v8.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

mobeus
post May 20 2013, 05:46 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(BIGTHINK @ May 18 2013, 04:41 PM)
OIC then I must ask them again why he add 3M/5K to my service sticker. mad.gif  mad.gif

My FT only can get 320-340 only.Issit maybe I drive in town ? I try this fully syn bcos 16-18 got 25% and give a try on it.See got save fuel anot    hmm.gif

Thanks for ur opinion as im new with my FC Honda city  icon_rolleyes.gif

WBR
i thought NEW honda car comes with 10k mileage / 6 month service interval? ok..i just assume your car is few months old. i think start in mid/end 2012.

honda car produced before that comes with 5k mileage / 3 month service interval. and no matter i use mineral, semi or fully sync, the service interval maintain..huhu

mobeus
post May 21 2013, 12:38 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ May 20 2013, 07:51 PM)
Only applicable to 2012 Civic  and CRV though. 2012 City (and probably Insight/Jazz) still with 5K or 3 month interval. Damn you Honda shakehead.gif

Unless you got source saying otherwise?
Well..in the honda page it does not say specific model so i thought it applicable to all new model..haha...

Source:
http://www.honda.com.my/sales/newservicepackage
mobeus
post Aug 5 2013, 05:01 PM

51 posts

If i were to change from stock tyre, what brand / size would people normally opt to?
mobeus
post Aug 6 2013, 10:01 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Shreddy @ Aug 6 2013, 09:42 AM)
I been using Yokohama A.Drive R1 205/50/R16 since 30k++ mileage... Managed to used till max 90k++ before changing a new sets...
the tyre shop also recommend that tyre to me..so i guess it's a good tyre? rm275
kena menyimpan nih..huhu
mobeus
post Aug 12 2013, 05:29 PM

51 posts

Drove from ipoh to senai last saturday, consume only half tank. Pelik pulak rasanya. Normally kl-senai consume half tank. Hehe. But i did overfill at ipoh.
mobeus
post Aug 28 2013, 02:35 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 22 2013, 03:53 PM)
using erictioh vs and gc for 3 weeks edi

improvements i've encountered :

- no more hard to start up cases due to improved grounding
- aircond blower is much more powerful now even at 1
- audio quality improved slightly. but radio reception remains the same (other users claim no more static sound)
- pick up improved, gear downshift more frequently, no more jerky feeling. this is very good for S spec users and for those who don;t use the paddle shift in E spec.
- instrument cluster appears more bright
- headlight after dimming will go bright again when aircond compressor kick in. (some users report that dimming will be gone completely, but it still happen to me)

will install K&N filter at upcoming sservice.

anyway my car already 4 years old, so for those with new car maybe the improvements will be better
Can you tell a bit more about this like:
1. Where you buy
2. How much it's cost
3. And what the hell is vs and gc. Haha. Byk term dlm topic ni tak phm. :-D
mobeus
post Aug 28 2013, 04:59 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 28 2013, 04:21 PM)
you can visit here on info what is vs, i bought from him

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1289791&hl=

and gc info here, bought from him as well

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1495749&hl=
cannot pause
Thanks!!
mobeus
post Aug 29 2013, 11:21 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(jadayu2005 @ Aug 29 2013, 06:13 AM)

Got my city last week. Took white and the colour is outstanding. I know as time goes it will go dull. I heard waxing/ claying whatever they called it, gonna help the paint job to retain for some time. do you have suggestion what should I go fo and where can get it around klang valley...
You can read further here Car Care and Detailing [V2]
Many tips you can find.

Mula2 semangat juga nak buat. but in the end leceh la nak detailing at apartment. huhu
mobeus
post Sep 1 2013, 10:50 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(hollyfish @ Sep 1 2013, 10:31 PM)
Sharing is caring.  biggrin.gif

Well, it's not something new and I learned it from one the City club member few years ago - Silverarrow.
the light at the ignition is.....tempting
mobeus
post Sep 4 2013, 11:14 AM

51 posts

i think the fuel 'light up' does not mean it's empty. it just saying that the fuel is almost empty and need to be filled up. that's why we can drive a lil bit more km. but how many km i am not sure, and dare not to test. read somewhere it is not good for the engine, as it may collect dirt etc. at the bottom of the tank. (tapi ada dirt ke kat bawah tank tu? haha). even if what i read is not true, i still dun wan to try the limit of the fuel tank. kang minyak habis in the middle of nowhere tak ke haru?

if you can fill 42 liter, that's mean ur fuel tank is dry already.
mobeus
post Sep 20 2013, 03:30 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(kiatzz @ Sep 19 2013, 11:56 PM)
Ehh.. Forget it mate mine kena cucuk long2 time ago.. And I did check with the technician during servicing they quoted RM350 replacing the lock + calibrate the same key to open the lock I was like  shocking.gif

End of the day i replaced the no. plate with no hole and cover it up...
i feel you bro..
mine kena cucuk jugak...and yes tanya dekat SC rm350..gilo...haha...
so far tak jumpa lagi nak ganti...huhu
mobeus
post Sep 23 2013, 05:32 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(wee8023 @ Sep 23 2013, 12:05 PM)
Icic, is it better to change oil on 1k service?? Other beand like T also change on 1k service. How do you all think
i think it is no need..baru sgt maa..
but if you can afford, then no problem
since still under warranty, i feel it is better to ask the SC to change the oil
mobeus
post Oct 2 2013, 05:14 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(nike89 @ Oct 2 2013, 04:22 PM)
may i know how is the different would be betwen support from HIP and insurance company?
one i know is the betterment for HIP is 10 years. what is betterment i also dont know. haha.
BTW, my HIP initially is tokio marine (this is when i go to Sutera Auto) but now is MSIG (now live in KL, went to Westar Auto, they use MSIG)
mobeus
post Oct 28 2013, 11:58 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Oct 27 2013, 12:03 AM)
how u all reset d fc average meter ar?
by pushing d long stick for a while?
yup..reset it at 'distance travelled' if i am not mistaken
mobeus
post Nov 6 2013, 11:46 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Geon82 @ Oct 30 2013, 03:07 PM)
Yes, found out City service price is 'abit' expensive.

Did 20K service which include normal service with fully oil + cabin filter = RM 400++. Last weekend did 25K service which require Aircond service + engine oil flush + oil treatment whcih about RM 500 ++.
aircond service, engine oil flush and oil treatment is optional right?
mobeus
post Nov 25 2013, 02:22 PM

51 posts

hi..a quick noob question.
our honda city use timing belt or timing chain?
mobeus
post Nov 26 2013, 04:48 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Nov 26 2013, 03:08 PM)
I have been using KNN filter and the SC haven't said anything about it. But I yet to claim for warranty.

I have one spare KNN filter for sale @ RM180. COD in Sentul or KL area.

Let me know ya.
murahnya? normal price rm300++ kan?
mobeus
post Dec 9 2013, 02:02 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(kensaikenai @ Dec 5 2013, 02:49 PM)
hi all sifus, is there a way to open fog lamp without switching on the head lamp?
not really sure what you meant, but you have to twist the switch twice right to on the head lamp?
the fog lamp can be turned on during the first twist if i am not mistaken
mobeus
post Dec 19 2013, 06:07 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Dec 18 2013, 12:58 PM)
In S it still auto shifts. The only thing is it shifts at a higher rev than D.
i think sumone has post it here. it will autoshift due to rev limiter so it won't damage the engine. sumting like that. huhu
mobeus
post Jan 7 2014, 01:47 PM

51 posts

anybody have sent for 100k service at SC? may i know roughly how much it will cost? going to send in a month..huhu.

or if you send outside w/shop, can rekomen near bt. caves / sri gombak / wangsa maju

0.0544sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:21 AM