> Vina Versatile Homes at Cheras South

familyfirst
post Mar 13 2013, 10:45 AM

1,311 posts

Still not much info on designs, specs, final pricing, etc.
http://www.vina.com.my/
familyfirst
post Mar 25 2013, 05:25 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Mar 25 2013, 05:14 PM)
Hi all, i know that there is a similar project with similar location with similar layout going to launch soon.

1. 1250sf - 3 room 2 bath room
2. 1580sf - dual key concept
3. very nice location, quiet, green environment, better than vina, even first floor also can see KLCC.
4. much better design compare with vina
5. price about 5-10% cheaper than vina
6. 8% rebate, mean pay 2% then can sign spa
7. 4 unit per floor, each unit is corner
8. nothing can block the view of your unit.
9. freehold, 2 carpark
10. better feature and facilities.
Pls dont ask us to PM PM PM .. if got info just share.
familyfirst
post Mar 25 2013, 05:44 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Mar 25 2013, 05:42 PM)
i will, waiting for further info, the name havent conclude, website not ready. how to share with you?

and by the way no need to pm me.
Aaaahhh .. ok ok. My apologies.
familyfirst
post Mar 26 2013, 11:06 AM

1,311 posts

Vina is now open for registration but not for sale yet. Indicative prices seems to be Rm500 psf. Preview of property (not show unit) available at Mitraland's C180 office next to Jusco Cheras Selatan.
familyfirst
post Mar 26 2013, 02:11 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(Hongchai @ Mar 26 2013, 11:25 AM)
Last saturday Vina already has a soft launch... Price Indicative is 500 per sqft... Developer provide 8% discount...After discount is 460+ per sqft... Free Air cons & S&P legal fees only

Tower A has already opened for booking... Most of the 1250 sqft units has been taken & sold... There was a preview on Friday nite and mainly inviting the previous C180 buyers only.
Wow, really amazed at how Cheras folks embrace condo living so easily. And at Rm460 psf, many units booked even before official launch. Jiu lai people really keng!
familyfirst
post Mar 28 2013, 08:49 AM

1,311 posts

Really dont prefer DP area cos once you drive pass Petronas into DP, it looks like a small old time village. Roads and trees are not well maintained and the houses along the main DP road are so old.

Compared to nearby BTHO, everything looks neat and new and so many convenient amenities (MRT/AeonBig/Papparich) and so many new shoplots with new tenants.

Unless its an attrative price with freebies thrown in (built-ins, electrical appliances, rebates & DIBS) then can consider. Else will be difficult/slow to clear off the units esp high rise.
familyfirst
post Mar 28 2013, 09:55 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Mar 28 2013, 09:16 AM)
partly agree BTHO is nicer location at the moment, but just 1 thing, currently 2 condo project ( vina and casa green ) are not exactly located at BTHO, but seri minang and seri taming. casa green surrounded by mosque and low cost walk up apartment, while vina next to another walk up apartment and 3 kebangsaan school. the one i mentioned is surrounded high end bungalow semi D and superlink. 

i will update the location to you all once the website ready. i am sure you wont comment that the tree and roads anymore~~  smile.gif~

and yes, we try to give attractive price and freebies. how about the price 5-10% lower than vina, and 8% rebate from the first 10%?  rclxms.gif
Looking forward to an offer I can't refuse icon_rolleyes.gif cos I still have bullet for one more this year.
familyfirst
post Mar 28 2013, 10:42 AM

1,311 posts

Anyway, we shd not sabo Vina's thread. Chulk, better start a new post on your new development, to be fair to Vina.
familyfirst
post Mar 28 2013, 01:37 PM

1,311 posts

Depends on preference la .. both have their pros & cons. Some might like lower maintenance fee, some prefer more greens & facilities.

Moreover, most of the time we will be inside our unit, not outside at the facilities/garden/pool.
familyfirst
post Apr 10 2013, 04:24 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Apr 10 2013, 12:12 PM)
mine one dual keys come with a small dry kitchen or pantry.
Chulk, when your's is ready, just start a new thread. We need the complete details. No point giving out info a bit here & there but in total, we have no idea at all about the project. I dont think buyers who are keen to buy now (Vina example) will wait for yours cos just lack of information.

When expected to register or pre-launch?
familyfirst
post Apr 16 2013, 04:01 PM

1,311 posts

Recently see so many small banners being hung on trees and roadside advertising new condo .. call them, mana tau its for Vina. Duh! How come sell macam so secretive one geh ... and they dont use their own marketing team anymore but now use Metro Home?

Oasis, their nearby project, initially good but now bad workmanship almost tearing apart the homes, gosh.

familyfirst
post May 20 2013, 09:06 AM

1,311 posts

Pics taken at showunit that was based on their dual-concept unit .. approx 1,500 sf. Mainly pics from the main unit. Could not take a good shot of the separate unit that came with toilet and mini mini pantry area cos lack of space wink.gif Believe it splits to approx 250sf++ and 1,200sf ++ (total making up the 1,500++ sf)

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
familyfirst
post May 20 2013, 03:20 PM

1,311 posts

Then its quite near between these 2 stations?
familyfirst
post May 21 2013, 08:10 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ May 20 2013, 07:00 PM)
bro, is that timber laminated flooring?????  doh.gif shakehead.gif shocking.gif
Bedrooms yes. Living room is standard 2 ft tiling.
familyfirst
post Jun 18 2013, 08:42 AM

1,311 posts

After visiting their showunit, I dont feel its a good buy. Impressive facilities & garden, etc yes but the unit itself, nothing to shout about. Moreover, after its split into the dual key concept, I dont find it spacious enough for my needs. And yes, worry abt the maintenance also cos Cheras is after all Cheras, not Mont Kiara.
familyfirst
post Jun 18 2013, 04:37 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(accumulator @ Jun 18 2013, 02:11 PM)
Not saying this prop is not good. Just some concern before deciding to take up a unit or not. You sound very supportive on VINA. mind to share ur opinion? I had missed casa green so don't think wan to miss another one.
If Vina is a BBB project, then you would have missed it already. Normally good buys, once can see showunit, within 1 or 2 weekends all kena sapu edi. But nevertheless, all projects will be sold out eventually, see how long they take saja ...
familyfirst
post Jun 19 2013, 08:59 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Jun 18 2013, 07:12 PM)
I doubt so,
Mitraland workmanship isn't that good.
Totally agree.
familyfirst
post Jun 19 2013, 09:00 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(sojurn @ Jun 18 2013, 07:50 PM)
Yeah, making me think twice as well. I heard that Cascades, Oasis and 16 quartz is OK. Didn't expect C180 to be this bad.
Oasis is the worst of all! Dont believe, go & see la. Very near to Vina only. Can even see from their guardhouse, no need to enter also.
familyfirst
post Jun 19 2013, 03:49 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(sojurn @ Jun 19 2013, 03:42 PM)
I'm actually planning to go see a house over the weekend before signing the spa. Do you live at oasis? What is your experience with mitraland with regard to defects rectification?

Did they fix all the defects or give a lot of excuses?
They will surely fix if its within rectification period but the cracks dont appear during handover. Its a few months, years ...
familyfirst
post Jun 20 2013, 01:16 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(rsquared @ Jun 20 2013, 11:54 AM)
i think you will like the surroundings after looking closely at this map  whistling.gif biggrin.gif
Where is the station exactly (the one after Alam Damai)? At Damai Perdana or further down?

0.0251sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:27 AM