I just bought HC 4G, i-dsi '08.. would love to join the club..
warmest regards to all of you..
v8.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?
Apr 29 2013, 03:33 PM
15 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Hi brothers and sisters..
I just bought HC 4G, i-dsi '08.. would love to join the club.. warmest regards to all of you.. |
May 1 2013, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(winterwish @ Apr 30 2013, 10:28 AM) Bro, say if we change to Pioneer or Kenwood, obviously the AUX and USB will no longer being used right, but do you think we can keep the USB port for charging phone? Basically keep the port powered so can use to charge phone. mod? just done with sport rims & tyres.. changed to 16" size right after i got the car.. LoL.. 60k is major service but even from Honda site is only 560+, without filter should be cheaper.. so the extra 5L of ATF oil is just being used for cleansing? Maybe try and call other SC and find out if they charge the same? Not sure also but I'm used to DBW car.. huhu. Manually down-shift then pressed hard loh.. powaahhh!! Joking aside, but maybe because of the shift lock mechanism? Wait for sifoo to answer later.. Welcome to the club mate |
May 1 2013, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(kobemclouis @ Apr 30 2013, 03:49 PM) first batch of FC city 2012 owner, Tyre almost gone naked and thinking to change a bigger wheels.... some shop said can fit 17".. but i'm afraid that it may hit the "daun pisang".. thats why i just take 16" last week.. huhu..Is 17" too loaded for 1.5L city? but this is just my point of view.. maybe sifus here have better understanding than me.. |
May 2 2013, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(aarex @ May 1 2013, 02:57 PM) Haha! I juz changed mine on last weekend also. 16" sport rims + 205/45 profile tyre. Improve a lot the stability in corner n high cruising speed. As for FC, no different so far. I'm using Silverstone Atlantis V7 205/45 profile tyre.. I agree with u that it improve alot in stability in corner and high cruising speed. no bouncing effect. smooth and no noise.. very satisfied. Bro, wat tyre n profile u use? by the way, what tyre are u using now? |
May 2 2013, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(aarex @ May 2 2013, 06:04 PM) Wow! Atlantis V7 good. Using it with my Waja now. i dont remember the exact figure but it around rm238 per piece if i'm not mistaken.. I'm using Yokohama A drive R1 on my City now. Not bad but abit noisy. my father use the same tyre for his merce.. but he complaint about the noise.. he used continental tyre before.. LoL |
May 8 2013, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 7 2013, 04:38 PM) hi all, be very careful in choosing the car bro. just bring along mechanic (if u knew him well).. I just get my 2nd hand city 2 weeks ago. so far so good.i'm planning to get a 2nd hand car, always wanted a honda city. but is there any advice or warning for me before i get one? is honda city ok? any problems? is service and spare parts cheap? thanks! tips for u if u want to know your engine is good or not: **correct me if I'm wrong dear sifus here.. 1) start the car and the engine should running quitely. 2) check at your exhaust whether is there any water ticking out. if it is, then the combustion is good. 3) check if there any sign of accidents. this is just my view.. sifus here will guide you more.. |
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:36 AM |