QUOTE(ellimist @ Jan 28 2013, 11:52 AM)
tried just now, expired already, but doesnt seem to work. will try with NPC laterMMO Ragnarok Online 2: Legend of the Second v2, OBT on 3rd January 2013
MMO Ragnarok Online 2: Legend of the Second v2, OBT on 3rd January 2013
Jan 28 2013, 12:10 PM
255 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Sabah |
Jan 28 2013, 01:50 PM
Jan 28 2013, 11:27 PM
finally reached lvl 50.
Jan 29 2013, 02:44 PM
Jan 29 2013, 02:52 PM
Jan 29 2013, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Jan 29 2013, 02:58 PM) i know about RAID when lepaking in the find party channel...about a week ago.. i do know there are tonnes of DPS class out there, however, tanker class are equally just the same. But in my case, its even worse, as I'm an off-tank Warrior. I'd figured, the chances of me being picked for tank is slim, (I dont know actually, but just guessing i have join 2 RAID since then..i got my purp quiver there....i should get a glove also..but the master looter insist since i have the quiver already...so the glove was sacrifice for a roll...a monk got it.. since then it was so hard to get into the RAID...since usually the empty slot left and always being shouted about in the find party channel is LF1M PRIEST!...n since im a RANGER..the chances of being called up by RAID pt is very slim..from my experiences especially...obviously DPS class were so many in RO2 hence the need for it is very low.. therefore since i know how to make RAID party...and have some experience on it already...im thinking of doing it with my frens instead.. usually all this long...if i type "RANGER LFP 5.5HP buffed..Dungeon yadayadayada" guess what...very slim chances ill be picked up....what i did to solve this problem was i myself will invite any one shouting like me...in terms of a DPS/TANK/Priest/Sorc etc....and become pt leader instead..lol well looking to complete the purp item for my ranger from now on... |
Jan 29 2013, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Jan 29 2013, 03:19 PM) from the 2 RAID i have joined....the party leader will take either Warrior n BM as an off-tank...definitely..but for the warrior...the party leader will ask first on his skill distribution..if that warrior is adding...i don quite remember....a defense sort of aura/ skill...if i were not mistaken... oww dang it. haha. but man, i have been using tank ever since. last time, i followed a guide, saying dps warrior was not a favorite in raids, preferred off tanks. hmmm. why does warrior seems to be the most useless class in ro2? sadly due to vit attribute the party leader will definitely kick the warrior....the reason?, that warrior will aggro the mobs instead of the Knight..a pure tanker...and that is very bad in RAID circumstances..since the priest could not heal u enough..since ur not a tank by nature actually... my team was reminded by the party leader again n again..that a warrior should not play as a tank roll..a warrior should go pure DPS instead.... that was im being told about..haha..after all this lucky RO2 got reset scrolls..haha but man, the greatsword look really awesome!! haha. sadly, not much of a function in general party This post has been edited by piring: Jan 29 2013, 03:28 PM |
Jan 29 2013, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Jan 29 2013, 03:48 PM) i read elsewhere ...a knight bread and butter on aggro-ing was a n aura skill..shield or wat aura i don quite remember...with that aura..it will heighten the possibility to aggro stuff by 300%..+ eating pots..n the other one usually that kinda grandcross thing.. just to relieve you, its Aura Armor and Shield of Fortress for Knight. Aura Armor is then one that raises the aggro/threat to 300%. But even if that is maxed up, but your gear is lacking, the aggro will still go towards other class. From what I know, the higher the DPS, the more it can overcome most tankers 300% aggro oh and going a lil off topic, man do i love knight's armors. looks soo freaking cool especially the purple ones. hahah This post has been edited by piring: Jan 29 2013, 03:55 PM |
Jan 29 2013, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Jan 29 2013, 04:06 PM) since your talking about gear dependencies..i might as well clarify this matter and these gears are BoP right?2nd Best Gear = RHM's all bluesss.. 1st Best Gear = RAID's all purplesss ( i know crafting is the best though..but give that an exception for a while) am i right on this?.... |
Jan 29 2013, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(morningstar5770 @ Jan 29 2013, 10:16 PM) i juz started a knight, is this guide realiable ? followed that user, but for Warrior. Followed the off-tank build. So, yea, I guess its efficient. But wait for other Knights to say something bout this guide http://forums.playpark.net/index.php?/topi...e-to-be-knight/ i only want ot play once , dont want to build a wrong build, any advice for new knigh? |
Jan 29 2013, 10:53 PM
man. so hard to find pt for goblin leader. most of them are farming, and i do get that they dont want an outsider to join. but man, its tough
Jan 29 2013, 11:57 PM
where do people usually go for RHM?
Jan 30 2013, 11:09 AM
where to get convert steel?
else than auction btw, crashed twice now, when trying to see vendor's sales.anyone have this? This post has been edited by piring: Jan 30 2013, 12:15 PM |
Jan 31 2013, 10:18 AM
will epic gear still be lost even if you only wanted to improve the gear by +1? till what percent will the improvement chances start to drop?
Jan 31 2013, 11:45 AM
Jan 31 2013, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(sniperz @ Jan 31 2013, 01:20 PM) ![]() A sparring with piring from LYN.net! Finally one of it. Is there anymore in Jormungand that is frequent at RO2? btw, wrong technique for pvp. lol. dont really know how to pvp the good way This post has been edited by piring: Jan 31 2013, 01:48 PM |
Jan 31 2013, 02:04 PM
Jan 31 2013, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(drydenccm @ Jan 31 2013, 02:25 PM) alamak...really ah? what class is easy for newbie like me ah? still not too late though... im still less than level 10 now... haha... just go for Knights. Better, way better than warriors or maybe i just suck at being a warrior. lol This post has been edited by piring: Jan 31 2013, 02:43 PM |
Jan 31 2013, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jan 31 2013, 02:52 PM) The reason is that knight and warrior are very gear dependent, so you need to go in dungeon to get ur gear otherwise u wont last long for ur intended role in the party, which is to tank... true. actually, all are gear dependent, from what i know, thats the basis of RO2 right now. not sure tho maybe in the future there will be some changes implemented but play it however u find fit...who knows u might find a new way to use it effectively i always end up tanking instead of knight in my party for some reason despite me being a dps monk |
Jan 31 2013, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(sniperz @ Jan 31 2013, 03:12 PM) Cause you got bashed by Rogues , Knights like me in front of my eye. lol, when I pvp-ed with u just now, I still have lvl 43 eq on me. haha. not to mention all of my accs are lvl 40 from earlier dungeons! hahah. yea, in the end, if ur very rajin and patient, u will get good eq. sooner or later The more you do is the more effort you get a chance on better upgrades! Then it all hands down to the player's themselves. |
| Change to: | 0.0352sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:42 AM |