v8.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

Sh@rty 5
post Jan 22 2013, 04:58 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(hollyfish @ Jan 22 2013, 12:15 PM)
Taken from China City club, the guy changed his stock head unit to touch screen DVD and DIY-ed this his own. Ahahahaha!  laugh.gif

i wanted to praise your idea at first

tongue.gif but nevertheless still a very smart and good looking mod for the city hu thumbup.gif

Sh@rty 5
post Feb 19 2013, 10:21 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(hollyfish @ Feb 19 2013, 04:55 PM)
Basically installing OEM DVD GPS player would not void warranty as it is just plug and play, but installing a reverse camera would. Why? Because there is no plug and play socket made for a reserve camera, and the wire is usually connected from reverse lights, either a positive wire of left or right reverse light will have to peel/cut in order to made the connection (it supplies 12v power the camera whenever a reverse gear is engaged).
thumbup.gif

well said

warranty issue can be very subjective , as for the reverse camera , logically thinking we are only tapping the wire, but if the sc would want to "make a fuss" , what can we do sweat.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 14 2013, 10:21 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Rolland @ Mar 8 2013, 07:15 AM)
Hi, Bro. You have the side garnish? Can i see the photo? How much is it? Even with socket, i have no idea how to install it >.< cry.gif

dun worry , just buy and don't connect the led if you worry smile.gif

many others do the same thing too biggrin.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 17 2013, 02:13 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Rolland @ Mar 16 2013, 11:52 PM)
LOL, it is bcos there is LED that make it so cool tongue.gif . Btw anyone install Navi and reverse camera? Which brand and what is the price? how is the performance? the original Honda type cost 3.5k rclxub.gif
icon_idea.gif wats ur budget for navi n cam
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 17 2013, 01:04 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Mar 17 2013, 10:45 AM)
You got navi/cam for City? Which model? Photo?  biggrin.gif
most oem hu looks the same laugh.gif

it can be anywhere from 2.5 to 6k
Sh@rty 5
post May 21 2013, 02:58 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ May 20 2013, 10:38 AM)
what brand of fog lights do u all use. how much, and where to get? thanks
smile.gif wat type are u looking for?

white? yellowish gold? ( superb for foggy weather )

cheaper range from rm 90? or something better around 200 to 240?

Sh@rty 5
post May 21 2013, 03:57 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ May 21 2013, 03:53 PM)
I do not have any particular requirement in mind.
visibility, is my concern, if you ask me.

so can recommend any?
go for yellow gold ( michiba around 80 to 100 ) , if WURTH german brand ( not many knw this ) but those added us at fb shud knw this brand.also yellow gold, something like PIAA color going for Rm 210.

6 months guarantee for the WURTH thumbup.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 18 2013, 03:03 PM

104 posts

original hella bm horn

rm 80 including installation.. good price

hmm, not many city owner interested in getting auto fold done?

as in lock ur alarm and it folds in , unlock and turn igition on and it fold out biggrin.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 18 2013, 12:08 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Jul 17 2013, 10:06 PM)

No matter how bad you mod the City, it's still a 1.5 iVTEC, it will never outrun a 1.8. It's called "City" for a reason and not "Track".

laugh.gif a stock 2.4 is behind a stock 2.0 with just a small device installed
tested from o to 200km/h

dun under estimate wat city can do, if installed the small "demon" biggrin.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 20 2013, 10:44 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(samwjy @ Jul 20 2013, 10:54 AM)
Hi Guys, for City 2012E, the car door will not automatically locked whenever brake is stepped or driven 20km/h+?

Is there a way to enable that without voiding the warranty?

2012 City has no "sound" when lock and unlock, to install one how much it costs roughly?
laugh.gif can get auto fold and unlock sound around rm 1xx for both

wheareas for speed lock can get around 110 i think

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 20 2013, 05:50 PM)
i just installed this auto lock moments ago, met up with hollyfish. it locks the door when you engage the gear to D, and unlocks the moment u engage to P. not really practical i would say because i prefer to unlock the doors when i turn off the engine, much safer imo.

but still it's a very good gadget, better than nothing
hmm.gif i think there is the type that have unlock door when turn off engine , if i recall
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 29 2013, 07:52 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(kynetic @ Jul 29 2013, 02:12 AM)
Hi guys,

I am new here,. Im in the process of getting my honda city E. I wanted to know is it worth it adding their accessories? I wanted the touch screen gps w camera for reverse. Im not getting the e+ because the raya promo only is for HC e. So yeah,. What do you think of their gps navigation system? Should i buy from them? Is the quality good? Cost aroun Rm2,500. Do let me know! Really appreciate your help smile.gif
QUOTE(winterwish @ Jul 29 2013, 06:12 AM)
Not sure about the quality but I don't think its the same model as the one used for E+. I suggest to use this

You can install any well known 2DIN head unit (with gps/reverse camera) of your choice. Much better sound and quality compared to the they want to install.
nod.gif

never choose an oem style hu unless budget is really your concern cause of the sound quality and of course quality

nowadays a branded double din only cost around 8xx?

* got one JVC going on sale around 890 cod price *

get a casing might be around 2xx ( depends on quality )

reverse camera? too subjective, there are 1xx type, but we dont do, ours we use the hq cam, rm 2xx to 3xx..

count all together, its still more worth the money

thumbup.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 30 2013, 07:51 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jul 30 2013, 01:48 AM)

Will plan to install Electric Throttle Controller...
Ani sifu install before?
How izit after install?
As i feel dat city pick-up is quite slow...
How bout d fc?
laugh.gif price of etc too many in the market , don't just go for cheap, go for value for money

we have one, drop by , test it out for a week , full refund if not happy

Don't doubt, don't question , pay us a visit and we are sure to make u go WOW, this is our promise nod.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Aug 6 2013, 10:46 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 6 2013, 10:42 PM)
anybody know where can install LED side step in KL, including rear LED side steps
tongue.gif if u dun mind coming to klang tongue.gif

city, lots of other acc, auto lock, auto fold, pedal lock , coil mat and etc smile.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Aug 18 2013, 11:45 PM

104 posts

Locktech double lock plus y socket...

Rm 330 including installation, shud take around 15 mins ..

If going for local lock, same double lock plus y socket, its around 299.

both also come with 3 year warranty biggrin.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Aug 19 2013, 11:31 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ascll @ Aug 19 2013, 07:35 AM)
Hi, where is your place? Klang?
yup

some other usual mods we do for city, drl , auto lock , side mirror autofold icon_rolleyes.gif

those added us at fb shud knw nowadays we sell many philips drl. cause rm 3xx only can get it d including installation

, warranty wise 1 year and dont have to worry about voiding warranty cause directly tap to battery... icon_rolleyes.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Aug 31 2013, 01:24 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(jadayu2005 @ Aug 31 2013, 06:43 AM)
U found any good one.. ? Got link or shop where u planned to get it once u got your budget...
tongue.gif something like this?

Sh@rty 5
post Sep 1 2013, 11:11 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(bcmengs @ Sep 1 2013, 10:49 PM)
Anyone know where to install the autolock in Penang? Or any that I can buy and install by myself? I don't want any wire to be cut, just simple installation. I read from earlier part of forum saying the installation is quite easy. I feel that without the autolock, damn susah, always have to manually lock my car when start driving.
er, just plug to obd and tap a wire

but there is one type, which requires no wire tapping at all biggrin.gif
but not sure when in penang u can get blush.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Sep 5 2013, 07:15 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(bcmengs @ Sep 5 2013, 02:52 AM)
Guys. I've found the autolock at a good price d. Easy installation. Got instruction sheet that comes with it. Did it myself in less than 5 mins.
PM me for further info. Penang dudes, if want, can install for you too. Just PM.
brows.gif any pic ?
Sh@rty 5
post Sep 5 2013, 07:43 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(bcmengs @ Sep 5 2013, 02:47 PM)
Replied.
Temporary out of stock.
Nearly the same as Toyota type. Refer my signature.
thumbup.gif

best to upload honda pic asap, cause some might not be aware ( although written ) that gotta tap one wire for honda blush.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Sep 7 2013, 11:08 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(kbyao @ Sep 7 2013, 10:31 AM)
can recommend where to install locktech in pj or klang valley area?
blush.gif  blush.gif
tongue.gif me me . blush.gif

jln meru klang can sms me if interested 012 710 7917

icon_rolleyes.gif can together do auto fold , auto lock too haha

0.2826sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:40 PM