v8.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

jackytiong
post Dec 31 2012, 10:13 PM

581 posts

anyplace repair dent with paint ?
jackytiong
post Jan 5 2013, 01:13 AM

581 posts

led light for aircond button is faulty, change in service center? or outside can do?
my fuel door jam cannot open , need to use a card to open it. anyone fix before how much?
jackytiong
post Jan 6 2013, 10:49 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 5 2013, 05:51 PM)
Outside can do for the led light but must make sure the shop is familiar with honda city cuz it will dismantle ur whole console to replace that small led.

For fuel door cant open this might be the rubber thingie gone, so the metal door lid when push cannot touch the small rod. If not wrong, SC is selling RM40 for that rubber else you can DIY like below

The rubber cap on the circled area
[attachmentid=3245647]

Try to stick some tape or anything that can make it thicker for it to touch the rod on upper pic
[attachmentid=3245649]
thank you sifu. let Honda do it don't know how much the led. rubber cost RM40! suck blood a lot.
jackytiong
post Jan 8 2013, 12:51 PM

581 posts

XM2 185/55/R16 Rocks
jackytiong
post Jan 8 2013, 10:03 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Jan 8 2013, 02:14 PM)
You using this? How much does it cost? I heard the XM2 is quieter so I might just swap my current tire with this.. or downgrade to 15" with and use 195/60/R15.. haha.
it cost ,290-300 KL, If in Klang only RM265, less noise and soft abit.
jackytiong
post Jan 8 2013, 10:04 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(joelriez @ Jan 8 2013, 09:16 PM)
My car have been in workshop for almost 3weeks now. Scared later having trouble to start the car. cry.gif
Ask them start everyday. lucky last time my workshop just next to Honda SC , get change new straight away
jackytiong
post Jan 16 2013, 11:29 PM

581 posts

the led cost 20-30 and the labour is 85, and no guarantee. means they may scratch you dashboard! and the fuel spring cost 50 labour 25. they purposely throw my parts and make it cannot claim! what a f***nservice centre
jackytiong
post Jan 18 2013, 12:26 AM

581 posts

very normal for the stupid tick tick sound they will never solve it. cheapo plastic . unless hot sun. after change to new tyre now more sound.... hheheh
jackytiong
post Jan 26 2013, 01:10 AM

581 posts

any outside good service of our city, beside the overpriced SC? kepong area.

0.0475sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:22 AM