v8.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

NeO2
post Aug 4 2013, 12:31 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Aug 3 2013, 10:53 PM)
is any1 still here? i got a question to ask, why is the "ECO" thing keep pop-ing out from time to time??
It pops out when it detects ure driving in an economical way.
NeO2
post Aug 6 2013, 09:26 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Aug 6 2013, 07:16 PM)
Guys what is the fc for city. tq
Just got my car yesterday. Currently 13.5km per liter. Just done 300km..
NeO2
post Aug 13 2013, 02:58 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(jadayu2005 @ Aug 11 2013, 08:43 PM)
What's the best tinted out there at no very expensive price tag... I planned to get with the security features as well. Advice me some brands... For now I have Llumar titanium 4-50 in mind . Do u have any other with cheaper or better quality.
hey there. i have the same question as you, any help from sifus here?
NeO2
post Aug 13 2013, 03:58 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Aug 13 2013, 03:29 PM)
i'm going for Huper. probably Sec60+C40 , or Sec60+C50(security) or probably C30 all round.  smile.gif
what is the expected price for the three u have in mind?
NeO2
post Aug 16 2013, 04:37 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(whale1987 @ Aug 16 2013, 03:15 PM)
Is it weird that I took my car for the 1000km service and they told me that no replacement of engine oil or anything at all was needed? All they did was do a checkup and a car wash  sweat.gif
its normal. same situation as mine. checkup and car wash.
NeO2
post Aug 18 2013, 03:08 PM

693 posts

Anyone noticed that Honda sc over inflate our tyres?
NeO2
post Aug 21 2013, 10:08 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Aug 20 2013, 06:49 PM)
Bought boot tray. Rm130
Bro, if u put things. Does it slide around when u do cornering?
NeO2
post Aug 21 2013, 11:58 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Aug 21 2013, 11:30 AM)
I'm using tint from one of the forumer. U can search for ms.canny. price is reasonable. Need a few days more for feedback. Went for highest spec pro tech elite
Can pm me the price?
NeO2
post Aug 21 2013, 01:36 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Aug 21 2013, 10:43 AM)
haven test it yet. but i think it will slide around. not too much of 'grippy' surface
this is what i'm afraid of. things sliding around in my boot. sweat.gif
NeO2
post Aug 21 2013, 02:25 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 21 2013, 02:20 PM)
this kind of boot tray will be better i think

where to find ?
NeO2
post Aug 21 2013, 03:38 PM

693 posts

From what the seller claim. Seems quite useful for a price of rm150. Anyone using it already?
NeO2
post Aug 21 2013, 11:35 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 21 2013, 10:46 PM)
eh bro how old is ur car ar?

get those plastic boxes from ikea la... all wet market stuff goes in there lo
His car less than 1 month old.
NeO2
post Aug 22 2013, 12:39 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Aug 22 2013, 12:36 PM)
i plan to change to semi-syn oil during my 1st oil change...
currently feel my car is quite underpower...
anione using K&N filter & voltage stabilizer currently?
ani feedback?
using erictioh vs and gc. Just installed on monday. will try to use it longer first before giving any feedback.
NeO2
post Aug 24 2013, 07:24 AM

693 posts

Can I know where to get those 15% and 25% discount for servicing?
NeO2
post Aug 28 2013, 08:56 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(brothercheong @ Aug 28 2013, 08:45 PM)
hello guys, wanna ask the current honda city is 5 speed auto or CVT?
5 speed auto. Not CVT.
NeO2
post Aug 31 2013, 04:15 PM

693 posts

anyone noticed the interior plastic easy to get dirty and scratches? ( the door and dashboard)

This post has been edited by NeO2: Aug 31 2013, 04:15 PM
NeO2
post Aug 31 2013, 05:06 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Aug 31 2013, 04:53 PM)
yup..mine too..i noticed it
i had a look at the older gen honda city and i feel the quality is much better. kinda disappointed with the quality of this generation cry.gif
NeO2
post Sep 2 2013, 10:38 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(mike5627 @ Sep 2 2013, 10:23 AM)
guys i just did my 40k MAJOR SERVICE on my city,it cost me a RM1k+..is that normal?
i just checked on the honda website. Shouldnt it cost 783.49?
NeO2
post Sep 2 2013, 11:38 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(mike5627 @ Sep 2 2013, 10:45 AM)
Thanks for ur reply, i think they had added in some unnecessary service item...So what should I do, or anybody experience this before?
If u already sign and pay the amount, dont think there is anything u can do anymore. My car only clock around 2k mileage. so never experienced before. notworthy.gif
NeO2
post Sep 3 2013, 11:55 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Sep 3 2013, 08:25 AM)
Same.Mine too around 55rm once it starts to light up
Anyone knows roughly how far it would go more once low fuel light out?
i drove extra 80km after light up.

0.0484sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:44 AM