142 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V13, 5 million sold already!!

fruitie
post Jan 1 2013, 02:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Jan 1 2013, 02:19 PM)
how bout try this rom??
been using it for 3 days and manage to get around 30 to 40% from 7am (100%) until 6pm

usage:
brightness = auto
network WCDMA only
data always on
browse using dolphin browser approximately 15 min every hour or so until 6pm
from 7am till 6pm, watch movie for about 2h to 3h in total
gaming for alittle, about 1h to 2h in total
so the total screen on is about 5h to 6h

using redphill v1.0 with medium UV

*highly recommend to install bravia engine if u were to watch movie from gn2.  rclxms.gif
Er, I didn't see your recommendation, which ROM are you referring to?
Also how to tweak RedPill v1.0 to medium UV?
Sorry I'm still a newbie. blush.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 1 2013, 02:26 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 1 2013, 02:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(bryanbc @ Jan 1 2013, 02:13 PM)
my note 2 is gone... cry.gif  cry.gif
someone pick pocket when I am at bukit bintang celebrating new year's eve...
part of it is my own carelessness tho, put it in my pocket instead of putting it in gf bag... 1 month old phone gone... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Sorry to hear that. When I go out to such events I carry a few phones I put in a bag and hug the bag.

Usually they target u means they already spotted u and your phone quite sometime di

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 1 2013, 02:28 PM
neome
post Jan 1 2013, 02:28 PM

446 posts

part of it is my own carelessness tho, put it in my pocket instead of putting it in gf bag... 1 month old phone gone... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
OMG feel pity for u man.. sad.gif pls be careful next time esp being in crowded places..
xcxa23
post Jan 1 2013, 02:36 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 1 2013, 02:25 PM)
Er, I didn't see your recommendation, which ROM are you referring to?
Also how to tweak RedPill v1.0 to medium UV?
Sorry I'm still a newbie. blush.gif
oppsss.. forget to include the link tongue.gif
[ROM][XXDLL5][29Dec] PhoeniX Rom V2.0 [Fast | Clean| Android 4.1.2 | Amazing]

when u flashed the redphil, it will also install stweak
just go to the cpu_uv tab and -25 for each frequency
from wat i believe, nvr UV too much as it will stress the cpu
fruitie
post Jan 1 2013, 02:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Jan 1 2013, 02:36 PM)
oppsss.. forget to include the link  tongue.gif
[ROM][XXDLL5][29Dec] PhoeniX Rom V2.0 [Fast | Clean| Android 4.1.2 | Amazing]

when u flashed the redphil, it will also install stweak
just go to the cpu_uv tab and -25 for each frequency
from wat i believe, nvr UV too much as it will stress the cpu
Thanks a lot. biggrin.gif
But I'll need to install XXDLL5 first right? I'm on XXDLK7 now...
Wait saw the screenshot, he is on XXDLK7 and using this ROM. OK, will give this a shot.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 1 2013, 02:39 PM
modecai
post Jan 1 2013, 02:42 PM

162 posts

street fighter IV on android wub.gif

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ress_googleplay
xcxa23
post Jan 1 2013, 02:43 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 1 2013, 02:38 PM)
Wait saw the screenshot, he is on XXDLK7 and using this ROM. OK, will give this a shot.
hehe.. no nd cos its the same base for 4.1.2.
i notice that this rom open snote much faster than monx, not sure if jz placebo.. lol

fruitie
post Jan 1 2013, 02:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Jan 1 2013, 02:43 PM)
hehe.. no nd cos its the same base for 4.1.2.
i notice that this rom open snote much faster than monx, not sure if jz placebo.. lol
OK, my download only takes 15 minutes and now left 10 minutes.
Go out for lunch first and come back to do the updates. biggrin.gif
joytest
post Jan 1 2013, 02:47 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

did u put it in yr back pocket or front pocket? gf handbag oso not safe due to snatch theft and slicing.

Added on January 1, 2013, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 1 2013, 02:38 PM)
tried phoenix rom yesterday omg the default wallpaper is so garish.....

This post has been edited by joytest: Jan 1 2013, 02:48 PM
B&B
post Jan 1 2013, 02:49 PM

Guys, im experiencing internet connection problem with my note 2. I notice whenever im in places with poor connection I will lose my internet connection and when I move to place with good connection, I cannot connect to the internet unless I restart my phone to get back the internet connection.. do you guys face the same problem?

xcxa23
post Jan 1 2013, 02:51 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 1 2013, 02:46 PM)
OK, my download only takes 15 minutes and now left 10 minutes.
Go out for lunch first and come back to do the updates. biggrin.gif
drool.gif so fast.. it took me around 5h to fin download...... doh.gif
ohya, there's a option for [MOD][25 DEC] Simplistic Framework V3.0.1 *Merry Xmas! Many surpises!* {Now Odex LL4}. u might wan to read abit about it. its pretty useless mod(IMO) unless u want the full version app which u need to donate at least 1.35$ to the developer

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 1 2013, 02:47 PM)
lol.. i din fullwipe so din notice the wallpaper... for me, its more smooth and battery friendly.. so its my daily rom for NOW. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Jan 1 2013, 02:54 PM
low98944
post Jan 1 2013, 02:53 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Sorry to hear that. Did you register your Note II in Samsung account before? If yes, use Samsung Dive to track your phone. If you have install Cerberus in Note II, it is even better that Samsung Dive.
aspire2oo6
post Jan 1 2013, 03:01 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(B&B @ Jan 1 2013, 02:49 PM)
Guys, im experiencing internet connection problem with my note 2. I notice whenever im in places with poor connection I will lose my internet connection and when I move to place with good connection, I cannot connect to the internet unless I restart my phone to get back the internet connection.. do you guys face the same problem?
Yes force it to use wcdma in setting aka 3G
benny888
post Jan 1 2013, 03:02 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 1 2013, 02:12 PM)
If I want to flash XXDLL4 v03-rev01, I need to flash for XXDLL4 ROM first? I cannot use it with my XXDLK7 right?

Er, I think my battery issue is happening again. More than 10% gone in less than an hour. doh.gif

If I want to flash back to stock ROM from monx, what will be the suggested way? Thanks guys. smile.gif
You can flash directly on top xxdlk. If you are on monx xxdlk just wipe caches will do. Other xxdlk rom select wipe data too

Stock rom best use mobile Odin ( to preserve root ) or Odin in PC ( wil remove root n cwm)
tyja
post Jan 1 2013, 03:04 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

eh how come everyone not suggest omega rom? is it no good?
B&B
post Jan 1 2013, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 1 2013, 03:01 PM)
Yes force it to use wcdma in setting aka 3G
You mean that Is normal? So I have to change the settings to solve the problem lar.. hahaha.. then do you experience auto restart?

antzz
post Jan 1 2013, 03:55 PM

115 posts

Samsung Galaxy Note II Malaysia Group on fb

http://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/SGNo....N7100/?fref=ts
aspire2oo6
post Jan 1 2013, 04:17 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(B&B @ Jan 1 2013, 03:12 PM)
You mean that Is normal? So I have to change the settings to solve the problem lar.. hahaha.. then do you experience auto restart?
happen once awhile. No never auto restart before of my current note 2 life
jun88
post Jan 1 2013, 04:18 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 1 2013, 02:47 PM)
did u put it in yr back pocket or front pocket? gf handbag oso not safe due to snatch theft and slicing.

Added on January 1, 2013, 2:48 pm

Phoenix v2 rom default wallpaper was ugly..
go to wallpaper setting which you can find some awesome wallpaper..
have try this rom with Perseus v29.1 kernel ..for 2 days..
it awesome and and very smooth..battery life was great too..
install touchwiz landscape work great in this rom.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2041826

vincent_hong
post Jan 1 2013, 04:35 PM

70 posts

Hey guys,i found a person selling his note 2.. Is there anything I need to look out for? How to know whether is it note 1 or 2? And how to check for problem with the phone? Ur advise would be very helpful.. I don't want to get con..

142 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:49 AM