v8.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

babygrand123
post Jul 22 2013, 06:48 AM

672 posts

Morning Honda City members,

I just booked E spec city yesterday and i am very glad to be a part of member here. Lastly do hope you all are welcome and advice me anything that related to this honda city car. Thank you very much !!!
babygrand123
post Jul 28 2013, 05:48 PM

672 posts

hi all,

1) Anyone here successfully for honda SC service interval goes for 10000km if using fully synthetic oil ???

2) According to honda website " owner will be entitled to 6 free services alternating with paid service until 100,000km. Terms & conditions apply " hence the 6 times free labour service is when ??? anyone know the when was it ???
babygrand123
post Jul 28 2013, 05:52 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Jul 28 2013, 05:48 PM)
hi all,

1) Anyone here successfully for honda SC service interval goes for 10000km if using fully synthetic oil ??? 

2) According to honda website " owner will be entitled to 6 free services alternating with paid service until 100,000km. Terms & conditions apply " hence the 6 times free labour service is when ??? anyone know the when was it ???
hi all pls ignore and i got it liao

The new Free Service is free labour charge only, and only applied at selected intervals which is 1,000km, 10,000km, 30,000km, 50,000km, 70,000km and 90,000km.
babygrand123
post Jul 29 2013, 09:23 AM

672 posts

Honda should review their service interval don't just thinking to suck blood only if not how to compete with toyota which giving 10000 km service interval!!! Honda malaysia treat us like idiot try to look at singapore honda website which is 10000 services interval!!! Really double standard that why Ubah and ini kali lah still deep in malaysian hearts although the black magic show took away Malaysian victory !!! What to do we all use to diam diam when being torture that why our country no longer lawful. Should we complain in group and explain why our service interval is different country???
babygrand123
post Jul 29 2013, 01:51 PM

672 posts

em...like this ah ...........after 100000 km i think i will service outside ..............what if i die die also insist 10000 km service interval ??? i read somewhere in here got one city owner make noise and drama in honda sc by giving him 10000 km service interval with fully synthetic oil
babygrand123
post Jul 29 2013, 02:05 PM

672 posts

honda try to bully Malaysian city owner mah we are not like kia su land people because kia su land people sure sue die honda and i guess only honda malaysia is doing 5K interval !!!!! ai...........what to do ???
babygrand123
post Jul 29 2013, 03:50 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Jul 29 2013, 03:36 PM)
Vios is still doing 5k interval, they are confusing their customers also.
My gf just double confirmed her Vios service interval is 5k as well  sweat.gif
hallo bro vios owner here service every 10K by using semi oil and don't spread fake news by listening people said this and that ok. Thanks for u cooperation and selamat hari raya to all
babygrand123
post Jul 31 2013, 08:07 PM

672 posts

i also signed loan agreement today and now very kan jiong to get my car sleep eat dream also city........i really fall in love liao.....i like the new city dashboard more elegant feel and front grill look classy and the 16 inch wheel look nice and match the car overall ....my neighbor got white new city so cantik oh......very tempting .........i never bother old forte although i knew it very big and spacious like civic
babygrand123
post Aug 2 2013, 08:29 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Aug 2 2013, 04:59 PM)
soon to be honda city owner, assuming the engine works without issue, as i c it, some intervals are expensive due to the normal engine oil, spark plug, ATF changing only right? those regular maintenance stuff
Bro when u getting u new car?????
babygrand123
post Aug 5 2013, 01:25 PM

672 posts

Hi member,

Anyone know how much the custom made floor mat from accessorize shop and thanks
babygrand123
post Aug 13 2013, 10:49 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(ascll @ Aug 13 2013, 08:49 PM)
I did Sec60 for FWS, C50-4mil security (4-window) and C40 for RWS @ RM1,650 last week.
bro how is the head rejection result under the hot sun ??? thanks
babygrand123
post Aug 15 2013, 03:34 AM

672 posts

hi everyone,

Finally got my car yesterday and i found some issue as below:

1) back right bumper got big gap which is not proper align and SA already notice she also informed SC to get it fix next week
2) The car wash inside the honda SC i really not satisfy at all i have no idea what the heck he polish or wash my car until certain area can see the the ocean wave and spider web really make me unhappy !!! but what to i try next time wash or touch up outside.
3) OMG i found a clip on the left passenger side after 25 mins seraching together with 2 SA, i found where is the place the clip suppose to sit on
4) After half day drive again the parking sensor is not working correctly

Although all above can be fix but my question why honda QC so bad? it totally different when i collected my vios all is clean and shining and put it inside the totota showroom and waiting for his master.
Appreciated my SA she is good and she try her best to get my car.
Overall at this moment i think i made the right choice that i brought city it very different when i drove it back to almost 4 year ago. The dashboard plactic black color make it look a bit classy, seat fabric just nice and soft, engine and gearbox noise level is acceptable and surprisingly cabin noise level is much more better than vios . About the handling is good when speeding lesser than 100KM because still virgin not dare to drive like too fast too furious style or taking sharp Conner. These action i only will do it after 1000km service and i will insist to change engine oil. The new city suspension is not hard as before but still can't beat vios. Thnaks u for everyone here for listening my story and good night to all
cool.gif

This post has been edited by babygrand123: Aug 15 2013, 03:37 AM
babygrand123
post Aug 24 2013, 08:47 AM

672 posts

The more i drive the more i feel lack of torque power under 2.5K RPM, u only feel the kick when above 3K RPM. It is necessary to install grounding to improve engine responsive?

1) Can anyone share on the percentage of engine responsive after installed grounding?

2) How much it cost u?

3) Will warranty avoided ?
babygrand123
post Aug 24 2013, 10:58 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 24 2013, 02:38 PM)
its an optional stuff, like an add on. up to you whether to install it. if you want to feel some improvements go ahead

but if have doubts it's always best to stay stock. especially those with new cars and warranty haven't ended yet
iinm warranty won't be voided as long you don't perform any wire cutting with the stock electricals. since grouding cable is jz install alongside (like plug in) with your stock cables, i believe warranty will remain.

erictioh selling RM110 for his grounding cables.
thanks bro for the info
babygrand123
post Aug 25 2013, 01:28 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(whitewhite @ Aug 25 2013, 11:39 AM)

I saw this from Honda India. Their Honda City do come with cruise control. Anyone has installed or any lubang to find the OEM type cruise control?  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif
The cruise control is indeed when riding on highway!!!! Our honda user manual book also have cruise control listed but too sad in real life we don't have it seem we are far behind from india and the stupid always claim that we are developing country, high income, peaceful, democracy, full of lawful and the best part want to setup nuclear plant over here and keep telling malaysian very safe and they can manage it...........bullshit even Japan until now officially declare they can't fix the leaking keep spreading it to ocean...........i think now all these idiot should help japan to fix the shit!!!!!!! always brake only without no action at all.
babygrand123
post Aug 25 2013, 01:36 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 24 2013, 11:40 PM)
no rewiring at all. the side steps is plug and play

for the centre console LED, and foot well. you have to buy your own LED, and some longer wires to extend it and connect it to the ISS socket
Bro so mean i have to buy wires and few LED to DIY install front leg room and rear under the umbrella area all wires need to install the ISS socket? By the way where is ISS socket ? I am planning to DIY
babygrand123
post Aug 27 2013, 10:07 PM

672 posts

Hi City members :

Anyone here encounter problem on parking sensor? I notice our city parking sensor can't detect whatever object below than 30cm which is very dangerous specially those parking bay with divider which is high risk for us to kiss the back bumper?

Today went to SC for 1000km service and tech supervisor told me it can't be detected and he also demo this to another customer city as well and it really can't work !!!

I really can't acceptable this than what is the use of 4 unit rear parking sensor for our city?

I have no issue just 2 unit parking sensor at vios, wira, iswara, viva, altis, civic and many more....

Please share you own experience on the parking sensor here and thank you veru much.

babygrand123
post Aug 28 2013, 02:30 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 28 2013, 01:52 AM)
if you read the manual booklet (the smaller booklet, not the thick 1. the one with colour pictures)

it will mention all the limitations of the parking sensor
all i can say is get used to it and get to know your car more, knowing when to stop.

or spend some money and get a reverse cam
Bro thanks for the feedback so are u trying to said u sensor also working like the same way as mine ????
babygrand123
post Aug 28 2013, 02:34 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(whitewhite @ Aug 28 2013, 01:14 AM)
Best way, practice parking without the aid of sensor, or if the devider is really too high, just make sure your car boot dont go to near, can view it by using blindspot mirror. maybe the sensor in city mounted too high?
Bro thanks for the feedback so are u trying to said u sensor also working like the same way as mine ???? vios also mounted high as well and the sensor detecting the angle should be 45 degree not just sense it in one straight line only !
babygrand123
post Sep 1 2013, 10:33 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(hollyfish @ Sep 1 2013, 10:31 PM)
Sharing is caring.  biggrin.gif

Well, it's not something new and I learned it from one the City club member few years ago - Silverarrow.
Bro how to do this ...i am planning for DIY how much it cost and where to buy it ....your advise is highly appreciated and thanks

0.0564sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:45 AM