v8.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?
ykc
Jun 4 2013, 10:28 AM
Anybody here have this ignition problem?
After turning off the engine, few minutes later when want to turn the engine on, it's very hard to start the engine again.
There's no problem starting the engine in the morning, and i've checked with workshop and the battery is still good.
ykc
Jun 24 2013, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(killerfly @ Jun 24 2013, 02:32 PM) i've got the same problem, been highlighting to the SC guys past few visits everytime say nothing wrong with spark plug or battery... even change my stock battery once dead after 1yr.. they say not related... now phobia coz my warranty ending Sept2013.. planning to change to a better battery or add grounding cables, hope it wud help... any advise from sifus here? i'm planning to add grouding cables, hope it helps
ykc
Jun 25 2013, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(takeshiru @ Jun 24 2013, 09:44 PM) dont expect much bro...help to feel smoother....but increase in hp maybe but not so significant...had mine added...not too bad...see which brand u buy also... having that problem and add grounding cable not a true solution..so u can try la... Just saying...no offence...  which brand of grounding cable u using? meaning there is no permanent solution?
ykc
Jun 26 2013, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(takeshiru @ Jun 25 2013, 11:25 PM) Erm...u still got the problem a bro?...apparently my foremen said that it happens to honda city 5G...well i must admit after putting the grounding wire i have less of the start up problem and more consistent output of my car... i have 2 bro...Qmax photo conductor and another one is Hot InaZma...careful about PIVOT brand..alot fakes so better becareful... I've just changed car battery, no problem so far. But before changed battery, the problem is persistent. My friend recommend me to install Qmax too