot@M3: Mar 19 2013, 10:48 AM
Shoot@M3
post Mar 19 2013, 11:03 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

yeah been trying my luck too with the pandora boxes, still haven't get my own weapon

hey guys, is there any online site to check out the price of items sold in the kafra shop?
i wana check how much card slot cost in A-cash/game purchase money term
wonder if it's better to buy one thru auction house using zeny cos it cost around 200z
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Mar 19 2013, 11:01 AM)
Yap happen to me too..sommore i did it in Ch1...so..in the end we ended up Q-ing to do the quest lol.
guard john is an idiot....keep taunting everyone in his way be it plants or animals or demons  doh.gif

I got tonnes of pandora boxes.. try to get pandora weap cuz it really helps...its a lvl 43 weap after all.

0.0400sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:48 AM