anybody using yoko Adrive R1 195/50R16? how's the FC, wear & noise? compared to the stock conti CPC2?
v8.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?
Jan 6 2013, 11:04 PM
257 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Subang |
anybody using yoko Adrive R1 195/50R16? how's the FC, wear & noise? compared to the stock conti CPC2?
Jan 7 2013, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(winterwish @ Jan 7 2013, 11:07 AM) I'm actually planning to use this size for my next tire as well, hard to find eh? thxs good to know!I'm using ADrive, FC not much different than stock (got about 460km per tank or so), wear I'm not sure since its been only a few month since I change my tire. I don't remember how the old one sound but City road noise insulation is terrible so I think pretty much the same. Haha. Does anyone feel that our car is a bit heavy to accelerate? I always feels like I'm carrying a huge load in the back or something.. it helps if I could lose a few KGs myself but I feels like the car could do better. as for the acceleration.. yes bit of a struggle compared to my mom's 2006 vios... mayb better if change for lighter rims? take out spare tyre? |
Jun 24 2013, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(ykc @ Jun 4 2013, 10:28 AM) Anybody here have this ignition problem? i've got the same problem, been highlighting to the SC guys past few visits everytime say nothing wrong with spark plug or battery... even change my stock battery once dead after 1yr.. they say not related... After turning off the engine, few minutes later when want to turn the engine on, it's very hard to start the engine again. There's no problem starting the engine in the morning, and i've checked with workshop and the battery is still good. now phobia coz my warranty ending Sept2013.. planning to change to a better battery or add grounding cables, hope it wud help... any advise from sifus here? |
Jun 27 2013, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(kiatzz @ Jun 24 2013, 04:49 PM) Hi, just check with you. yup still facing that after swapping my batt... waited for the 6beep at start up, less likely to happen but at time also struggle to start...Isit something like when you try to start it the sound like "tuckz" then you'll need to turn again to start it up? If this is the case, i have reported at least two times and these SC fellas say it's related to the battery hence the battery has been change and the issue persist.. i not sure how true but so far until now no problem.. My car now is ngam ngam 3 years and running 90k+ mileage now and no major issue |
Jul 19 2013, 10:52 AM
planning for my last service with honda this month... (warranty ending sept 2013)
Anybody know if Honda SC have any raya service promo? |
Sep 3 2013, 02:35 PM
filled up 42Litters of petrol b4 hahaha
Nov 13 2013, 12:10 PM
guys plan to bring my own engine oil to SC for servicing... any recommendations?
castrol magnatec? liqui moly? btw our city needs 4L or 5L? |
Nov 13 2013, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Nov 13 2013, 12:22 PM) Vivahill Auto in Penang, I didn't ask to get the bottle, so unclear what's the real engine oil they give me. yup just ended.. any recommended reliable outside workshops? i'm in subang/sunway area...Your warranty over already? Using non Honda engine oil will void your warranty. Over warranty can just bring to outside workshop, cheaper a lot. City needs 4L |
Nov 20 2013, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Nov 20 2013, 02:27 PM) 3M gloss is gloss black, so the effect is exactly like you paint the roof to black.. it still shining even after 2 yrs, i sent my car for wax 2 months once.. the carbon still intact and not fading.. how much do they charge (roughly) for a full sedan car wrap...?shop : https://www.facebook.com/gettocarwrap?fref=ts located in equine, nearby jusco.. |
| Change to: | 0.6108sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:10 AM |